Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

bigbangformula
post May 16 2010, 01:58 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(pikeydude @ May 16 2010, 11:07 AM)
The dentist told me that for my case, if normal braces, i need to remove teeth but fortunately, for Damon, i still can keep my teeth... erm, except the wisdom teeth, ha ha ha ha
What IS the difference between normal and Damon braces?Why is it not needed to remove the teeth if you wear Damon braces?

I'm planning to get braces too,but it's quite expensive,private dentists.Do you guys think that govt dentists are fully qualified and good enough to do the braces?
bigbangformula
post May 19 2010, 02:59 PM

1,872 posts

But it would surely cost a lot,I can't afford it..

Government dentists is much cheaper right?But I don't really trust them..dun know whether they are good in doing these things
bigbangformula
post Sep 7 2010, 04:37 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Jul 17 2010, 01:13 PM)
4k is in KL.....

Damon claim that it's faster coz it's system causes less friction.... in reality, it's not the system that determines the amount of movement but the dentist... we have to evaluate if your teeth is suitable to be moved at a faster rate....

Orthodontists don't do gp work... so if your dentist does fillings, scaling, extraction etc..... then he/she is highly likely not a specialist....
So,I know of a dentist who really specialises in braces only,she don't do other things,so I suppose she's specialist right?

I plan to get my braces soon from that dentist,will cost about RM4k total,including check-ups and stuff,just gonna go for the normal metal type braces,is the price considered ok?
bigbangformula
post Nov 3 2010, 03:31 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Nov 3 2010, 03:24 PM)
retainer for life is true but you only put them on at night when you sleep.... toothless part is not true...
Retainer for life? blink.gif Oh,now only I know,so you only need to wear them at night when you sleep?

But one of my fren,he just took out his braces,now his teeth very straight,but he's wearing retainers even during the day,why so? hmm.gif
bigbangformula
post Nov 4 2010, 04:49 PM

1,872 posts

Oh I see,thanks for clarifying.

I used to think that after taking out the braces,wear the retainer for a while,then can already doh.gif Turns out that must wear it for life yawn.gif

But it's worth it,just for that nice smile biggrin.gif I oso gonna wear braces soon,too bad that we must wear braces,dun have natural nice teeth sad.gif
bigbangformula
post Nov 8 2010, 12:25 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Nov 7 2010, 07:16 PM)
Nope, he insisted that the tooth already got crack before he removed the braces. So it's not his responsibility to ganti rugi for her  sweat.gif
Dude,does the dentist has proof that her tooth already got crack before the braces removed or not?Proof as in X-ray images or anything..if don't have..the girl can sue the dentist for damages..come on,5K for EACH teeth??That's hell lot expensive..
bigbangformula
post Nov 8 2010, 03:44 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Nov 8 2010, 02:47 PM)
RM5k for implant is on the cheap side... smile.gif
Ya,but she lost her tooth is not because of her fault,it's the dentists shocking.gif

Yea,may we know who is the dentist and where his shop?We must avoid this kind of ppl..

0.0179sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:23 AM