1090 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

ikram_p
post May 19 2015, 04:11 PM

995 posts

Hi, i am new in buying House. I need help from sifu sifu here.. I kind of headache from bank loan.

I got a loan offer from maybank 4.4 with 90%loan and 5% Discount in mrta about 29k

Another is hong leong with islamic loan 4.39 and mrta 15k for max 33yrs. Plus stamp duty for 30% Discount. Incl takaful Home insuran for 2000k per ten years.

Which is better bank, i do not know any hidden secret condition wth it...or any one would advice me for a better bank. My book House is meranti Hill park rm582k..thnks in advance.

irwazna
post May 19 2015, 08:50 PM

41 posts

Hi..am looking for 2nd house..under my wife name..but need to joint loan with me...appreciate it if someone can pm me..
beyond86
post May 19 2015, 09:21 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(eastern @ May 19 2015, 12:40 PM)
Yes.. the LA disbursement fee & Stamp Duty.

Thank you
For my case, RM400k loan.
Stamping is RM2030
Legal Fee is RM3250
Others is RM1000
K4iz3n
post May 19 2015, 10:06 PM

212 posts

I have a Islamic home loan approved by Maybank. In the LO it does not state any early termination. When I asked Maybank I was told since it is Islamic loan, there is no early termination penalty. I am concern that it is not mentioned in the LO, that it is silent, it could mean anything later if I want to pay early. Should I insist to have early termination clause in the LO?
Jasoncat
post May 19 2015, 10:37 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 19 2015, 09:21 PM)
For my case, RM400k loan.
Stamping is RM2030
Legal Fee is RM3250
Others is RM1000
Yes, loan stamping is 0.5% of loan amount and legal fee is as per the scale, ie first RM150k loan amount fee is 1%, next RM850k is 0.70%, and etc... (truncated here since loan is up to RM400k only).
SUSMNet
post May 19 2015, 11:18 PM

11,954 posts

Any flexi loan without need to pay the monthl RM10.60 fee?
kepongA
post May 19 2015, 11:29 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 19 2015, 02:12 PM)
means whatever amount I overpay, I will be charged 1% ?

As I understand, available funds = amount of prepayment in the OD account.
That's why I find this ironic. I save on the amount I prepay (standby funds) but get charged for not utilising as OD. As them to make the OD Limit small like RM5K?
Spit Fire
post May 19 2015, 11:52 PM

53 posts

Finally this the best I get for my loan,

Loan amount : RM400,000
Interest rate : 4.40% (4.37% if with deposit of 20k FD for 1 year tenure)
Type : Fully flexi without MRTA

This post has been edited by Spit Fire: May 19 2015, 11:53 PM
Zer0 c00L
post May 20 2015, 11:02 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(kepongA @ May 19 2015, 11:29 PM)
That's why I find this ironic. I save on the amount I prepay (standby funds) but get charged for not utilising as OD. As them to make the OD Limit small like RM5K?
checked with banker and banker says apparently this 1% commitment fee is not applicable and waived for maxihome flexi, shall get them to insert a clause into the LO or send me black and white.

still a bit suspicious though.
ims2628
post May 20 2015, 12:12 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Spit Fire @ May 19 2015, 11:52 PM)
Finally this the best I get for my loan,

Loan amount : RM400,000
Interest rate : 4.40% (4.37% if with deposit of 20k FD for 1 year tenure)
Type            : Fully flexi without MRTA
Yes nice rate for package without mrta. wonder it's offer from which bank?
Spit Fire
post May 20 2015, 12:36 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ May 20 2015, 12:12 PM)
Yes nice rate for package without mrta. wonder it's offer from which bank?
It offer by Ambank btw.

rock8212
post May 20 2015, 06:48 PM

Hi Looking for 100k+ loan for a small property, any agents can help?
kepongA
post May 21 2015, 07:22 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 20 2015, 11:02 AM)
checked with banker and banker says apparently this 1% commitment fee is not applicable and waived for maxihome flexi, shall get them to insert a clause into the LO or send me black and white.

still a bit suspicious though.
Even if inserted as a clause to LO, the bank reserves the right to change once they've gotten BNM's approval.

To be safe, ask the bank not to give such a high OD limit or reducing limit annually.
beebee
post May 21 2015, 10:09 AM

3,091 posts

guys if i want to refinance my housing loan from company to other banks, whats the process & interest will be like?

looking at RM100k for 10 years
lkoky
post May 21 2015, 10:39 AM

1,126 posts

looking for a home loan, pls pm me.
Zer0 c00L
post May 21 2015, 11:48 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(kepongA @ May 21 2015, 07:22 AM)
Even if inserted as a clause to LO, the bank reserves the right to change once they've gotten BNM's approval.

To be safe, ask the bank not to give such a high OD limit or reducing limit annually.
Yeap I believe so, thanks for your replies so far.

However, I've discovered that Maybank's Maxi Home Flexi is quite different from conventional full flexi loans.

Based on my calculations, the monthly repayment is significantly more than other conventional full flexi loans.

As per my previous example:

As there is a clause that you must commit a minimum of rm1,190.5 to principal amount every month, you are actually obliged to fulfill the principle + interest (rm3,044.7) instead of the proposed repayment of rm2,350.8.

Failing which, you will exceed the OD limit (rm500,000), and as we know, all hell will break loose from there on.

Do correct me if I'm wrong though.

ims2628
post May 21 2015, 12:41 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ May 21 2015, 10:09 AM)
guys if i want to refinance my housing loan from company to other banks, whats the process & interest will be like?

looking at RM100k for 10 years
From company to others bank?
lovesick_joe
post May 21 2015, 01:54 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(calynheah @ May 19 2015, 08:20 AM)
Hi, I am keen to know too as I am facing same situation as urs.
May I know which 1 u choose finally pls?
I still haven't got the best answer

Guess there is no facts to follow, only following our guts & feel
H.O.P.E
post May 21 2015, 02:15 PM

52 posts

Hi, got a situation now. Need opinion

Sum borrowed = RM600,000
Years = 35 years

Bank A
90%, 33 years only
BR+0.46 = 4.5 (Br Rate 3.99)
Locking period = 3 years

Bank B
90%, 35 years
BR+1.3 = 4.5 (Br Rate 3.2)
Locking period = NIL

I'm actually not so familiar with all these but i might sell it off within 2 to 3 years. So, which one is the best??

Still waiting for Bank C offer.
lovesick_joe
post May 21 2015, 03:01 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ May 21 2015, 02:15 PM)
Hi, got a situation now. Need opinion

Sum borrowed = RM600,000
Years = 35 years

Bank A
90%, 33 years only
BR+0.46 = 4.5 (Br Rate 3.99)
Locking period = 3 years

Bank B
90%, 35 years
BR+1.3 = 4.5 (Br Rate 3.2)
Locking period = NIL

I'm actually not so familiar with all these but i might sell it off within 2 to 3 years. So, which one is the best??

Still waiting for Bank C offer.
Since you are buying for investment, better to select the one without lock-in period

Morover, on the BR + % =4.5 for both.... I'm still seeking for the best answer

1090 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:17 AM