Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

SUSedge85
post Jan 16 2009, 08:02 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(miaofen @ Jan 16 2009, 12:25 AM)
if i wanna do braces izzit necessary for me to get letter from the school to get cheap rebates if i wanna do in government?? i just finished spm n im planning to do one actually.. sigh
i think if u do in government, should be very cheap by itself....the only problem is you'll be put on a very long waiting list.

go to the clinic and ask.
SUSedge85
post Feb 5 2010, 02:49 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(lokideangelus @ Jan 25 2010, 02:49 PM)
6k a bit expensive ler .. not to sure if my company would pay or not for it.  btw does crowing cost 6k ?
full metal crown, maybe RM100-Rm200

porcelain fused to metal crown, about RM500

full porcelain crown, Rm1000 onwards

average price per tooth, which i've heard. price may vary according to area.
SUSedge85
post Aug 18 2011, 02:02 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Aug 13 2011, 09:42 PM)
I have an overbite wta can this be corrected without surgery??? I'm 26 yo now....
a bite plane perhaps, followed by bracers hmmm...
SUSedge85
post Aug 27 2011, 08:30 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(lazydancer @ Aug 19 2011, 08:44 PM)
I noticed crowding in my front teeth. My dentist said it was because of my tongue thrust. How can I fix my tongue thrust? Retainers? And how much would it cost?

Thanks.  smile.gif
psychologically motivate yourself lulz...
QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Aug 20 2011, 09:10 PM)
Hi bro so my overbite can be corrected without surgery at my age? Sure bro???
i have no idea because i cant see your case. ask your dentist! but usually no surgery lah...
QUOTE(aprilcoco @ Aug 26 2011, 12:31 PM)
Invisible braces is fixed behind the teeth, so it cannot show through. Price i think is similar to ceramic braces. My sister was going to do ceramic braces but decided to do invisible braces instead
normal brackets can be 'invisible' too. fix in front. easier to clean too.

AND there's no need to be ashamed when you fix metal brackets! it's so common nowadays, don't think that it'll interfere with your daily social life (unless you're in customer relations). why would u want to pay that extra bulk to the dentist?

This post has been edited by edge85: Aug 27 2011, 08:34 AM
SUSedge85
post Sep 7 2011, 12:06 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 6 2011, 09:09 AM)
I did my braces in taman megah by dr tan. A retainer can easily cost a few hundred that's why I have not my replaced my current one although it's broken. laugh.gif
go imu or um make, maybe cheaper?
SUSedge85
post Sep 10 2011, 09:25 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(AjiAjo @ Sep 9 2011, 03:01 PM)
I have inquired from IMU:
Normal braces - RM4,500++
Invisible braces/Ceramic - RM8,000++
Lingual braces - RM15,000++
Price varies for different individual  ... 

Anyone have did some survey at other places??
wow, aimst university just RM400 for entire treatment lol. normal bracers.

and it is my sifu who just transferred to imu =D
SUSedge85
post Sep 13 2011, 03:06 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Sep 13 2011, 01:08 PM)
lower front teeth will shift at about 20-30 years old.... nuthin to do with wisdom teeth.... this is due to remodelling of the lower jaw that coz it to move forward slightly....
jaw remodels even after the growth stage has ended?
SUSedge85
post Sep 26 2011, 02:17 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(AjiAjo @ Sep 19 2011, 12:37 PM)
Anyone have experience visiting Dr.Thomas Mathew in IMU??
Heard he is from India and have a lot of experience in orthodontics area...
now there's Dr Sneha there too...isn't IMU overpriced?

y nobody go to Dr How Kim Chuan? lol...
SUSedge85
post Sep 27 2011, 02:55 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(AjiAjo @ Sep 26 2011, 09:07 PM)
Hi edge85,
Where is Dr How clinic?
Do you heard anything testimonial from his patient?
I am looking forward for an invisible braces.. .  Any suggestion?
Thank you. ..
i suggest u google his full name for info. i have no intention to promote any practices here. any advice, you should ask him too =)
SUSedge85
post Sep 28 2011, 12:57 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 28 2011, 08:01 AM)
I see the popolar orthodantist here is T Low & Dr How??? Can tell me from your experience which of these 2 is better?
really depends on who u have more confidence with..look up for their profiles, or go talk to them...

plus, nobody can answer u too...very rare people just simply switch their orthodontist, and rarely another dentist will want to accept a "leftover" case...
SUSedge85
post Oct 3 2011, 07:35 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 29 2011, 07:38 AM)
Ok thanks. Also want to ask i read from this thread you dont have to pay all one shot? So usually how will payment be like if example the package is RM10,000 and have to wear it for 2 years you dont have to pay the 10k in the first few visits right???
usually they'll split the fee into the number of sessions you're required to follow up with him.

