QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Nov 25 2006, 01:05 PM)
if he sell RM200 i will go his house today midnight to take it...Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP
Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP
Nov 25 2006, 09:29 PM
6,489 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Serdang |
Jan 13 2007, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 11 2007, 01:09 AM) haha... i am obssessed now... Fantasize over the figure of 701 now.. Levis jeans 701. including 711 oso remind me of 701.. WTF.. it's like i am being attack each time u wanna know somethings about new flagship headphone... i have my very special reason to own 4 HP890. and ijan knew it. he understood it, and according to him, he will buy the same things also if he were in my situation.. hahahahaha urself wanna know then say me wanna know. my money is ready by the way. so since u wanna get it by july, we both get it then if it impressed me.i might plan to get this baby on 1th July 2007 due to 7th Jan oredi past ... Easier for a memorial day.~ This is a good year for 701~~ (ignore the above words, i am talkin to myself.. Not sure whether i am the only one got the pros part..hehe.. thanx so much for the poisoning man.. U r evil~~, ijan! Sonyman, won't mind to show ur AKG601?.. i kinda more fond into Black AKG Hp.. haha... U may wearing on ur head. Let's us see how cool it is. i think PCwork oso interested in AKG701 performance. Would someone pls tell me AKG701 pawns down HP890 in how many hundred percentage?! Just to let Pcwork know issit worth to go for a high-end HP. i go back by june is kinda confirmed. so by the time i going back, u wanna come up to KL? we beg kelisa to let us audit his K701. if ok, then we straight away order from walabies at the same night. lol. but from what i talk with ijan.. ijan said "you are not an headphone man." =) if i can't get this i will get Aego One reference series. ps: to all ppl who wonder why i am such a fan boy for HP890, i can tell u, the total price of 4 biji HP890 i have (including 1 bought new from mikechai) can only get me an SR60 + 1 KFC meal. =) This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 13 2007, 01:56 PM |
Jan 13 2007, 03:33 PM
anyway, i am eyeing on K701 =P
tried HD600 and HD650. they are good. but not my type. grado series also out of my list. =), i don't really like grado sound signature. i need some headphone that can do sweet lower mid . like DT880 or perhaps K701. will wait and see. that's why i willing to give HD595 a trial before i actually settle for K701 (IF) and it's always better if we can listen more type before comes to final decision. SR60, SR80, no point getting as performance similar to HP890. K240, K340 , expensive, not easily driven, and not easily available. HD600, HD650, don't really like their sound. it's good i can tell. just personal taste plays important roles. W5000, good. but out of budget. will serious consider if i can manage to get extra at the moment, only left three on my list, DT880 / K701 / pioneer HDJ1000. will wait and see how is the cans perform. This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 13 2007, 03:40 PM |
Jan 13 2007, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 13 2007, 03:44 PM) well. at least it is true to my ear.no point for me getting another entry level headphone. right? the upgrade is just too small. why bother? ps : i did AB test with akabane@Drjacker SR80 , and Dinodog_JR's SR60. =) i am not claim those things simply by just "i think" and the source is Zen Micro, Sharp MD. amp is Cmoy. cable, my own cable. This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 13 2007, 04:02 PM |
Jan 14 2007, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 13 2007, 05:24 PM) Wah... want special discount? Everyone get one AKG discount RM10. 3 people get discount RM30 each. will listen to it. if i am happy with it, definately will get from u. together with dino.Btw, PCwork, K701 will definately work for you. The lowest end bass hits so deep and it's deeper than DT990 and more refined. The bass is just enough, just deep. Each flagship has their own strenght, like I am so obsessed with grados. =) dino is so impressed by AKG 701 sound stage. by the way. lets see then, if the AKG can't seduce me to buy, i think i am really have to admit i am not a headphone guy. but i really hope i will be impressed deeply by the 701, as it can save me hell lot of money. =P compare to speaker. QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 14 2007, 07:28 AM) It's the bass that separate my likings. Maybe I love more on impactful ones, not those who hits deep into your brain. Soundstage wise I think nothing could compare with it, except the electrostats. i don't like impact bass. i love DEEEEEEP bass.. =PTell ijan come to KL after new year? Lol, he has so many things to offer here. Both skills and 'ka changs'. |
