87 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

pikeydude
post May 19 2010, 08:32 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ May 19 2010, 04:30 AM)
Hey how long it take to make your braces. Do you guys think 1 month is more then enough to get braces?
My activities at the dentist prior to the braces installation:-

First visit
- Check on the teeth conditions
- Get the xray done and examine the xray for any needed teeth extraction

Second visit
- Get the teeth extraction done, if any. Wait to heal

Third visit
- Check on the teeth conditions again
- Get the mould done
- Consultation on braces requirements
- Dentist check on braces stock/make braces order via vendor

Fourth visit
- Braces installation.

The duration varies depending on yr dentist availability/surgery date appointment/healing period/braces order delivery

bigbangformula
post May 19 2010, 02:59 PM

1,872 posts

But it would surely cost a lot,I can't afford it..

Government dentists is much cheaper right?But I don't really trust them..dun know whether they are good in doing these things
Double_Ace
post May 20 2010, 03:55 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(pikeydude @ May 19 2010, 08:32 AM)
My activities at the dentist prior to the braces installation:-

First visit
- Check on the teeth conditions
- Get the xray done and examine the xray for any needed teeth extraction

Second visit
- Get the teeth extraction done, if any. Wait to heal

Third visit
- Check on the teeth conditions again
- Get the mould done
- Consultation on braces requirements
- Dentist check on braces stock/make braces order via vendor

Fourth visit
- Braces installation.

The duration varies depending on yr dentist availability/surgery date appointment/healing period/braces order delivery
I see thank you smile.gif Just one last thing i need to know ok? Do you sifus here think 6k should be more then enough to settle everything for Damon Braces?Bcs if it is more then i have problem already it is tooo expensive for me, 6k already is way over budget.

This post has been edited by Double_Ace: May 20 2010, 04:01 PM
pikeydude
post May 20 2010, 04:30 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ May 20 2010, 03:55 PM)
I see thank you smile.gif Just one last thing i need to know ok? Do you sifus here think 6k should be more then enough to settle everything for Damon Braces?Bcs if it is more then i have problem already it is tooo expensive for me, 6k already is way over budget.
4k is the normal braces and 6k is the average price for damon braces. Payment is installment over the period of wearing the braces.
elsatan
post May 24 2010, 08:57 PM

anyone know the cost to make a retainer?
will the price be cheaper if only make the lower part?

T09
post May 24 2010, 09:07 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(elsatan @ May 24 2010, 08:57 PM)
anyone know the cost to make a retainer?
will the price be cheaper if only make the lower part?
the cost for my retainer is rm400 for upper and lower part teeth, which mean 200 for lower part.
darren84
post Jun 4 2010, 12:39 PM

172 posts

Helloooo.. I'm going to be the new member of the braces-carrier family laugh.gif.
It's a very difficult decision for me cos I really afraid of pain but finally decided that the pain is momentary, but the effect is gonna be a lifetime long.

I went to this *Edited, wouldnt recommend this clinic anymore, as I think it's only a so-so clinic*. Very patient n papa-like... even keep telling me "not painful one ah.. dont be nervous" as if I'm a kid lol. Make me embarass nia tongue.gif

Anyway I havent put on the braces, here's my schedules:
1. First visit - Examining the teeth and identifying which teeth needs to be extracted. Xray and taking the mould. Extraction of the first teeth (my case needs four teeth to be extracted T_T) - completed

2. Second visit and third visit - To extracted the remaining three - not completed

3. To install the braces - not completed

Going to be "boh-geh" for few weeks first then only can get the braces put-on. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by darren84: May 29 2011, 04:55 PM
pikeydude
post Jun 4 2010, 02:24 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(darren84 @ Jun 4 2010, 12:39 PM)
Helloooo.. I'm going to be the new member of the braces-carrier family laugh.gif.
It's a very difficult decision for me cos I really afraid of pain but finally decided that the pain is momentary, but the effect is gonna be a lifetime long.