so during every appointment just pay up. you can pay more if you want.
SUSedge85
post Oct 13 2011, 02:32 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Sep 28 2011, 08:07 AM)
shocking.gif WAah normal braces already rm5800 ah? Do you happen to know how much he charges for Damon & the invisible type???
Invisalign RM16000.
SUSedge85
post Oct 13 2011, 08:08 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 13 2011, 04:13 PM)
what's an overbite? is it the bottom row of teeth is in front of the top row?
no, it is the vertical overlap of upper incisors against the lower ones...
SUSedge85
post Oct 30 2011, 08:33 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(Gr33nELF @ Oct 29 2011, 04:15 AM)
For me only the circled tooth above is crooked.
Do I need to get braces? It's not a very serious problem.
If possible rm500 below  rclxms.gif
I live in Negeri Sembilan
depends on how crooked is it. if just tilting movement is needed, then maybe no need for bracers. otherwise, yes need bracers.

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 30 2011, 02:20 AM)
i have a gap between my 2 front teeth.....slowly getting wider cry.gif
how 2 solve? hopefully no need braces...
bracers oh...
SUSedge85
post Jan 28 2012, 03:25 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Jan 26 2012, 03:23 PM)
INstead of wearing braces, is it possible just to do bridging and crowning on the individual teeth to make it look straight?
technically, yes. but let's answer the following questions

1. are you willing to let the dentist trim down your teeth for crowning?

2. and individual crown will cost about RM500 and above. we have 32 teeth in total.

realistically, no. but i'm too lazy to teach right now...
SUSedge85
post Dec 6 2012, 01:13 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Nov 16 2012, 01:31 PM)
Is there such a thing has just doing braces for the upper teeth because the bottom ones are straight but not the top ones.
If yes, will there be like slashing the price to half as well?
to align them together, both upper and lower arches need the brackets
SUSedge85
post Mar 16 2013, 10:19 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Mar 3 2013, 10:12 PM)
Hey guy, I did my braces for almost 2 1/2 years till now. Maybe can finish it within this year. Just got a curious question about this wisdom tooth. I think my upper side does not have the wisdom tooth anymore only left the bottom one (doctor never mention upper one or doctor already extracted it I don’t know sweat.gif ).  Doctor once ask me whether want to extract the bottom one. I said don’t want, then until now he never talk about this wisdom tooth anymore.

Anyone got problem with wisdom tooth after finish the braces?? Like did your teeth out of shape cause of this wisdom tooth?? Some feedback will be appreciated.  notworthy.gif
Upper third molars may, or may not erupt.

impacted third molars do not cause crowding of lower incisors.

This post has been edited by edge85: Mar 16 2013, 10:22 PM
SUSedge85
post Mar 16 2013, 10:30 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(MengHoi @ Mar 5 2013, 11:21 PM)
Pain is still top of the list for me. Haha.
Money, time and food... I guess I'll live okay without them.
Some strong teeth? Maybe I'll regret it someday in the future. Haha
Thanks for the tip!  rclxms.gif
pain only during activation period. you may try eating painkillers after activation for 1 day.

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 5 2013, 11:50 PM)
Can anyone share the average pricing to do teeth braces in private clinic nowadays? I am currently surverying for someone.
RM4000 onwards, depending on area and 'difficulty'. instalments in cash interest free. if credit card, there may be some interest.

QUOTE(danzig_08 @ Mar 13 2013, 03:18 PM)
is there any age limitation?
and the fastest is 2 years?
no age limitation. but they might want to asses your gum health prior to treatment.

let's not think of 'fastest' treatments. those who keep pushing to rush, may not get the results they're expecting.
SUSedge85
post Mar 17 2013, 02:36 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(playstan211 @ Mar 16 2013, 11:11 PM)
better consult an ortho. I did mine in govt clinic. only rm500  biggrin.gif
if anyone here is under 18, best to go sign up to be on the waiting list.
SUSedge85
post Apr 11 2013, 10:50 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 7 2013, 01:41 PM)
Anyone here have an experience with Invisalign? I was diagnosed with simple case of bimaxillary protrusion and my orthodontic suggesting me to go for Invisalign since I have a special plan earlier this year.

What concern me the most is its effeciency comparing to standard (metallic/ceramic) braces.
Whatever a removable appliance can or cannot do, Invisalign works just the about same. It can never fully replace bracers.

In your case, if 'bodily movement' is indicated then Invisalign is not able to produce such movement. to fix bimax malocclusion, extraction of premolars are most usually indicated (to gain space for tipping movements of your teeth), and this aligners cannot keep tooth in it's position well enough during space closure.

0.0612sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:26 AM