QUOTE(chrisw @ Dec 27 2014, 02:38 PM)
That y d price of prop drops? Tgese jokers are saying every year naik.. with 10% margin..V17 Property Bubble (Is there a bubble at all ?), Property Inflated or Inflation ?
V17 Property Bubble (Is there a bubble at all ?), Property Inflated or Inflation ?
Dec 27 2014, 02:41 PM
9,533 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(chrisw @ Dec 27 2014, 02:38 PM) That y d price of prop drops? Tgese jokers are saying every year naik.. with 10% margin.. |
Dec 27 2014, 02:41 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(**** @ Dec 27 2014, 04:50 PM) The key thing for your case is to buy within your means. . It simply means that if your total income can go for 300k property, please stop dreaming like doggy bear bear wong who would like to get a 700k property with 300k loan capability only. why didnt they buy? Not sure about your circles of friends ( no insult of whatsoever ). For the people that I know of, mostly colleagues and high school friends. They all combined their incomes to buy their property. When they bought, they had about 5k to 7k combined income to buy a maximum of 400k property only. Mostly share between brother with brother, or within couples.They all have the same fear, if they dont buy it now, they wont be able to do it in the future. They bought it in 2012 and 2013 mainly when they were 25 to 26 year old. For your information, the friends around me that have yet to get a property in Malaysia are actually those can be considered above average income earners . It means 3 years working (from fresh) earning from RM5k to SGD 6k . |
Dec 27 2014, 02:42 PM
246 posts Joined: Jul 2014 From: Boleh Land |
QUOTE(musteng @ Dec 27 2014, 01:08 PM) You have to be clear the purpose you looking for the property. No you are right. Buy within your mean. I have night dream but not day dream For home stay & for investment is totally different. Ps: i just a kicimiao. No intention to bring you to holland. QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Dec 27 2014, 01:10 PM) Read the first few post of this tread. Then you wont go so wrong. Own stay. Intend to buy for marriage. Prefer landed over strata but price ain't cheap. Buying house can be own stay or investment. But buying shares definately for investment. Diff purpose have diff consideration. QUOTE(jolokia @ Dec 27 2014, 01:17 PM) Prima price max 400K only. Ya. Can consider about it. I have register for Pr1ma. WIP is good but requires you to drive out. Security is next concern. I think earlier there was a news on the strong wind blew off the wall of a strata under affordable houses category. Basically is only the quality and security follow by transportation. Of course you can say that I should explore beyond KL city. Ramah WIP better. 1.) Better location (All in KL area). 2.) Max price 300K 3.) Joint venture project (So no worry abandoned project) 4.) Definitely will be build as partly open for public partly Rumah WIP. 5.) Futures maintenance no worry as is still private project (If Govt project, painting, repairs, facilities all very jialat) need to wait for allocation. Only catch is Rumah WIP required buyer to be KL citizens, lived near by, household income below 10K individual below 6K, but I think this is fair to avoid speculator. QUOTE(jolokia @ Dec 27 2014, 01:23 PM) Says who ? Many youngster in their 20s I know can afford a house, infact quite expensive house. I don't dream for durian runtuh. I see the growing trend and I know it will continue to grow despite 2015 could be a turbulent year. Actual challenge won't come in 2015 but 2016-2018 where most of the houses under DIBS are all ready built. Is a good time to grab if you are investor. You will know whether you are swimming along the tide or the other way around. Offcoz their are also people near retirement still renting room. So don't generalized, there are people who can afford there people who can't. Just go to any new launch, you'll be surprised to see so many youngster buying 600K above house there like buying bubble tea..LOL Offcoz some are born lucky to have strong back mountain like PAMA pay DP. I disagree when you says market not favoring genuine buyer, you mean market not favoring dreamers, buy what you can afford, some people totally can't afford, find better job, earn better income, do part time job for extra income, not seating down & dream property price will drop to your favour. I can easily find Apartment 250~280K within 15km from City Centre, is that not call affordable ? Many just dream of owning 600~800K property but only willing to pay 300~400K Offcoz that is not favoring them. If you like to dream then there is another Property Bubble threads started by BearBearWong where few fellow is talking about dream whole day..lol QUOTE(**** @ Dec 27 2014, 01:50 PM) The key thing for your case is to buy within your means. . It simply means that if your total income can go for 300k property, please stop dreaming like doggy bear bear wong who would like to get a 700k property with 300k loan capability only. Ya you are right. Spend within your limit is important. I don't wish to see any bank officer come and knock on my door for payment and frighten off my family members. Not sure about your circles of friends ( no insult of whatsoever ). For the people that I know of, mostly colleagues and high school friends. They all combined their incomes to buy their property. When they bought, they had about 5k to 7k combined income to buy a maximum of 400k property only. Mostly share between brother with brother, or within couples.They all have the same fear, if they dont buy it now, they wont be able to do it in the future. They bought it in 2012 and 2013 mainly when they were 25 to 26 year old. For your information, the friends around me that have yet to get a property in Malaysia are actually those can be considered above average income earners . It means 3 years working (from fresh) earning from RM5k to SGD 6k . QUOTE(kradun @ Dec 27 2014, 01:56 PM) Many people cannot buy house the problem are mostly come from themselve. Although not all but many spend money on something beyond their mean. Some taikor have x10 or x100 net worth still willing to spend lesser on certain item like premium coffee (some of my staff drink starbuck everyday, while many of the higher management just enjoy the free instant white coffe from company pantry). U cant have too many of wants in ur dream list, once u over spend on this category, u got to cut ur spending on another category. When i join my company in junior level, i bought my 1st house in less than 1 year for basic need as roof (probably added some of the want elements inside Attitude drives performance and fortune. That's the believe. However don't dream big by saying 3 years later my income will grow until RM 10K from RM 3k now hence I overstretch myself to go for RM 600K houses. Lending record is so important. |
