Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

pikeydude
post Nov 17 2009, 07:10 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Oct 19 2009, 11:14 AM)
Have u try government dental?
I dun think PJ area can get cheap 1 lor..

Do you to try mine? at Kuchai Lama, RM3.8k for metal braces exc teeth extraction, scaling, etc.
Is a lady dentist but her face always 'black' and din tell u not much on the details.

You have to trust her, her skill is not bad just her response very weird.

Heard that Kepong got a dental only charges rm2.8.
Anyway, all these are offer installment, should you no need take a one lump sum out. smile.gif
You remember the name of the clinic?

Added on November 17, 2009, 7:16 pm
QUOTE(advanced @ Nov 27 2008, 11:15 PM)
wow  shocking.gif  sweat.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 11:15 pmi took out 4 of my wisdom teeth less than rm500
I took 4 wisdom tooth out for only rm50++ at Putrajaya Hospital smile.gif

This post has been edited by pikeydude: Nov 17 2009, 07:16 PM
pikeydude
post Nov 17 2009, 07:28 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Nov 17 2009, 07:20 PM)
Sorry for this late reply, but here's two clinics that I know provide Damon System braces (both clinics are worked on by same doctor, so can alternate  sweat.gif)

One is the Q-Care Dental Clinic in Taman Tun. It's in the front row facing the road that leads straight to the LDP underpass to One Utama.

Second one is.. can't remember name, but it's the only dental clinic in The Curve. It's at the topmost floor, not very far from BB Maxx clothes store.
Do you know the pricing for the damon system braces they using?
pikeydude
post Nov 25 2009, 07:07 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(babylis @ Nov 24 2009, 07:22 PM)
Where's ur location? There's one in Penampang, KK. My friend's bro did his teeth alignment there.
Can I have the name and rough location of the dental clinic in KK? How much was it? My friend got the quote around 8K?
pikeydude
post Dec 9 2009, 09:29 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(syzwe @ Dec 8 2009, 05:18 PM)
price depend on ur teeth...
need to do check up 1st...

for my sis's case, it cost about 6k..
The Su Dental at the Kuchai Lama is recommended, i'm in the process of doing it there.
pikeydude
post Dec 9 2009, 11:02 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(pumpkin88 @ Dec 9 2009, 10:35 PM)
i did daemon braces for 4.5 k...not painful and the dentist is pro oso...
i think is better to get a qualify doctor with experience.. i did 4 teeth extraction and this is my 4th month...a good thing is...it doesn't hurt much...
Good price! mine is 5k.
pikeydude
post Dec 10 2009, 11:54 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(milky way @ Dec 9 2009, 11:51 PM)
I'm planning to get my teeth braced and I've done some research on pricing for a few orthodontics:

1). David orthodontics at Megan Avenue 1
        - First visit : NO charge
        - braces : RM4900
        - x ray & moulding : RM200

2). Dr. Reuben How at Times Square
          - First visit : NO charge
          - braces : RM5400
          - x ray and moulding : ???forget the price, should be +-RM300

3). Dr. Teh Leok Hui at Desa Sri Hartamas
          - First visit : RM60
          - braces : RM4500
          - x ray & moulding : RM350

4). Dr. Low at PJ
            - First visit : RM80
            - braces : RM6000
            -x ray & moulding : ???

***the above braces prices are standard for all cases and those are conventional metal ones
Anyone knows any good ortho that charge between RM2000 - RM4000??? Please share~~~thank you~ and cheap extractions? icon_question.gif
Are those normal braces or Damon ones? For cheap extractions, my dentist wrote a referral letter to a hospital and done it very dirt cheap. Just a matter of waiting for the queue, 2-3 weeks.
pikeydude
post Dec 11 2009, 09:35 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(milky way @ Dec 10 2009, 09:24 PM)
its normal ones
I see i see, thanks for the reference.. now I know i got my Damon ones with a good deal.
pikeydude
post Jan 3 2010, 02:01 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Dec 29 2009, 04:25 AM)
ohh ok thanks for that, coz i've heard ppl saying after 18 its not very good to get this treatment >.< since my teeth is getting worst and now its some how affecting my jaws when i bite ~.~

any dental to recc?
If you are around Puchong, Kuchai or OUG area, I can recommend Su Dental.
pikeydude
post Jan 21 2010, 09:54 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(choc0905 @ Jan 20 2010, 09:22 AM)
Hi pikeydude, where is Su Dental located eh? I m searching at this area too smile.gif
It's at Jln Kuchai Lama... near the Alliance Bank.. opposite the McDonald's
pikeydude
post Jan 25 2010, 01:00 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(lokideangelus @ Jan 25 2010, 12:11 PM)
hi can any one recommend me a good dental clinic to get my braces done? and BTW what is the Damon system ? for my company, they do cover dental but not for braces, but after checking with my HR they say if you are going to do the braces then get the doctor to bill as crowning or some thing  that would lead to that price.