I went to this Dr Low Teong in SS2. Very patient n papa-like... even keep telling me "not painful one ah.. dont be nervous" as if I'm a kid lol. Make me embarass nia tongue.gif

Anyway I havent put on the braces, here's my schedules:
1. First visit - Examining the teeth and identifying which teeth needs to be extracted. Xray and taking the mould. Extraction of the first teeth (my case needs four teeth to be extracted T_T) - completed

2. Second visit and third visit - To extracted the remaining three - not completed

3. To install the braces - not completed
Going to be "boh-geh" for few weeks first then only can get the braces put-on.  laugh.gif
Welcome to the "family", lols. How much he quote you for the over all treatment incl braces? Is it Damon ?
darren84
post Jun 4 2010, 05:26 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(pikeydude @ Jun 4 2010, 02:24 PM)
Welcome to the "family", lols. How much he quote you for the over all treatment incl braces? Is it Damon ?
He quote me RM6K (including all extractions, xray, mould n subsequent follow-ups).
Yes it's Damon
pikeydude
post Jun 4 2010, 05:30 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(darren84 @ Jun 4 2010, 05:26 PM)
He quote me RM6K (including all extractions, xray, mould n subsequent follow-ups).
Yes it's Damon
I see.... a good deal then..

darren84
post Jun 14 2010, 05:03 PM

172 posts

Guys,

My next session would be putting on the separator to spare some gaps between teeth. Its the preparation for the subsequent session for putting on the braces. Anyone has done the separator and any clue if it hurts?
pikeydude
post Jun 14 2010, 09:53 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(darren84 @ Jun 14 2010, 05:03 PM)
Guys,

My next session would be putting on the separator to spare some gaps between teeth. Its the preparation for the subsequent session for putting on the braces. Anyone has done the separator and any clue if it hurts?
Well.. .not mine...
DrBarbarian
post Jun 15 2010, 09:39 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

depends on your pain thrash hold...... normally it dhouldn't hurt but it's gonna be very irritating.... feels like food stuck between your teeth.....

putting on the braces is a different stry though..... most ppl won't be able to chew for up to 1 week as the teeth will be sore..... you will have ulcerations too.....
pikeydude
post Jun 15 2010, 11:38 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Jun 15 2010, 09:39 AM)
depends on your pain thrash hold...... normally it dhouldn't hurt but it's gonna be very irritating.... feels like food stuck between your teeth.....

putting on the braces is a different stry though..... most ppl won't be able to chew for up to 1 week as the teeth will be sore..... you will have ulcerations too.....
Oh ya... and dont forget to gargle with mouth wash too.. it helps to get relive from the ulcers..
turnmoil
post Jun 21 2010, 04:08 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Zameera @ Jul 7 2007, 02:23 PM)
In Bandar Baru Bangi area, I suggest Dr Lita Alis (or Lisa? Can't remember. They both have clinics there but either one is dentist. Lisa & Lita are twins). Lita/Lisa is SOO friendly! And they have the cheapest price I know in Bangi (maybe there are cheaper out there but from what I know, it's Dr Lita/Lisa Alis). It's around RM3k.

All the best,
Zameera
i have a bad experience with lita alis when i go for their surgical extraction of my wisdom tooth, its kinda expansive and i think if you have to choose.. better go to government clinic is far more better then cheap then lita alis...

Zackry
post Jun 22 2010, 02:13 AM

114 posts

gt 4 vampire teeth and im 15 is it pain I scare sad.gif( I think I wanna use braces smile.gif
DrBarbarian
post Jun 22 2010, 10:18 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

braces will cause your teeth to be tender for about 1 week on average..... and do expect ulcers.....
ariccheong
post Jun 22 2010, 08:47 PM

has been wearing for 3 and half years while the doctor says going to take it off after 2 more visits (hopefully) yawn.gif
DrBarbarian
post Jun 23 2010, 09:55 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

congrats.....
mei915
post Jun 24 2010, 05:55 PM

I would like to ask ..Is there any clinic in kajang or sg.long area that make braces with reasonable prices?? since i'm still new in Kajang

87 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:59 AM