Dec 27 2014, 02:42 PM
2,856 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Dec 27 2014, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(**** @ Dec 27 2014, 02:39 PM) as if you can buy a 700k property. Pathetic rojak educated brickfield lawyer. Tin kosong proof? I title no.. grant..also posted.. ask tge BBB see who dare to challenge kid..go eat selipar rice pls, you are so freaking useless. Even your name is being made fun all the time in Property Talk and Lifestyle Malaysia. FYI, my dad did own a piece of land with my uncle really as a courtesy of my grandad. the piece of land is now owned by a Sdn Bhd and shared by many offs-prings. Fortunately I do not dream like you. pathetic piece of doggy bear bear wong. Your proof ? u only got sdn bhd? My parents oso got.. |
Dec 27 2014, 02:44 PM
Dec 27 2014, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Dec 27 2014, 02:41 PM) U should ask why the so call many investors of rich and strong holding powers no support new launch?coz ship is sinking....and half sunk in some areas.. buying within means actually you buy according market rate.. but you need to factor in their X+ 200k profit at least.. now this is good for ownstay.. |
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Dec 27 2014, 02:44 PM) Not only Kajang. KL also flooded always what. My bank kena almost every heavy downpour. Should buy in Ipoh then. RM 350K 22*75 cantik cantik freehold some more. Every weekend can eat dim sum.IF not, buy in Seremban and travel daily to work in KL. SOme times one need to sacrifice. You can't strike ideal state at one go. |
Dec 27 2014, 02:48 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
85 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Dec 27 2014, 02:41 PM) For my circles, only 2 types of them have not bought a property yet. Both types are single.1. Almost like the doggy bear bear wong in the sense that he/she has the list to look for a property. All has to be ticked before buying. But, they are not like the doggy bear bear wong who curses every day hoping they can buy 700k property with 300k price tag. They are just very "choosy". Each property also got disadvantages seen by them. 2. Too rich in cash and cannot about much about property. They spend more time at work and rest when not working . Practically no interest to buy a property. |
1,275 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Dec 27 2014, 02:49 PM
Dec 27 2014, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(JasonW13 @ Dec 27 2014, 02:46 PM) Not only Kajang. KL also flooded always what. My bank kena almost every heavy downpour. Should buy in Ipoh then. RM 350K 22*75 cantik cantik freehold some more. Every weekend can eat dim sum. 4 states flooded.. how much lost already? Economy.. oil price. Gov debt... personal debt.. prop bubble.. all these at expense of economy how to good?IF not, buy in Seremban and travel daily to work in KL. SOme times one need to sacrifice. You can't strike ideal state at one go. u buy mana also same u help 1 flipper they flip.. kv areas fliippers will cashb out...they know what is coming |
Dec 27 2014, 02:51 PM
Dec 27 2014, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(**** @ Dec 27 2014, 02:48 PM) For my circles, only 2 types of them have not bought a property yet. Both types are single. Big cock talked.. property is overpriced due to speculation.. so glaring oso cant see?1. Almost like the doggy bear bear wong in the sense that he/she has the list to look for a property. All has to be ticked before buying. But, they are not like the doggy bear bear wong who curses every day hoping they can buy 700k property with 300k price tag. They are just very "choosy". Each property also got disadvantages seen by them. 2. Too rich in cash and cannot about much about property. They spend more time at work and rest when not working . Practically no interest to buy a property. |
Dec 27 2014, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Dec 27 2014, 02:52 PM) You cannot afford a 700k property , lets say 700k property had been speculated. WHY f***ING AIM 700K PROPERTY. go buy a 300k property for god sake. freaking useless selipar king. |
Dec 27 2014, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Dec 27 2014, 02:50 PM) 4 states flooded.. how much lost already? Economy.. oil price. Gov debt... personal debt.. prop bubble.. all these at expense of economy how to good? Bro, you can't run away from being the victim of flipper if you choose for subsale. Simple as that. Just that those days flippers have more holding power than today's flippers. You run a CCRIS report and you should know. u buy mana also same u help 1 flipper they flip.. kv areas fliippers will cashb out...they know what is coming If you are buying for own stay, affordability and location are the two most important questions that you need to be frank to yourself. I am 26 turning 27. I intend to buy for own stay hence I go for affordability>location>security> school because easily I will be staying in this new place I call home for at least 10 years. The price goes up or down not your concern anymore because is your house until you want to let go. |
Dec 27 2014, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(chrisw @ Dec 27 2014, 02:48 PM) Are you in serious delusional mode? Oh... so why are sales slowing down? New launch cant sell and subsales waiting? In MY? Bubble here already?What's related to MY when SG deflated? You don't know what's the SGD to MY exchange rate now? Where you bought ur props ?share it we know u are flippers or not.. |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:49 PM |