haha all so rich
haiz
cooler master rapid i XD the final choice of my mkb
any ppl know where can get it cheap XD
mx blue XD
some ppl say mx black very heavy
where can let me test all switches
i think most retailer in the forum selling around rm339 like idea tech
to test you can try going to Heavyarm the got alot to look at and there are selling ducky shine 3(all switches) rm 369

This post has been edited by cloud8992: Feb 13 2015, 08:05 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Feb 13 2015, 08:15 PM

4,465 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 13 2015, 06:13 PM)
then, lingloong's the cheapest liao.
i once thought it's not worth investing a high price for just a keyboard and then I've realized that I was wrong all along. Still, this is a very subjective thing and varies from person to person.

And yes, corsair's software is not user friendly enough as compared to razer's.

Different build quality, material, and also construction greatly affects your typing feel and sound. The keycaps you use also plays a great role in this.
welcome to the mkb club nod.gif i think now your ready to agree a mkb is just as useful a purchase as a performance gamers mouse.

but then again if i had a very low budget for pc it would still be prioritizing my pc rig purchases in this order of importance....

1. cpu (somewhere close to highend but not the insane prices lelz...)
2. motherboard (most of the highend have features i don't use, so usually get mid to high rng depending)
3. ram (cheapest, doesn't need to the best just bang for buck n still good for gaming)
4. ssd hdd (this is a must for gamers these days. even regular use can benefit. prefer 512gb for the performance. 1tb is too expensive for now. sata3/m2/pcie or better.
5. gaming mouse (hard to play games without a good mouse.... but i wouldn't spend more then myr 300 for one (i've seen some priced 600+ which is insane for a hardware that tends to wear out fast).
6. monitor ( won't settle for anything less than ah-ips or better. tn gsync monitors 144hz+ r so expensive.... )
7. speakers (audiophile guilty as charged biggrin.gif always listen to flac)
8. mechanical keyboard (hadn't had hand issues due to typing on cherry mx brown. not to mention is better actuator for general and gaming usage.)

and even then i agree with you it's still subjective.... despite the science why mkbs r better, some people who had tried both (not people who discredit mkbs without even trying once at least) still say they prefer rubberdome, n thats ok. But i still wouldn't pay for a so called gamer rubberdome keyboard that is priced the same or very close to a mkb (doesn't make sense to me) hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Feb 13 2015, 08:19 PM
quovadis123
post Feb 13 2015, 08:48 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Feb 13 2015, 08:15 PM)
welcome to the mkb club  nod.gif  i think now your ready to agree a mkb is just as useful a purchase as a performance gamers mouse.

but then again if i had a very low budget for pc it would still be prioritizing my pc rig purchases in this order of importance....

1. cpu (somewhere close to highend but not the insane prices lelz...)
2. motherboard (most of the highend have features i don't use, so usually get mid to high rng depending)
3. ram (cheapest, doesn't need to the best just bang for buck n still good for gaming)
4. ssd hdd (this is a must for gamers these days. even regular use can benefit. prefer 512gb for the performance. 1tb is too expensive for now. sata3/m2/pcie or better.
5. gaming mouse (hard to play games without a good mouse.... but i wouldn't spend more then myr 300 for one (i've seen some priced 600+ which is insane for a hardware that tends to wear out fast).
6. monitor ( won't settle for anything less than ah-ips or better. tn gsync monitors 144hz+ r so expensive.... )
7. speakers (audiophile guilty as charged biggrin.gif always listen to flac)
8. mechanical keyboard (hadn't had hand issues due to typing on cherry mx brown. not to mention is better actuator for general and gaming usage.)
and even then i agree with you it's still subjective.... despite the science why mkbs r better, some people who had tried both (not people who discredit mkbs without even trying once at least) still say they prefer rubberdome, n thats ok. But i still wouldn't pay for a so called gamer rubberdome keyboard that is priced the same or very close to a mkb (doesn't make sense to me)  hmm.gif
Not sure whether we generalise and bias towards gamer rubber dome.
I checked the retails price tag of logitech g19 is USD 199 (RM699).
Guess they pay a lot for the keyboard features since the keyboard price is high.
They pay for the features not better keyboard typing experience.

I admit that typing on a general rubber dome is good. nod.gif
Still a good typing tool.
DarkSilver
post Feb 14 2015, 01:41 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 13 2015, 08:48 PM)
Guess they pay a lot for the keyboard features since the keyboard price is high.

I admit that typing on a general rubber dome is good.  nod.gif
And, I also find those features on those keyboards are mostly not necessary.
Like tons of extra buttons which is not likely to press... at all. Or, simply, these features don't hurt or affect your usages...