My budget is about rm 3k plus.

can any one please help?

You can go to Su Dental clinic at Kuchai Lama.. or nearer to your place, Dr Lim Dental at SS2
pikeydude
post Jan 25 2010, 02:44 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(gerogelow88 @ Jan 25 2010, 01:50 PM)
Hey, there is 3k also from doctor Who near bangsa village... 3k is the one that you see many people put colorful bracket. Trust me, that will hurt badly and takes time..

As you see my previous post, mine is "smart bracket" which cost 6k and faster process healing. I went and do some google search, i find out that mine have chip set at the bracket that able to adjust the tension itself o.O how true izit.. i dunno =/
I'm wearing this type too, it's called Damon Braces and work with passive litigation and it's the recommended treatment in the US. A bit expensive but saves you the pain and time...
pikeydude
post Feb 7 2010, 08:02 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 7 2010, 12:49 PM)
Hi guys would like to ask those who have worn braces b4 will the pain just be a couple of days or will there be pain from the day you first wear it right up till the day you take it off?
If using the Damon system, theres's no pain at all.
pikeydude
post Feb 9 2010, 06:37 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(xerox5566 @ Feb 9 2010, 05:48 PM)
my teeth is almost like tat olso but is upside down.my down teeth got 2 teeth like zombie teeth..ask alr from one of clinic at bukit tinggi..only need wear teeth brace lower teeth for 1 year..charger me for 1st time RM1000 include the brace & x ray..following month each month rm100..till 1year..total rm2000..expensive or not??

maybe after CNY only go.. brows.gif
Sounds reasonable price to me... the complete one would be around 4k
pikeydude
post Feb 13 2010, 01:59 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(One Stop @ Feb 12 2010, 09:31 PM)
hi pikeydude, where u did ur damon braces?
i'm planning to put on braces after cny...
how much will damon braces cost?
any one know which orthodontists doing damon braces around PJ area?  icon_question.gif

I did it at Kuchai Lama and it can be 2-3k more expensive than the normal ones. As for PJ, you can check out the Lim Dental Surgery at SS2, same row at the Korean House, the police station and the durian buffet stalls.
pikeydude
post Feb 14 2010, 10:27 PM

241 posts

Damon is more expensive than the normal ones.. .and there have been clinical test that it requires less time and certainly wont be very much pain too...

As for euphoria88, i wonder if it's just for normal braces.. because the purchasing cost for Damon braces is definitely higher..
pikeydude
post Apr 14 2010, 01:41 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Jimmy Low @ Apr 14 2010, 12:35 PM)
Hi Guys,
I staying around subang jaya. I planning to brace my teeth but when I do some survey around subang the price is around 5k-6k.
I want to check is the price is ok?

They just tell me the price and ask me make appointment with the dentist .
But I know nth about the dentist >.<
Do you guys have any suggestion
Ask if it's Damon braces, if it is.. then it's the price. If it's the normal one, then it's overpriced.,
pikeydude
post May 16 2010, 08:58 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ May 16 2010, 05:11 AM)
Hey guys will you still need to extract teeth if your getting Damon braces?
Depends on your teeth, but the possibility of removing teeth is much lower than the normal braces method.
pikeydude
post May 16 2010, 11:07 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(freedom2912 @ May 16 2010, 10:59 AM)
Removing teeth  shakehead.gif

that's just too painful..would prefer not to
The dentist told me that for my case, if normal braces, i need to remove teeth but fortunately, for Damon, i still can keep my teeth... erm, except the wisdom teeth, ha ha ha ha
pikeydude
post May 16 2010, 06:04 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ May 16 2010, 01:58 PM)
What IS the difference between normal and Damon braces?Why is it not needed to remove the teeth if you wear Damon braces?

I'm planning to get braces too,but it's quite expensive,private dentists.Do you guys think that govt dentists are fully qualified and good enough to do the braces?
If you read the earlier post, members have posted a link of the qualified orthodontist.
pikeydude
post May 19 2010, 08:32 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ May 19 2010, 04:30 AM)
Hey how long it take to make your braces. Do you guys think 1 month is more then enough to get braces?
My activities at the dentist prior to the braces installation:-

First visit
- Check on the teeth conditions
- Get the xray done and examine the xray for any needed teeth extraction

Second visit
- Get the teeth extraction done, if any. Wait to heal

Third visit
- Check on the teeth conditions again
- Get the mould done
- Consultation on braces requirements
- Dentist check on braces stock/make braces order via vendor

Fourth visit
- Braces installation.

The duration varies depending on yr dentist availability/surgery date appointment/healing period/braces order delivery

0.0178sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:22 PM