87 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

Drian
post Jan 26 2012, 03:23 PM

4,999 posts

INstead of wearing braces, is it possible just to do bridging and crowning on the individual teeth to make it look straight?

SUSedge85
post Jan 28 2012, 03:25 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Jan 26 2012, 03:23 PM)
INstead of wearing braces, is it possible just to do bridging and crowning on the individual teeth to make it look straight?
technically, yes. but let's answer the following questions

1. are you willing to let the dentist trim down your teeth for crowning?

2. and individual crown will cost about RM500 and above. we have 32 teeth in total.

realistically, no. but i'm too lazy to teach right now...
lilac_alex
post Feb 16 2012, 08:22 PM

235 posts

hi hi,

been reading from pg 1 and gosh, i posted an enquiry in 2007 & i haven't done my braces yet.

been going to this beh dental in kepong and went today again coz my front teeth started to move. done an x-ray and said nothing could be done except extractions.

all the doctors there are from UM (they have name tags at the reception area) and maybe that's why they're so cincai..

here's what she told me: extract the tooth, either do dentures, implant that costs this much, bla bla bla that costs this much. ok, now i give u antibiotics & u can think about what u want to do outside. mega_shok.gif

questions :-

1) since there's no way but extraction, better go for implant first or can we do braces with dentures?

2) can we do braces first before crowning?

3) last year i asked, the orthodontist said the price is between RM5 - RM6 and need to put in screws to hold on the braces. are screws necessary? coz it sure sounds scary.

4) mydentist.com.my in jln ipoh caters to those celebrities, does it also charge celebrities' prices? i live near batu 3, jln ipoh any good orthodontist there?

thank you so much!!!

regards,
alex

gwei
post Feb 17 2012, 10:47 PM

Hi all! I think this question should be raised before but was just wondering whether you guys would share your opinion/experiences on impacted wisdom teeth and braces?

Because I took my braces off 4 years ago and noticed that recently, my lower front teeth are out of 'alignment'. Note that I took out my permanent retainer about a year ago.
I went back to the dentist who did my braces. We took an x-ray and he said that it was due to my growing wisdom teeth. He straight away asked me to extract three of them D:!
Then I went and consulted another dentist, he said that it was not necessary to extract them at all currently and said that impacted wisdom teeth can not cause the teeth to move. He said the reason it moved was due to the removal of my permanent retainers ._.

So guys, your opinion? Should I extract the wisdom teeth or just put on back the permanent retainers?
AjiAjo
post Feb 18 2012, 10:12 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(gwei @ Feb 17 2012, 10:47 PM)
Hi all! I think this question should be raised before but was just wondering whether you guys would share your opinion/experiences on impacted wisdom teeth and braces?

Because I took my braces off 4 years ago and noticed that recently, my lower front teeth are out of 'alignment'. Note that I took out my permanent retainer about a year ago.
I went back to the dentist who did my braces. We took an x-ray and he said that it was due to my growing wisdom teeth. He straight away asked me to extract three of them D:!
Then I went and consulted another dentist, he said that it was not necessary to extract them at all currently and said that impacted wisdom teeth can not cause the teeth to move. He said the reason it moved was due to the removal of my permanent retainers ._.

So guys, your opinion? Should I extract the wisdom teeth or just put on back the permanent retainers?
A friend of mine, she has not wear braces before. . having nice teeth alignment..
However, her wisdom tooth pushing her teeth frontward and causes one of her front teeth moving outward (Which look odd now) ..
Her dentist ask her to remove her wisdom tooth as soon as possible before it get worse..

For your case, I think the retainer will be able to control the force pushing out from your wisdom tooth..
But you will need to continue to wear it as long as you keep your wisdom tooth...
Question is do you need your wisdom tooth?

I am not a professional here.. maybe you will need to check with your dentist..
By removing the wisdom tooth, will you be able to get away with the retainer... I think this is something wise to find out...

Just 2 cent of thought. ..

Aji Ajo ...

DrBarbarian
post Feb 18 2012, 12:52 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

wisdom teeth doesn't cause your teeth to move AT ALL......
akcatzstudio
post Feb 23 2012, 12:09 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Hi can i know the price for a braces?
lopo90
post Feb 23 2012, 01:12 AM

695 posts

Is it possible to have braces when you are wearing denture?

This post has been edited by lopo90: Feb 23 2012, 01:12 AM
DrBarbarian
post Feb 23 2012, 10:18 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

lopo.... yes... possible....
Mr7077
post Mar 19 2012, 09:15 AM

ARsenALEternaL
1,684 posts

can anyone recommend a gov dental hospital for my nephew to do his braces ? he's 13 yrs old....i heard waiting list is long, is it true ??
eric84cool
post Apr 3 2012, 10:13 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

have appointment with Dr.Wong Tuck Yong on today for consultation, hope I could get good price from her for braces.

Added on April 3, 2012, 2:40 pmWent to consult Dr.Wong, quite alright la, she didn't encourage me to do braces as my cases needed to do extraction, implant anchor together with braces, the cheapest is Rm8k ++......

The other orthodontist never mentioned about implant also....guess I will stick to previous orthodontist that I went previously....

This post has been edited by eric84cool: Apr 3 2012, 02:40 PM
ichako
post Apr 4 2012, 02:03 PM

106 posts

Hi all,
I have this problem, my gum is slightly senget. My teeth on the right side is below the level of my left teeth. I don't smile with an open mouth cause it looks terribly bad sad.gif Can this be corrected by wearing braces?

This is how my teeth look like, except that I don't have that space between my front teeth.

This post has been edited by ichako: Apr 4 2012, 04:28 PM
lilac_alex
post Apr 5 2012, 11:01 AM

235 posts

hi,

anyone has 'solutions' for the cuts caused by the braces? the wax given provides temporary relief only. and because of chapped lips, my upper & lower lips are two different colours doh.gif

PWL
post Apr 6 2012, 10:20 PM

I also get cut by braces. Put wax also wouldn't help, now I don't border & use to it already.
tauisme
post Apr 10 2012, 11:27 AM

What is the cost now to get braces fitted in private clinic?

AjiAjo
post Apr 11 2012, 10:48 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(PWL @ Apr 6 2012, 10:20 PM)
I also get cut by braces. Put wax also wouldn't help, now I don't border & use to it already.
If it is a wire that come out from the bracket, use nail clipper to cut off the wire that poke your lips. ..
I learn from youtube.com
Aji.
jpoplover101
post Apr 14 2012, 11:36 AM

52 posts

Hi guys, I got braces already from India. Been having treatment in India for 3 years. Now in Malaysia. Want to continue the final stages here (got maybe 6 more visits, tightening afjusting) Where can I do it, and does anyone have any idea how much it costs? Some1 said 200 per visit, but to expensive leh
paktam
post Apr 14 2012, 11:38 AM

451 posts

braces?...I got them too...
PWL
post Apr 15 2012, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(AjiAjo @ Apr 11 2012, 10:48 AM)
If it is a wire that come out from the bracket, use nail clipper to cut off the wire that poke your lips. ..
I learn from youtube.com
Aji.
The problem is not the wire coming out or too long. Is the bracket cut my inner lip.
lilac_alex
post Apr 20 2012, 10:03 PM

235 posts

yeah, i think it's the bracket..

just when i got used to the cuts, today went to replace the lower wire (guess it's called retightening process). have to start all over again.. and i think dr reuben's too excited to have friends visiting, he forgot to cut the 'extra' wire at the end. nail clipper really can cut it off??

87 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:59 AM