In the end, it's typing speed and feeling that triumph... Linus confirmed that one can type faster using mechanical keyboard in general.
And, MKB switches are more durable and can last longer than rubber dome "switches".
Also, a good MKB have better quality construction(a lot heavier) over a rubber dome keyboard.

So, for me:
Durability, Quality, Speed and Feel of Typing > Extra unnecessary features. tongue.gif

Not to mention EXTRA MODIFICATION where you can't do on rubber dome keyboards. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Feb 14 2015, 01:43 AM
silrave
post Feb 14 2015, 02:27 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 14 2015, 01:41 AM)
Like tons of extra buttons which is not likely to press... at all. Or, simply, these features don't hurt or affect your usages...

In the end, it's typing speed and feeling that triumph... Linus confirmed that one can type faster using mechanical keyboard in general.
And, MKB switches are more durable and can last longer than rubber dome "switches".
Also, a good MKB have better quality construction(a lot heavier) over a rubber dome keyboard.

So, for me:
Durability, Quality, Speed and Feel of Typing > Extra unnecessary features.  tongue.gif

Not to mention EXTRA MODIFICATION where you can't do on rubber dome keyboards.  thumbup.gif
haha
i got few keyboard
normal keyboard , microsoft side winder x4 and alienware tact x keyboard
so far i use dao alienware nice XD
side winder x4 is the numpad good
it can make ur keyboard become 10keyless

then now try to get mkb
cause trend and clicky sound
wanna see is it will improve the typing feel ^^
ntw
post Feb 14 2015, 03:06 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 14 2015, 02:27 AM)
haha
i got few keyboard
normal keyboard , microsoft side winder x4 and alienware tact x keyboard
so far i use dao alienware nice XD
side winder x4 is the numpad good
it can make ur keyboard become 10keyless

then now try to get mkb
cause trend and clicky sound
wanna see is it will improve the typing feel ^^
i think you meant the Microsoft Sidewinder X6... i have briefly used one sidewinder x4 though and its really nice feel to type on them thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

silrave
post Feb 14 2015, 03:08 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Feb 14 2015, 03:06 AM)
i think you meant the Microsoft Sidewinder X6... i have briefly used one sidewinder x4 though and its really nice feel to type on them  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yup same as the pic
the keyboard use le more than 3 years so far so good XD
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Feb 14 2015, 03:27 AM

4,465 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 13 2015, 08:48 PM)

I admit that typing on a general rubber dome is good.  nod.gif
u mean this g19 ?
http://www.trustedreviews.com/Logitech-G19...Keyboard-review

seems to be old though. didn't their more recent gaming keyboard models become mechanical keyboards hmm.gif

kinda surprised trying to sell a rubberdome at 699... seems over priced rclxub.gif

yeh sidewinder rubberdome was the most acceptable back in its heyday.

PS: can't live without my ducky multimedia keys for stop/play/change track for music smile.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Feb 14 2015, 03:28 AM
TS0168257061
post Feb 14 2015, 08:55 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 14 2015, 01:41 AM)

So, for me:
Durability, Quality, Speed and Feel of Typing > Extra unnecessary features.  tongue.gif

Not to mention EXTRA MODIFICATION where you can't do on rubber dome keyboards.  thumbup.gif
There are a lot of enthusiast willing to pay for $2,000 just for a basic aluminium keyboard

cstkl1
post Feb 14 2015, 09:17 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 14 2015, 03:08 AM)
yup same as the pic
the keyboard use le  more than 3 years so far so good XD
My backup oc k/b. Yes there is such a thing.
Always work with any bios n few other secrets. Lol

cstkl1
post Feb 14 2015, 09:45 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 14 2015, 08:55 AM)
There are a lot of enthusiast willing to pay for $2,000 just for a basic aluminium keyboard

But from what i can see its ironic cause...
Their case is not full alu. Psu not platinum. Cooling if its air not nickel plated.

Most important hardware on their computer experience gets neglected.

Not all of them but generally. But notice alot of mkb ppl are audiophiles.

Hmm decided to use the razer rgb chroma for main rig n k70 rgb for second. Ducky shine 4 give bro inlaw as cny present.

Waiting now for the das k/b to be shipped.

TS0168257061
post Feb 14 2015, 10:15 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 14 2015, 09:45 AM)
Their case is not full alu. Psu not platinum. Cooling if its air not nickel plated.

Hmm decided to use the razer rgb chroma for main rig n k70 rgb for second. Ducky shine 4 give bro inlaw as cny present.

Because custom mechanical keyboard itself is a study where you find tiny parts to even different lube viscosity give you totally different typing experience.
And it should be separated from PC Hardware.

Custom mechanical keyboard mostly talks about typing experience for different materials/parts/structures of the keyboard you customized.
There are a lot more to discover, if only one is interested. This hobby is niche, way too niche I would say.

zennasyndroxx
post Feb 14 2015, 11:24 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

Even though a keyboard is a subset of a computer but mechanical keyboard enthusiasts might not be necessary PC enthusiasts or power user.

You don't need to have a high end PC just to play with mechanical keyboards. And not everyone play with PC games when they get mechanical keyboards. There are professional typists that just use mechanical keyboards for typing.

How powerful your PC is, it isn't going to affect your typing experience but your keyboard is.

And like what 016 said, mechanical keyboards itself is a very niche section. The study of it is pretty intricate. How your keyboard is built, with what material is going to affect typing feel but still, varies from person to person.

So, long story short, you don't have to have a good PC to use a good mechanical keyboard and vice versa. It is two different fields of interest and it's up to the user whether they want to get into it or not.

Cheers.
DarkSilver
post Feb 14 2015, 11:38 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Certainly, the Corsair V. K70 RGB and Razer B. Ulti Chroma will be the BEST for gaming rigs. thumbup.gif
But, bear in mind, Razer... I used Razer B. Ulti Chroma before, and, it's broken by default. Double-tapping issue(a known issue for Razer). RMA-ed, and sell as 2nd hand straight.

Wow to Ducky Shine 4 being given to someone as CNY present. thumbup.gif

For me, Corsair V. K70 RGB > Ducky Shine 4 > Razer B. Ulti Chroma

Anyway, I think MKB enthusiasts are mostly more toward accessories rather than hardware performance such as Processor, RAM, SSD, PSU, Motherboard, etc.
So, we can see them having very good audio systems, tons of MKBs and mouses, etc.

Lotus1109
post Feb 14 2015, 11:43 AM

1,124 posts

Lol, maybe full alu casing, platinum grade psu and good air cooling didn't enhance typing feeling? tongue.gif
They only need something that could give them best typing experience haha
Even you have a gtx 980, they also don't care because that piece of metal or whatever thing can't enhance typing experience lolol
In short, we don't need good Pc for good keyboard or vice versa

DarkSilver
post Feb 14 2015, 11:45 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Feb 14 2015, 11:43 AM)
Lol, maybe full alu casing, platinum grade psu and good air cooling didn't enhance typing feeling? tongue.gif
They only need something that could give them best typing experience haha
Even you have a gtx 980, they also don't care because that piece of metal or whatever thing can't enhance typing experience lolol
In short, we don't need good Pc for good keyboard or vice versa
For typing purposes, yes, Keyboard > PC hardware.

For gaming, PC hardware > Keyboard.

Example, you can't play your Battlefield 4 nicely or with very high settings if you have lousy PC hardware. And you'll suffer from lag madly. tongue.gif
Lotus1109
post Feb 14 2015, 11:48 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 14 2015, 11:45 AM)
For typing purposes, yes, Keyboard > PC hardware.

For gaming, PC hardware > Keyboard.

Example, you can't play your Battlefield 4 nicely or with very high settings if you have lousy PC hardware. And you'll suffer from lag madly.  tongue.gif
Meanwhile people getting good keyboard for typing instead of gaming. For gaming, I would choose Razer black widow chroma as it has macro keys for my needs tongue.gif

For me, blackwidow is still better
zennasyndroxx
post Feb 14 2015, 11:55 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 14 2015, 11:38 AM)
Certainly, the Corsair V. K70 RGB and Razer B. Ulti Chroma will be the BEST for gaming rigs.  thumbup.gif
But, bear in mind, Razer... I used Razer B. Ulti Chroma before, and, it's broken by default. Double-tapping issue(a known issue for Razer). RMA-ed, and sell as 2nd hand straight.

Wow to Ducky Shine 4 being given to someone as CNY present.  thumbup.gif

For me, Corsair V. K70 RGB > Ducky Shine 4 > Razer B. Ulti Chroma

Anyway, I think MKB enthusiasts are mostly more toward accessories rather than hardware performance such as Processor, RAM, SSD, PSU, Motherboard, etc.
So, we can see them having very good audio systems, tons of MKBs and mouses, etc.
why best for gaming rigs? because led?

not all MKB enthusiasts are PC enthusiasts and vice versa since MKB enthusiasts are not a subset of PC enthusiasts but that doesn't mean there's no MKB enthusiasts are PC enthusiasts.

Get it right.
Lotus1109
post Feb 14 2015, 12:14 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 14 2015, 11:55 AM)
why best for gaming rigs? because led?

not all MKB enthusiasts are PC enthusiasts and vice versa since MKB enthusiasts are not a subset of PC enthusiasts but that doesn't mean there's no MKB enthusiasts are PC enthusiasts.

Get it right.
Chill big box, don't use kemek hit me

Attached image(s)
zennasyndroxx
post Feb 14 2015, 12:18 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

you want zhuangbi and gaming take orion la. imba led mode.

126 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:43 PM