109 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

ijan
post Jan 24 2007, 07:38 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

for the price of anew RS1, not worthy, but for RM2000 RS1 is still worth it. u haf to try it on (i meant really try it, bukan testing 1-2 hours, im referring to 1-2 weeks). And ur points contradict you la, tamer highs, wider soundstage, that is anti-grado xd. weaker bass, later u will hear k701 bass, tungguuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu...

however, im thinking of the RM800 HD650..hahaha!
yrh0413
post Jan 24 2007, 07:44 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 24 2007, 07:38 PM)
for the price of anew RS1, not worthy, but for RM2000 RS1 is still worth it. u haf to try it on (i meant really try it, bukan testing 1-2 hours, im referring to 1-2 weeks). And ur points contradict you la, tamer highs, wider soundstage, that is anti-grado xd. weaker bass, later u will hear k701 bass, tungguuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu...

nod.gif i can easily accept the AKG's sound signature. Tamer highs does allow me to listen to them for a longer period of time. Gonna let it burrrrn till the bass pops out. cool.gif

Hmm... violins sound sweet on the K701. wub.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 24 2007, 08:32 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 24 2007, 07:27 PM)
what hype? i dun hype man, u see me hyping anything biggrin.gif Its getting close to 250 hours xd..and i can say sound signature changes between 180-220.
Do u mean improvement of 180 to 220percentage or in hours?

I dun see u hyping ...Seems like i am the dog barking around..hoo.. rclxm9.gif
walabies
post Jan 24 2007, 08:35 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 24 2007, 08:32 PM)
Do u mean improvement of 180 to 220percentage or in hours?

I dun see u hyping ...Seems like i am the dog barking around..hoo.. rclxm9.gif
You are more excited than him rclxms.gif
He's busy revising his song libraries. cool.gif

This post has been edited by walabies: Jan 24 2007, 08:35 PM
yrh0413
post Jan 25 2007, 01:15 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 24 2007, 08:35 PM)
He's busy revising his song libraries. cool.gif
nod.gif same here, i'm diggin' out all my classical APEs.
justone
post Jan 25 2007, 01:19 AM

justone
1,067 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 24 2007, 07:38 PM)
i'm thinking of it too...actually not thinking...i'm waiting...waiting for my money to reach me cry.gif then i'll get it...anyway if u're faster congratulations! or else... brows.gif
so dun think too long...
yrh0413
post Jan 25 2007, 01:32 AM

12,214 posts

@ijan are you using the K701's stock headphone stand? I'm getting really fed up with it. Duh, its so light and whenever i lift the headphones up the base comes up together (because the cable tend to get stuck with the base).

Now i kept the stand in its original box already. Both my Grado and the AKG are sharing a mug tree. doh.gif
elmoboy
post Jan 25 2007, 01:52 AM

49 posts

Anyone own the K1000 here?? tongue.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 25 2007, 11:51 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Han, 701 cable even longer than the SR80?

haha..we ain't Singaporean, man..K1000 is way out of budget in most of our ability.

Maybe got, this forum got alot of forumers wif good stuff but they just dun feels like showing off..Instead of reading at our personal comments & mocking at us...haha(who knows..)

yrh0413
post Jan 25 2007, 11:56 AM

12,214 posts

its half a meter longer than the Grado's cable but it is not as well-built as the Grado one.
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 25 2007, 12:09 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

that's pathetic man...over thousand but couldn't give a solidity cable built..

i guess the cable oso will be yellowish like our PC mouse wired.. rite?
yrh0413
post Jan 25 2007, 12:13 PM

12,214 posts

nono, its gray in color and it ain't as thin as mouse cable. Its soft though. I'm thinking of changing the stock 1/4" plug to a metal one.
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 25 2007, 02:31 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

701 & Sr80 which one got the serious leaking sound?

ijan
post Jan 25 2007, 07:24 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 25 2007, 01:32 AM)
@ijan are you using the K701's stock headphone stand? I'm getting really fed up with it. Duh, its so light and whenever i lift the headphones up the base comes up together (because the cable tend to get stuck with the base).