Jan 14 2007, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(justone @ Jan 14 2007, 01:53 PM) yeap...compare to speakers...RM1k or RM2k is nothing.... don't know. so long time until now, i prefer RM 2K speaker more than RM 2K headphone.. =)but headphone will produce RM10k's speaker sound...but its sendiri syok,1 person can enjoy at a time only but of course, HP890 is really cheap and good enough for me. |
Jan 14 2007, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 14 2007, 05:34 PM) hey sonyman.. that ppl really dunno make business. If u go Music by Design, Simon will give u try RS-1 lagi.. Nvm, i oso wonder AKG601 & AKG701 got HOW BIG sound difference. Only u can share the experience wif all of us here. Consider u haf listen to a few pair of headphones. U should be qualify to provide quite a reliable source for us. nvm i will go to kelisa house for long long time to listen. no worry.Before u audition AKG701, plant the AKG601 sound signature into ur mindset first. To me, when u are doin audition in shop. Ur mind will going to have alot of placebo effects. If u think dat thing good, u will keep convincing urself How good it is. If dat thing got one issue(such as price or design or others reviews from somewhere) dat u dun like. U will probably keep finding excuses to reject it. I not sure if this happend to anyone of us here. Pcwork is right on the bass.. Bass impact listen longer will head dizzy. Bass depth- makes music so alive. I enjoy the bass resonance. Btw, i cannot tell How Good is AKG701 soundstage. U need to find out for me. i dunno How good is Hp890 soundstage as i dun haf one to study its performance for years. And i had listened to it so short while during gathering moment only. =P of course, IF he allowing me to go. hahha here's interesting things i found in internet about K701 QUOTE Whether you prefer the holistic approach or like to listen analytically, the K 701 will turn perception into pure enjoyment. AKG is the first manufacturer in the world to use revolutionary flat-wire technology in headphones, namely, the K 701. The result is a truly dramatic sound that places every musician at their correct location with pinpoint accuracy. This kind of agility, spaciousness, brilliant highs, and velvety, punchy bass is simply miraculous. These superlative open-back dynamic headphones provide an outstandingly accurate sound and excellent imaging. Try the K 701 and find out what ingenious headphone engineering can do for you. first i were wondering, how they manage to make a diaphragm sounds so even in all frequency, as we know the physical characteristic of the plastic / mylar / watever membrane has a nod point... =P* Revolutionary flat-wire voice coil technology * Patented AKG Varimotion ultra-precision two-layer diaphragm * Self-adjusting cushioned genuine-leather headband * Bi-wiring, high-performance cable with 1/4" jack plug * Comfortable, specially shaped "3D-Form" ear pads * Complete with stylish storage cradle * Individually tested and numbered Product Specifications Type :Open-back, dynamic headphones Efficiency :105 dB/V Frequency range :10 Hz to 39.8 kHz Rated impedance :62 ohms Max. input power :200 mW Cable :bi-wiring, single-sided, 99.99% oxygen-free cable, 3 m (10 ft.) Connector :1/4" hard gold plated Net weight (without cable) :235 g (8.3 oz.) Patent(s) :Varimotion - multiple-thickness diaphragm for dynamic transducer (Patent no. AT 403.751, US 6.185.809) but hell they are cleaver to make the diaphragm into different thickness to eliminate the sound resonance problems, and increase accuracy. not sure about other brand though. but this really impressed me. even though i haven't heard it. and i am quite a noob in physics.. and this really deserve a huge successfull. rather than just blindly upgrade the magnet gauss and decrease the voice coil weight / changing in membrane material and then slap in a new model then selling it higher price. as far as i remember, HD650 has a driver which has a big hole in the middle, hence the air pressure is balance, membrane can vibrate faster. and the duofole to increase the rigidity of the membrane... cool things. This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 14 2007, 06:33 PM |
Jan 14 2007, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(audiojunkie @ Jan 14 2007, 08:37 PM) Hmmmm ... the layout of the info u found inet looks very very familiar hor. I know where u got this from ... do a search in google for AKG K701, u will get thousand of pages, and perhaps there's 200 page showing the same spec from manufacture. there's no secret where it comes from. =) |
Jan 18 2007, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 18 2007, 05:39 PM) from altec lansing -> SR80 -> K701 hahaha nice for u. |
Jan 19 2007, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 18 2007, 11:07 PM) Hopefully the AKG will not exhibit this problem. QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 18 2007, 11:19 PM) haha..dun worry man. yeah_guyz.. is a simply yeah yeah one.. yo man, u got infected by soundstage virus? =Phe know i am joking wif him. To me, wider soundstage is my delicious cup of tea. I dun care it got bright grado sound signature. hp890 not bad lah. cheap, cheap yet got a bit soundstage. =P but from what "someone" tell me. hp890 is virtually no soundstage if compare to K701. so let's just wait and listen. =P |
