The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V6, Bigger than bigger

TOMEI-R
post Jan 10 2015, 11:32 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(cyrobytes @ Jan 10 2015, 01:03 AM)
Maxis forum

Is it true that the 64gb & 128gb iphone 6 & 6+ having the hardware issue as mentioned by the forumer Thilakan?

" I called up the Maxis customer service (123) and notified by the Maxis personnel that all iPhone 6 64GB & 128GB are having Hardware issue which resulted in Maxis returning it back to Apple and there are no firm date for the fix."
cry.gif
Weird, Im not having any hardware issues on my 6+. Maybe some units are affected but not all. Why not you tell the Maxis CS that if they dont have stocks for the phones, just say so. No need give so many excuses. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 10 2015, 11:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jan 10 2015, 01:52 AM)
Specifically, what type of file?
Any file, I just downloaded a .bin file to play some videos.
How about images? Possible?

QUOTE(Townshend @ Jan 10 2015, 10:29 AM)
I don't think you can download file via Safari browser tho, except for PDF, which will be stored in iBooks.

But you can use third-party app https://itunes.apple.com/my/app/documents-5...d364901807?mt=8
sweat.gif This is so inconvenient... Thanks anyway. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 10 2015, 11:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Maxis is really loser, no stock but comes up with so many excuses.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 10 2015, 11:58 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 10 2015, 11:48 AM)
Maxis is really loser, no stock but comes up with so many excuses.
You are not working in this company are you? laugh.gif
SUSweretiger
post Jan 10 2015, 11:59 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Maxis forum

Is it true that the 64gb & 128gb iphone 6 & 6+ having the hardware issue as mentioned by the forumer Thilakan?

" I called up the Maxis customer service (123) and notified by the Maxis personnel that all iPhone 6 64GB & 128GB are having Hardware issue which resulted in Maxis returning it back to Apple and there are no firm date for the fix."
cry.gif
i wonder if this message being sent to Apple hq... not sure Maxis will kena or not.... Apple will sue Maxis XD since Apple like sue ppl... and always win even ppl sue them
fruitie
post Jan 10 2015, 12:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 10 2015, 11:58 AM)
You are not working in this company are you?  laugh.gif
Nah, I'm in telco vendor not provider and is an international company not local company. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 10 2015, 12:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Jan 10 2015, 11:59 AM)
i wonder if this message being sent to Apple hq... not sure Maxis will kena or not.... Apple will sue Maxis XD since Apple like sue ppl... and always win even ppl sue them
Yes, somebody should be the batu api. Maybe their competitors should. laugh.gif
Pandai2 accuse Apple. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 10 2015, 12:20 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 10 2015, 12:03 PM)
Yes, somebody should be the batu api. Maybe their competitors should. laugh.gif
Pandai2 accuse Apple. laugh.gif
To tell you the truth, Apple couldn't be bothered. They are too bz fullfilling Iphone orders as well as making more iphones. laugh.gif
kabusribut
post Jan 10 2015, 12:21 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jan 9 2015, 11:09 PM)
then i would suggest the 6. if she uses her phoen with 1 hand usage most of the time 6 would be just right for her... also for cases wise 6 has more choices too.  thumbup.gif
thanks! iPhone 6 it is. the best way to shop for i6? apple online store or reseller such as machines?
Townshend
post Jan 10 2015, 12:28 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 10 2015, 11:43 AM)
Long press on the image and tap save should do the trick.
((Xa))0102
post Jan 10 2015, 12:31 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 10 2015, 11:43 AM)
Any file, I just downloaded a .bin file to play some videos.
sweat.gif This is so inconvenient... Thanks anyway. smile.gif
Try installing a video player app, I believe it could like "Open in another app"
silencer5089
post Jan 10 2015, 12:41 PM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Jan 10 2015, 12:21 PM)
thanks! iPhone 6 it is. the best way to shop for i6? apple online store or reseller such as machines?
You can try your luck with resellers but I'd say online is faster
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 10 2015, 12:51 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Maxis forum

cry.gif
Really? But touch wood, I have had no issues with my "Bigger than Bigger" since I received it on Boxing Day and started using it on the same day. Maybe it's because my unit is from Apple in Yeo Chu Kang, Singapore? thumbup.gif

