128 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...

kennywee92
post Feb 1 2015, 02:08 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(McFcker @ Jan 31 2015, 10:52 PM)
currently having problems with my new brake pad which i bought , Nao ceramics brake pad. Really noisy when i brake. anyone having the same issue here?
Got feedback from another user. Also noisy. Did you tell Kelvin about that? Previously when I asked him, he said can return if noisy.
kiatsim86
post Feb 1 2015, 01:42 PM

ghost balik lagi.... wooooo how's everyone?
SUSSuper Saiya
post Feb 1 2015, 05:06 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jan 30 2015, 11:28 AM)
http://www.oto.my/cars-for-sale/proton/per...1&year_max=2011

Looks like there is one direct owner selling a low mileage pe for quite a good price. Only a few things to replace at the mileage. biggrin.gif. Last year when I went used car hunting with a friend, most of the cars have been cheaply resprayed and most presumably have had their mileage adjusted. There was a Hyundai Getz with its mileage adjusted from 189k km to 74k km sweat.gif Based on what I saw written on the engine plastic cover
the red persona? not sure if it is persona elegant cause cannot see the back tongue.gif
seems many advertisement say persona is quite new around 2011, but when see the pictures not persona elegant doh.gif

anyway i already bought persona sv, quite good.
TDUEnthusiast
post Feb 1 2015, 05:17 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Super Saiya @ Feb 1 2015, 05:06 PM)
the red persona? not sure if it is persona elegant cause cannot see the back tongue.gif
seems many advertisement say persona is quite new around 2011, but when see the pictures not persona elegant  doh.gif

It should be the Elegance version. biggrin.gif

1) No round signal light on the front fenders.
2) Door panels style
3) Glovebox colour (light grey vs dark grey in old Persona)
4) HU style ( single DIN ).
5) Odometer

It should be H-line, judging from the number of airbags, 4 disc brakes, full body kit. PEs that were produced during that time would only come with these few things if you're buying the H-Line model if I'm not mistaken.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Feb 1 2015, 05:17 PM
J-keyLudacris
post Feb 1 2015, 09:39 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Super Saiya @ Feb 1 2015, 05:06 PM)
seems many advertisement say persona is quite new around 2011, but when see the pictures not persona elegant  doh.gif

Confirmed is P.Elegance
novblaze
post Feb 1 2015, 11:15 PM

328 posts

Should I change my door handle to chrome? will it looks plastic?
aki^what
post Feb 1 2015, 11:27 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Jan 31 2015, 12:40 PM)
hi all
just now i went to this SC for service my persona sv

at 1st they offer me to use Shell engine oil , but i said to them that previously my car using petronas engine oil..
and then they ask me whether to use X1R engine treatment or not.. again i declined it..

they also offer to do alignment and balancing but need to topup about RM50.00 +- ..
since me not enough budget  cry.gif  sad.gif  , again i refuse to do  alignment and balancing  for tyres..
but how about oil cleaner that cost me about RM41.00 ?

refer to the attached photo below :-

what the function of that oil cleaner? rclxub.gif  hmm.gif
thanks in advanced..  notworthy.gif  nod.gif
I tell u what. If previous you use petronas, and want to change to shell EO. they will put that oil cleaner in Serdang SC. for my case previously im using shell and want to change to petronas EO. they ask about this thing call compression cleaner or something like that. cant remember the brand name. US made. they said to get all the old EO out easier and cleaner.

the one they put in my car is like this. I gatal2 go at the car while they do they work. Is it worth it to use this stuff?

This post has been edited by aki^what: Feb 1 2015, 11:27 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Feb 1 2015, 11:35 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(aki^what @ Feb 1 2015, 11:27 PM)
I tell u what. If previous you use petronas, and want to change to shell EO. they will put that oil cleaner in Serdang SC. for my case previously im using shell and want to change to petronas EO. they ask about this thing call compression cleaner or something like that. cant remember the brand name. US made. they said to get all the old EO out easier and cleaner.

the one they put in my car is like this. I gatal2 go at the car while they do they work. Is it worth it to use this stuff?

If it works as intended, your engine should work better since the chemical should remove sludge etc.. But Im not sure laugh.gif.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Feb 1 2015, 11:35 PM
dinnor
post Feb 2 2015, 12:27 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(aki^what @ Feb 1 2015, 11:27 PM)

the problem here, i didn't accept the offer to change from petronas engine oil to shell engine oil, so no need to use those oil cleaner , it is right? rclxub.gif doh.gif
SUSSuper Saiya
post Feb 2 2015, 10:21 AM

280 posts

I am sad. sad.gif

My SV:

szaku89
post Feb 2 2015, 11:18 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(Super Saiya @ Feb 2 2015, 10:21 AM)
I am sad. sad.gif

My SV:

TOuch wood, dont happen to my sv pls.
J-keyLudacris
post Feb 2 2015, 12:08 PM

420 posts

I am sad. sad.gif

My SV:

I also having this kind of problem.. rear left door. Just part of the rubber fall off.
pipi_6988
post Feb 2 2015, 12:48 PM

250 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1470760/+340

guys, is this work on our persona? anyone try it?
SUSSuper Saiya
post Feb 2 2015, 07:04 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Feb 2 2015, 11:18 AM)
TOuch wood, dont happen to my sv pls.
Touch wood means?
I think maybe we need to install door visor

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Feb 2 2015, 12:08 PM)
I also having this kind of problem.. rear left door. Just part of the rubber fall off.
Can ask sc to help?
J-keyLudacris
post Feb 3 2015, 02:16 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(pipi_6988 @ Feb 2 2015, 12:48 PM)

Im using WORKS throttle controller.. similar to shadow e drive

lishan
post Feb 3 2015, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Feb 3 2015, 02:16 PM)
Im using WORKS throttle controller.. similar to shadow e drive
can it solve the delay?
J-keyLudacris
post Feb 3 2015, 06:00 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(lishan @ Feb 3 2015, 02:41 PM)
can it solve the delay?
nope u cant...

But u can try this.. it will slightly solve the throttle response
https://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=....85076809,d.dGc
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 4 2015, 12:52 AM

104 posts

can it solve the delay?
we do carry works too

now offer rm 450 nod.gif

we do have another brand, potent booster too, got one installed on my blm can try and be impress tongue.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif

J-keyLudacris
post Feb 4 2015, 10:04 AM

420 posts

Anyone know how to open up the rear seat. ?

Want to do some DIY. the rear seat got some knocking sound when drive through uneven road.
TSckdenion
post Feb 4 2015, 11:28 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

I am sad. sad.gif

My SV:

ask gam gajah from gajah fubar20 laugh.gif

QUOTE(pipi_6988 @ Feb 2 2015, 12:48 PM)

it works on persona but don't waste money to get this thing...

can it solve the delay?
nope...it gives you the feeling that there is no delay anymore but that is just placebo effect...

128 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:44 AM