Jan 19 2007, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 19 2007, 01:56 PM) If I say it out it will be too obvious. The manufacturer starts with "A". Haha... a lot of choices here. eh ppl haven't wanna get the headphone already we queue up to buy. lolI also accept 2nd hand K701. me first ah. u second. lol if i don't happy then i sell again to u cheap cheap . hahahaha |
Jan 19 2007, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 19 2007, 02:56 PM) yea.. Since the day i tested on AKG701. That short moment cause me "wet" dream. ..Gosh. after u listen, perhaps u can't hold ur horse until july then u already grab one. =PNow i am listening to a paliah wider soundstage headphone Philips HP195. Utterly Cheap but pawns down Grado soundstage. sure sure...I am in.. but dun find too far away place.. cuz i seldom driving.. please get me a place wif broad road to go on..haha We should invite Sonyman as well. he got alot of Keng stuff. Which part of Batu berendam? Oh dear.. i am a little poor man wif SR60 only.. lol |
Jan 19 2007, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 19 2007, 08:23 PM) Walabies, the KL gathering should be in charge by yeah-guyz. Dun worry bout dat. [Currently only me & yrh0413 goin for this mini-session only. (why ur nick so weird wif figure somemore..haha) my house shouldn't be convienient. Parents retired stay at home 24 hours. Oh unless i knw u guys well. Then it could be exceptional. have u saw Sonyman's home setup?! I think after goin to his place. We are goin to doom & draggin into Hi-Fi era~.. Next time maybe can gathering at my place..haha..Like CNY, u guys can pretending like my old friends..haha.. Honestly, my Home damn HEAT~~... If u r bringing gals, remind them to wear bikini. Yeah..Even u got Orpheus u will oso getting the same feeling. Somehow, u will hate low-end headphones forever. Dat's the problem. btw, u guys dun keep poisoning wif expensive headphone ler.. AKG701 oso should be my final destination. (i hope so... Pcwork, right right?! i also hope it's my final destination..... sigh... if cannot then cham loh.. gonna burn big hole in pocket... This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 19 2007, 10:50 PM |
Jan 26 2007, 02:35 PM
just couple days i don't online. this clubs is fulled with poison.. venom..
OMG.. better don't drawn myself with this.. hahaha |
Jan 26 2007, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 26 2007, 05:27 PM) Plane not in Grados? But it's in my Alessandro. what's the raining track? care to share?Awww, I wish I am at home listening and discussing the 'raining track' with you guys. Comeeee to ussss... i will come to you. but not sure which headphone suit my need. perhaps beyer (currently it's top 3 of my list) anyway, will definitely look for you after i go back to KL. QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 26 2007, 07:26 PM) and i believe the original AKG plugs is good enough. by the way, regarding the pretty plugs. i loved CARDAS SRCA gold plugs, WBT RCA plugs, and LOK plugs. they are much more better looking than F-10 IMHO. |
Jan 26 2007, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 26 2007, 08:50 PM) Here's the link: Ultrasone Test CD neutrik quite ok.Can you recommend any 1/4" stereo plugs that are high quality? The examples above are RCAs right? =) cheap also. those examples are RCA. F-10 also RCA. canare also got 1/4" but it's damn ugly. it's a F-10 housing that is longer... want? u post ur AKG 701 here. and pay the plug cost, i do the plug change FOC.. hahaha but borrow me the AKG 3 days.; =P i will keep say "i am so busy oh. now no time to change... tomorrow see how first lah..." hahahaha j/k This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 26 2007, 09:01 PM |
Jan 26 2007, 09:09 PM
Jan 26 2007, 09:19 PM
Jan 26 2007, 09:24 PM
Jan 27 2007, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 26 2007, 11:15 PM) Which top 3 is in your list? IMHO I will be 1)W5000 2)K701 3)DT990 am I right? Which I have all of them, CURRENTLY wah, u remember my list eh... but the susunan is wrong. Btw, I am looking forward for a cable to connect LD2+ to my PSC805. it 1) K701, 2) DT880 3) W5K (almost impossible) regarding the cable, if u can wait when i go back i might have some better cable. van de hul in my mind / cardas... =P wanna trade?? hahaha i can made one cardas SRCA gold plug, with cardas teflon coated cable... selling price original factory terminate is RM 1800. i sell RM 800 hahaha anyway. not confirm will order that cable yet. too hell ex. QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 27 2007, 02:33 AM) called as 3.5mm mini to rca lol.. poison??? yeah, dun use the stock cable.. it is sux!!! canare or other better quality cable next time gathering try compare the cable mine is canare cable with canare plug |
| Change to: | 0.7241sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:03 AM |