And if there is such a hardware issue, shouldn't it also be mentioned on the DiGi and Celcom forums here as well? hmm.gif
fruitie
post Jan 10 2015, 01:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Jan 10 2015, 12:21 PM)
Apple store, warranty claim is good and it's fast. The time you source for an iPhone 6 in any reseller is wiser to be spent on few mouse clicks. smile.gif If you buy it today, most likely you will get by next Wednesday. smile.gif
Most of the resellers still out of stock anyway.

QUOTE(Townshend @ Jan 10 2015, 12:28 PM)
Long press on the image and tap save should do the trick.
Alright. smile.gif

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jan 10 2015, 12:31 PM)
Try installing a video player app, I believe it could like "Open in another app"
I have video player app installed, still it didn't trigger. I have VLC installed in my iPad.
fruitie
post Jan 10 2015, 01:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 10 2015, 12:51 PM)
Really? But touch wood, I have had no issues with my "Bigger than Bigger" since I received it on Boxing Day and started using it on the same day. Maybe it's because my unit is from Apple in Yeo Chu Kang, Singapore? thumbup.gif

And if there is such a hardware issue, shouldn't it also be mentioned on the DiGi and Celcom forums here as well? hmm.gif
Chill la. Maxis is bullshitting. As simple as that.
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 10 2015, 01:05 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 10 2015, 01:01 PM)
Chill la. Maxis is bullshitting. As simple as that.
Why am I not surprised? biggrin.gif
stevenyii84
post Jan 10 2015, 01:21 PM

22 posts

Hi everyone, wish to share with you guys my experience.
I got my new iPhone 6 plus from Digi, using it till day 5 only. And it got " hang " , black out with no response at all, phone turn heat after few mins. Nothing can do until I perform hard reset thru press wake up / sleep button with home together to reboot it !
Anyone here having same problem like me before with your new iPhone 6/6+ ? Is it serious problem or not ? Thanks in advance to those free to drop ur opinion or sharing your experience here.
Enjoy your weekend : )
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 10 2015, 01:22 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(stevenyii84 @ Jan 10 2015, 01:21 PM)
I got my new iPhone 6 plus from Digi, using it till day 5 only. And it got " hang " , black out with no response at all, phone turn heat after few mins. Nothing can do until I perform hard reset thru press wake up / sleep button with home together to reboot it !
Anyone here having same problem like me before with your new iPhone 6/6+ ? Is it serious problem or not ? Thanks in advance to those free to drop ur opinion or sharing your experience here.
Hey mate, if the problem continues, it could be some hardware issue, or even something to do with iOS itself. The best thing is for you to go to the DiGi Center and tell them about the problem you're facing with the iPhone 6+.

They should be able to help you out, there and then! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Jan 10 2015, 01:23 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jan 10 2015, 01:27 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(stevenyii84 @ Jan 10 2015, 01:21 PM)
If its not "broken" now in anyway, its hard to proof defect to the people at the service centres. I suggest you hang on to your phone and until the day it fails, you can send it back it back for RMA. I did experience this before with the 5s before.
stevenyii84
post Jan 10 2015, 01:44 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 10 2015, 01:22 PM)
Hey mate, if the problem continues, it could be some hardware issue, or even something to do with iOS itself. The best thing is for you to go to the DiGi Center and tell them about the problem you're facing with the iPhone 6+.

They should be able to help you out, there and then! thumbup.gif
I thought is some apps crashed and cause it hang. How they define it is hardware issue ? Anyway, thanks for advise.

130 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:04 AM