Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya v2 [Potential/Owners]

MrHunter
post Feb 20 2015, 06:07 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(LDawgh @ Feb 20 2015, 04:50 PM)
Omg Im so in love with SEGC... My cousin bought semi d on the island... So jealous of him~ I went there the other day~ the maintenance fee is killing me of course it is reasonable compared to the amount $$ that I need to pay for my condo's maintenance fee. >..<"
Im still considering, for me to buy SEGC I need to joint loan with my sister... Headache rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I thought non island unit smd's maintenance was estimated around rm3xx pm and terrace was around rm2xx pm. Island unit, well, as they will bear the maintenac3 of the waterway ans lake, so for sure it will be higher, not to say only limited units. Non island units will be affordable for maintenance, not sure about the island units though.

This post has been edited by MrHunter: Feb 20 2015, 06:09 PM
yee0810
post Mar 13 2015, 10:15 AM

50 posts

Any updates on SEG? Have they decided on widening the pool?
JP21
post Mar 15 2015, 11:38 AM

38 posts

To all those SEG fans/lovers, watch this clip : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BqGH3Qy4AVs

Great Aeriel view of this upcoming project!

Courtesy of ''Henglai Lim'' ...
van_dyke
post Mar 15 2015, 12:33 PM

132 posts

Wow! what a great arial view of the development so far!! nice!
MrHunter
post Mar 15 2015, 12:35 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(JP21 @ Mar 15 2015, 12:38 PM)
To all those SEG fans/lovers, watch this clip : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BqGH3Qy4AVs

Fantastic. Dont think it can be VPed this year based on the video above. What say you?
spydermind
post Mar 15 2015, 12:57 PM

1,166 posts

not this year. Be prepare to hold on a bit long even after VPed for investors who wanted to sell. The other part of the cyberjaya are not experiencing great capital appreciation now, guess will need to have more to more in .
MrHunter
post Mar 15 2015, 01:29 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Mar 15 2015, 01:57 PM)
not this year. Be prepare to hold on a bit long even after VPed for investors who wanted to sell. The other part of the cyberjaya are not experiencing great capital appreciation now, guess will need to have more to more in .
Holding is always the basic of of property investment especially on landed property. Flipper's time is over. It applies to other properties too not just Cyberjaya.
van_dyke
post Mar 15 2015, 02:06 PM

132 posts

Agree, if want to flip.. i would suggest waiting for a vast majority of the development to complete.
Just like desa park, early flippers didn't get a good % compared to those who wait till the development was partially mature.
Soros007
post Mar 15 2015, 07:30 PM

3,852 posts

When all the landed launched, it should be a good time to sell! smile.gif

QUOTE(van_dyke @ Mar 15 2015, 02:06 PM)
Agree, if want to flip.. i would suggest waiting for a vast majority of the development to complete.
Just like desa park, early flippers didn't get a good % compared to those who wait till the development was partially mature.
spydermind
post Mar 15 2015, 09:02 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Mar 15 2015, 01:29 PM)
Holding is always the basic of of property investment especially on landed property. Flipper's time is over. It applies to other properties too not just Cyberjaya.
Cant agree more. you got to have really big luck (on top of your hardwork) to get decent profit by flipping nowadays

Friends of mine invested in several projects , most of them are selling at (or transacted) less than 20% profit on top of their buying pruce (that is before all the other costs , fees, agreement, tax, etc)

In one of the project, he is making loss in fact ...kinrara residence. He was choosing hard between garden residence , kinrara or waiting for SEG. At the end, he triggered the purchase in kinrara residence

This post has been edited by spydermind: Mar 15 2015, 11:35 PM
angrysnail
post Mar 15 2015, 09:38 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(JP21 @ Mar 15 2015, 11:38 AM)

Thumbs up for the SEG.This will be a great view from my glass windows after complete..Nice!
LDawgh
post Mar 16 2015, 11:31 AM

42 posts

I went to CPPS the other day, SA said they might launch their condo either end of this year or next year~ I cant afford landed huhuhu I will just wait for their condo!...Indicative price RM700k & above like that for 800sq++ but there's no confirmation yet. Is it worth buying or not? Any opinion from SEGC taiko?
Soros007
post Mar 16 2015, 01:14 PM

3,852 posts

Landed is always the best!
What abt those leftover units from Liu Li garden phase 2?
Any of them is ~ Rm 1mil - RM 1.2mil?

QUOTE(LDawgh @ Mar 16 2015, 11:31 AM)
I went to CPPS the other day, SA said they might launch their condo either end of this year or next year~ I cant afford landed huhuhu I will just wait for their condo!...Indicative price RM700k & above like that for 800sq++ but there's no confirmation yet. Is it worth buying or not? Any opinion from SEGC taiko?
MrHunter
post Mar 16 2015, 09:02 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Mar 16 2015, 02:14 PM)
Landed is always the best!
What abt those leftover units from Liu Li garden phase 2?
Any of them is ~ Rm 1mil - RM 1.2mil?
Dont think Lui Li Phase 2 still available except the t junction.
yunalesca
post Mar 16 2015, 11:59 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Mar 16 2015, 09:02 PM)
Dont think Lui Li Phase 2 still available except the t junction.
Yes, t-junction and corner units available. According to sa, corner units not popular because got land but cannot do extension.

cybertechmkteo
post Mar 17 2015, 12:00 AM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

Phase A2 LV035 RM1,142,900 the last 1.15m unit avail and yes facing t junction. that's the last update i have from their office during dec 2014
Soros007
post Mar 17 2015, 06:53 AM

3,852 posts

With this kind of pricing It's still better than high rise for me. T Junction facing at GnG residential area should be fine as car can't be speeding anyway.

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Mar 17 2015, 12:00 AM)
Phase A2 LV035 RM1,142,900 the last 1.15m unit avail and yes facing t junction. that's the last update i have from their office during dec 2014
Marine Boy
post Mar 17 2015, 07:14 AM

718 posts

Good morning neighbors. I just discovered this thread of V 2. HUAT HUAT ah

BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 17 2015, 07:36 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Mar 17 2015, 06:53 AM)
With this kind of pricing It's still better than high rise for me. T Junction facing at GnG residential area should be fine as car can't be speeding anyway.
Huh? Even cars in gng housing estates also diff from non gng eststes?

U expect people in gng estate all gentlemen n law abiding model citizens?

Soros007
post Mar 17 2015, 08:08 AM

3,852 posts

Hahaha.... well that's my personal view la obviously it's very subjective to individual smile.gif

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 17 2015, 07:36 AM)
Huh? Even cars in gng housing estates also diff from non gng eststes?

U expect people in gng estate all gentlemen n law abiding model citizens?

254 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:54 PM