The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V6, Bigger than bigger

silencer5089
post Dec 20 2014, 02:02 PM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(bluestolks @ Dec 20 2014, 01:18 PM)
64gb and u get to choose any color

in fact any capacity u want. lol
only 128gb slow abit i guess. but then again who knows apple might surprise their customer. quite happy with ups delivery service too thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Dec 20 2014, 04:10 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(kuwhere @ Dec 20 2014, 03:56 PM)
HI all...

Just get my Iphone 6 last thursday from apple store...  icon_rolleyes.gif 1st time using iphone..  wink.gif  quick question.. u guys know how to import whatsap history message from android to iphone.. or is it totally cannot??
i think uncle benny did it with his phone but need to use a software that is paid...
silencer5089
post Dec 24 2014, 12:08 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(bluestolks @ Dec 23 2014, 08:53 PM)
Tried. Still the same.

Contact maxis and start blasting
silencer5089
post Jan 6 2015, 03:46 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Jan 6 2015, 03:43 PM)
my iPhone 6 plus front and back camera not function. so I send to my iPhone to authorised apple service centre for claim warranty...once the technicians check and open up my iPhone, they found that unknown sticker stick inside my iPhone...after that they reject my claim because the unknown sticker stick inside my iPhone. what should I do now?anyone can help me? cry.gif  cry.gif

[attachmentid=4289292]
where did u get it ?
silencer5089
post Jan 6 2015, 03:55 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Jan 6 2015, 03:47 PM)
I bought it through Malaysia apple store
show them proof of receipt, else call up apple online and explain your situation. be sure to make noise for it. you shouldn't be treated taht way for the amount of money you paid
silencer5089
post Jan 6 2015, 04:07 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Jan 6 2015, 04:02 PM)
is true...some more my iPhone still under warranty...impossible I send to third party for repair or claim warranty.
not to mention some authorized service centers staff are shakehead.gif doh.gif vmad.gif (personal experience for sending my phone there)
silencer5089
post Jan 7 2015, 10:15 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Jan 7 2015, 09:45 AM)
I'm leaning towards buying i6+ from Apple online store as I did for the i5 and i5s. The buying process is very familiar to me and I'm comfortable with the level of service Apple gives. Will wait for the red sale.

On the other hand, buying from Maxis (or other telcos) will allow 0% EPP without any hidden fees and at a subsidized price. This is also attractive to me. But my usage is quite low on the data plan (mostly using wifi) and calls. Hard to decide. smile.gif
i would say go for online, and yes the red sales would be a good day to get it... i remember buying my lightning cable for RM25 only last year. icon_rolleyes.gif

as for usage which telco are you with?
silencer5089
post Jan 7 2015, 10:44 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Jan 7 2015, 10:33 AM)
My preference is Apple online store. But I do check on Maxis outlets whenever I happen to be at the malls. So, I may cave in and get a set there immediately if they have what I want. smile.gif
Hi silencer5089. How are you? smile.gif Want to ask your opinion in Accessories thread. Will post there later.

I was using Hotlink, then switched to Surfmore50 for about 2 years, then recently switched back to Hotlink. I found my usage pattern changed since I use wifi most of the time (surfing, chatting, etc). I didn't want to pay Maxis more $$ on principal.  rolleyes.gif
if hotlink i would say go for outright red sales. thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Jan 7 2015, 12:01 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jan 7 2015, 11:32 AM)
Anyone here can recommend any good matte SP?
I bought a couple and none seem to fit the screen properly.
It's frickin hard to install one onto the 6.
Connect2USales
silencer5089
post Jan 8 2015, 10:21 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Jan 8 2015, 10:14 AM)
hello,

just got my iphone 6, 64gb yesterday from digi.
just want to ask if the camera lens are prone to scratch since it was protruding out. worried if put on the table later got scratch.
get imos screen protector, it comes with a lens protector
silencer5089
post Jan 9 2015, 09:42 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jan 9 2015, 09:20 AM)
Not really at the moment as its a minor scratch. Not really visible. But just 3 weeks!
Anyway, I've bought a little camera protector off the net just to provide more protection for my iPhone 6 tho.
It's a little ring kind of thing that you attach to the camera section to elevate it just a little thus preventing the lens itself from touching the surface when placed flat on.

where did u get it bro ?
silencer5089
post Jan 9 2015, 10:36 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jan 9 2015, 10:18 AM)
I live in Guangzhou bro. There's a lot of shit we can find on Taobao lol.
But this particular ring does not come cheap. About 8 RMB for just a tiny piece of plastic.
haha icic, can pm me the link for it ?
silencer5089
post Jan 9 2015, 10:44 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jan 9 2015, 10:42 AM)
Can't remember which shop I bought mine from.
But here's a link that'd guide you to plenty you can choose from.

http://s.taobao.com/search?initiative_id=t...&source=suggest

Note that I just got the ring about 2 days back and am still testing if it will fall off easily as it's just "paste" on  nod.gif
okok, thanks a lot bro! thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Jan 9 2015, 01:59 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jan 9 2015, 01:52 PM)
Lol and I thought it was overpriced here.
If anyone wants me to buy back I can help. Probably at RM8 a pop  tongue.gif
u can consider to bulk buy and sell in garage sales brows.gif
silencer5089
post Jan 9 2015, 09:34 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Jan 9 2015, 08:31 PM)
need suggestion. want to buy for my wife. iPhone 6 or 6+?
make a trip to your local apple reseller and ask your wife to have a grip on both devices and choose. thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Jan 9 2015, 11:09 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Jan 9 2015, 10:16 PM)
surprise!  biggrin.gif
my wife is using samsung galaxy s5 with a cracked screen. hmmm..  hmm.gif
then i would suggest the 6. if she uses her phoen with 1 hand usage most of the time 6 would be just right for her... also for cases wise 6 has more choices too. thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Jan 10 2015, 12:41 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Jan 10 2015, 12:21 PM)
thanks! iPhone 6 it is. the best way to shop for i6? apple online store or reseller such as machines?
You can try your luck with resellers but I'd say online is faster
silencer5089
post Jan 10 2015, 01:48 PM

4,400 posts

wanna share my experience of getting my phone wrapped in taiwan
silencer5089
post Jan 10 2015, 05:08 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 10 2015, 01:57 PM)
Its a beauty centre for the iphone rather than woman.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 10 2015, 03:32 PM)
Wah lau eh? They even have such a "beauty" service for smartphones nowadays! rclxms.gif
yes, too bad is only available in taiwan for now... dunno when bolehland will be available...
silencer5089
post Jan 10 2015, 10:25 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 10 2015, 07:50 PM)
Mind sharing the cost?
RM110+/- for the wrap

0.0524sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled