Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

yeah_guyz
post Jan 19 2007, 04:42 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 19 2007, 04:12 PM)
sonyman from Malacca also? Well Mahkota Parade's coffee bean or starbucks will be fine for me. But then, bring your own amp and source alright? My LD2+ and my entire computer rig stays at home tongue.gif
sonyman wil visit me after i finish exam around february laugh.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 19 2007, 06:06 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

ur home inconvienient to do the audition session, rite?

We see how many ppl goin to attend this gathering first.

I think 3 of us oredi enuff oso..haha...More chances to listen carefully..

Hold on..another forumer wif a nickname called "Blah" got RS1.. if no mistaken~!!...
walabies
post Jan 19 2007, 06:25 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Why suddenly the gathering end up at melacca sad.gif
yrh0413
post Jan 19 2007, 07:13 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 19 2007, 06:06 PM)
ur home inconvienient to do the audition session, rite?

We see how many ppl goin to attend this gathering first.

I think 3 of us oredi enuff oso..haha...More chances to listen carefully..

Hold on..another forumer wif a nickname called "Blah" got RS1.. if no mistaken~!!...
My house ah... blush.gif staying at my girlfriend's house currently. Not really convenient as her parents are home most of the time. Or dinodog your place convenient? If not then we meet somewhere outside lo, Starbucks or Coffee Bean will be good i guess, given that someone has to bring his amp and source out.

Btw walabies no need to be sad. This mini gathering is just to allow interested members to audition the K701 only. This month first audition on the "fresh out of the box" K701, then 1000 hours later will have another audition and we'll see what's the verdict. If it sounded so good, dinodog will place order for 10 sets of AKG wink.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ijan
post Jan 19 2007, 07:39 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

well, dont get too hyped on the K701 neways. When i got it first, i was like, WOW..but 2-3 days after that....ermmmm, no fun factor..last i heard wa 2 days ago, from now till then continuous 24/7 multi-color noise spectrum..now its like a totally different phone..now u guys can hype biggrin.gif its interesting to say at least now..roughly 120-150 hours now.
yrh0413
post Jan 19 2007, 07:57 PM

12,214 posts

awww... you know you're pouring cold water on me don't you. sad.gif Lolz, as long as it satisfy me then its enough lo. Moreover i guess everyone of us will have "wow-ed" when we first got our hands on a brand new pair of cans. Then will get used to the sound and the hype went off. Frankly, even if i get a GS1k also i'll be experiencing the same pattern. smile.gif

... at least i still have my Grado with me... blush.gif I just need another pair of different cans that won't make me feel tired after long period of usage; or a bedside setup. cool.gif
walabies
post Jan 19 2007, 08:14 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 19 2007, 07:13 PM)
My house ah...  blush.gif staying at my girlfriend's house currently. Not really convenient as her parents are home most of the time. Or dinodog your place convenient? If not then we meet somewhere outside lo, Starbucks or Coffee Bean will be good i guess, given that someone has to bring his amp and source out.

Btw walabies no need to be sad. This mini gathering is just to allow interested members to audition the K701 only. This month first audition on the "fresh out of the box" K701, then 1000 hours later will have another audition and we'll see what's the verdict. If it sounded so good, dinodog will place order for 10 sets of AKG wink.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
You know what, I am staying at my gf's house too. icon_question.gif I hope it's temporary (yeah... temporary, it's been 2 years doh.gif ).
Order 10 sets of AKG? It will take me some months to gather them. Wont be able to gather them in one shot. cool.gif

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 19 2007, 07:39 PM)
well, dont get too hyped on the K701 neways. When i got it first, i was like, WOW..but 2-3 days after that....ermmmm, no fun factor..last i heard wa 2 days ago, from now till then continuous 24/7 multi-color noise spectrum..now its like a totally different phone..now u guys can hype biggrin.gif its interesting to say at least now..roughly 120-150 hours now.
It has quite some potential then. cool.gif
Btw, where you get those multi color noise spectrum. Will it hasten the burn in process?

This post has been edited by walabies: Jan 19 2007, 08:23 PM
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 19 2007, 08:23 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Walabies, the KL gathering should be in charge by yeah-guyz. Dun worry bout dat.

Currently only me & yrh0413 goin for this mini-session only. (why ur nick so weird wif figure somemore..haha)

my house shouldn't be convienient. Parents retired stay at home 24 hours. Oh unless i knw u guys well. Then it could be exceptional.
have u saw Sonyman's home setup?! I think after goin to his place. We are goin to doom & draggin into Hi-Fi era~..

Next time maybe can gathering at my place..haha..Like CNY, u guys can pretending like my old friends..haha..
Honestly, my Home damn HEAT~~... If u r bringing gals, remind them to wear bikini.

Yeah..Even u got Orpheus u will oso getting the same feeling. Somehow, u will hate low-end headphones forever. Dat's the problem.

btw, u guys dun keep poisoning wif expensive headphone ler.. AKG701 oso should be my final destination. (i hope so... cool2.gif )

Pcwork, right right?! cool.gif
TSsonyman
post Jan 19 2007, 08:24 PM

1,043 posts

wah, miss a few days so many happenings

so nice to have audition in melaka, i can attend also ,, i also got hifi in melaka and good cd player as well, but problem is , i seldom go back, and go back just to audition headphones,,,, ai ya, toll and petrol very expensive leh,,,

i dont mind kl, meeting in mahkota, bring ur own source, hai ya, mana boleh. wanna audition must audition with the best mah, later not good, u caci in the forum make the sellers very difficult to sell,

thats y when i buy my 601 i test in the hifi shop, the best source, the best amp...

hehe,
walabies
post Jan 19 2007, 08:27 PM

6,934 posts

CNY I may will be at Melaka for one day or so... My mum's parents are there. But anyhow everything is still unsure, I dunno when can I get my holiday leave. doh.gif You guys go ahead with the K701 impression la.
So yeah yeah guy when is the date? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by walabies: Jan 19 2007, 08:27 PM
ijan
post Jan 19 2007, 08:28 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

forgot ler where i got them, got pink brown white purple wateva i got, from mathematical sound fourier analysis punya thingie tongue.gif hasten, no la i think, but it sweeps weel over the audible human frequency, thats good enough for me, and they are virtually quite.
yeahs4.1
post Jan 19 2007, 09:31 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

@yeah_guyz
after cny, mayb early of march la... coz i eill be at hometown till end of february..
PcWork
post Jan 19 2007, 10:48 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 19 2007, 08:23 PM)
Walabies, the KL gathering should be in charge by yeah-guyz. Dun worry bout dat.

Currently only me & yrh0413 goin for this mini-session only. (why ur nick so weird wif figure somemore..haha)

my house shouldn't be convienient. Parents retired stay at home 24 hours. Oh unless i knw u guys well. Then it could be exceptional.
have u saw Sonyman's home setup?! I think after goin to his place. We are goin to doom & draggin into Hi-Fi era~..

Next time maybe can gathering at my place..haha..Like CNY, u guys can pretending like my old friends..haha..
Honestly, my Home damn HEAT~~... If u r bringing gals, remind them to wear bikini.

Yeah..Even u got Orpheus u will oso getting the same feeling. Somehow, u will hate low-end headphones forever. Dat's the problem.

btw, u guys dun keep poisoning wif expensive headphone ler.. AKG701 oso should be my final destination. (i hope so... cool2.gif )

Pcwork, right right?! cool.gif

[cool.gif

i also hope it's my final destination..... sigh... if cannot then cham loh.. gonna burn big hole in pocket...

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 19 2007, 10:50 PM
yrh0413
post Jan 20 2007, 12:23 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 19 2007, 08:23 PM)

smile.gif if its only you alone then i guess my girlfriend won't mind if you come over. After all we'll be in my room most of the time (auditioning of course, what else can we do?). Are you free on weekdays?

btw, you can call me Han. I got a weird nickname as i'd been using this nick since form 2 blush.gif

This post has been edited by yrh0413: Jan 20 2007, 12:24 AM
empire23
post Jan 20 2007, 01:33 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 19 2007, 08:28 PM)
forgot ler where i got them, got pink brown white purple wateva i got, from mathematical sound fourier analysis punya thingie tongue.gif hasten, no la i think, but it sweeps weel over the audible human frequency, thats good enough for me, and they are virtually quite.
Fourier/Fourier Fast Transform/Fourier Derived Level Harmonics = EVIL

I still remember 2 of my subjects that phailed due to my ineptitude when it comes to Fourier intergration. Screw fourier..... vmad.gif

Each level of harmonics is given a different colour for easy of identification, you get this same colour banding if you get an expensive DS Oscilloscope.

Anyways if you guys want, you can do it at my place, pretty large, multiple power inputs, my room alone has 7 sockets. And if all goes well, i'm installing a 3 phase power conditioner if my old man agrees and i don't get killed. Oh Yeah, it's in Ampang, Selangor. smile.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 20 2007, 02:18 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

KL gathering should be merrier ..So many generousity ppl~.

Han, When u will get ur baby? Cuz next week my family having a Earlier Gathering.
Then ur gf will dislike u bz bout auditioning the phone or not?!..

btw, is Walabies selling yellow senn pad for SR60 one? Can i tumpang ur package?

I think we can only meet Sonyman next time he back from Mlk.

rioven
post Jan 20 2007, 03:16 AM

975 posts

uh..can i join gath (in KL)?? but my equipment just akg 240s n cmoy...
yrh0413
post Jan 20 2007, 03:51 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 20 2007, 02:18 AM)
Han, When u will get ur baby? Cuz next week my family having a Earlier Gathering.
Then ur gf will dislike u bz  bout auditioning the phone or not?!..

btw, is Walabies selling yellow senn pad for SR60 one? Can i tumpang ur package?

I think we can only meet Sonyman next time he back from Mlk.
K701 arriving next week lo. My gf is okay with me if its only one person coming to her house. You have to PM walabies to check the availability of the HD414 pads. Mine i ordered from Alamakor and till now still no news on that sweat.gif . If walabies got stock then sure, its ok for me.
walabies
post Jan 20 2007, 01:52 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jan 20 2007, 01:33 AM)
Fourier/Fourier Fast Transform/Fourier Derived Level Harmonics = EVIL

I still remember 2 of my subjects that phailed due to my ineptitude when it comes to Fourier intergration. Screw fourier..... vmad.gif

Each level of harmonics is given a different colour for easy of identification, you get this same colour banding if you get an expensive DS Oscilloscope.

Anyways if you guys want, you can do it at my place, pretty large, multiple power inputs, my room alone has 7 sockets. And if all goes well, i'm installing a 3 phase power conditioner if my old man agrees and i don't get killed. Oh Yeah, it's in Ampang, Selangor.  smile.gif
Looks like it's the perfect place for many person. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(rioven @ Jan 20 2007, 03:16 AM)
uh..can i join gath (in KL)?? but my equipment just akg 240s n cmoy...
Hahaha, book first. I wonder how many person will be in this gathering... it seems a lot now sweat.gif
After new year we open up a tread discussing this.

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 20 2007, 03:51 AM)
K701 arriving next week lo. My gf is okay with me if its only one person coming to her house. You have to PM walabies to check the availability of the HD414 pads. Mine i ordered from Alamakor and till now still no news on that sweat.gif . If walabies got stock then sure, its ok for me.
HD414 I 'MAY' have the chance to find them. PMed dinodog_jr adi...

This post has been edited by walabies: Jan 20 2007, 07:36 PM
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 20 2007, 03:16 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

i just know Han will have his pad arrive from Alamaklor's bulk buy..hee

hope it can manage to follow ur AKG701 arrive to Mlk..hee..

My pads yellowish liao...2 years no change..

109 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:42 PM