Now i kept the stand in its original box already. Both my Grado and the AKG are sharing a mug tree. doh.gif
I cant hang the dem K701, its too fragile..and its PIA to put it in the akg place, but its full o class tongue.gif wonder wtf the base so light neways..hehe! I never dangled my wires there, not even once, not even by accident, not even if i tried to.

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 25 2007, 11:51 AM)
Han, 701 cable even longer than the SR80?

haha..we ain't Singaporean, man..K1000 is way out of budget in most of our ability.

Maybe got, this forum got alot of forumers wif good stuff but they just dun feels like showing off..Instead of reading at our personal comments & mocking at us...haha(who knows..)
give me a mint brand spanking new K1000 at an offer percentage like K701 and ull see me having mini speakers on my head, ohh la la tongue.gif
walabies
post Jan 25 2007, 09:00 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 25 2007, 07:24 PM)
I cant hang the dem K701, its too fragile..and its PIA to put it in the akg place, but its full o class tongue.gif wonder wtf the base so light neways..hehe! I never dangled my wires there, not even once, not even by accident, not even if i tried to.
give me a mint brand spanking new K1000 at an offer percentage like K701 and ull see me having mini speakers on my head, ohh la la tongue.gif
K1000? You sure you want it? No matter the price? It's spanking new though.
ijan
post Jan 25 2007, 09:07 PM

3,448 posts

with k701 discount percentage laa, hahaha! like retail RM2.2k can get 1.4k, meaning new K1000 for RM2.2k la compared to 3.5k tongue.gif
walabies
post Jan 25 2007, 09:22 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 25 2007, 09:07 PM)
with k701 discount percentage laa, hahaha! like retail RM2.2k can get 1.4k, meaning new K1000 for RM2.2k la compared to 3.5k tongue.gif
I really dunno the K1000 retail. Hey it's antique now, no more production. I dont even know he will part with it or not just with a mere 2.2k..
yeah_guyz
post Jan 25 2007, 10:06 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 24 2007, 01:46 PM)
AKG K701 Review - Part I

Burn-in period: null

First song I'd fed was Jane Zhang's我用所有报答爱
Initial impression was obvious: no more "in-your-face" music. It sounded a distance from my ears, and the AKG manage to pick up a little more details than the SR80. Jane Zhang's high keys actually lasted much longer as from what I heard from my SR80 (meaning she can maintain the key longer than what I heard from my Grado). And also I can easily distinguish the position of each instrument. But on the negative side, K701 doesn't give me the "touching" feel when I listen to this song. The feel just ain't there.

Next song: Jane Zhang's 天下无双 (神雕侠侣's theme song). Close my eyes and immerse myself, and I can actually feel as if she's singing in the mountains. Very very airy! I never like this song on my SR80, way too high pitched. But I would say this song sounded decent on the AKG.

Then I tried the Ultrasone test tracks. The funny part is when the first track starts I immediately turned my head to the right. Geez, the soundstage was freaking scary, as it really sounded as if it came from outside of my room!

After that I tried some pop songs, but frankly speaking the AKG sounds bad. Honest. Really bad. Muffled, blurry, bass ain't deep enough compare to my SR80. I thought it's only me, but my girlfriend gave the same feedback also. It only excel in wide soundstage. Oh well, gonna let it burn-in first.
Jane Zhang's high keys actually lasted much longer
i found it too on 天下无双, it like bring in me to very far far far..oh my godness
hp1k soundstage........ wub.gif
i m like flying on the sky

Then I tried the Ultrasone test tracks.
i wonder y all keep saying that track 1 got a freaking soundstage... sweat.gif
like from another room
but in my ear..it like nothing
perhaps hp1k sucks or my ear sucks blush.gif

then proceed to ultratone track 6
06 "Wellen Am Sandstrand",
the seawave soundclip,
i switch off all the light
and a cup of coffee(i just love coffee wub.gif )
a orage glowing of tube from my LD MT
i laying on my table ...i m just too tired after reading...
slowly and slowly...i m like sleping in the sea...
the sea wave from left to right......pshhh....pshhh.......
totally enjoy in my heaven tongue.gif
empire23
post Jan 25 2007, 10:35 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Well, you AKG kids have to suffer with fragility, my HD650 is built like a tank, except for the paint, i can sleep with them on, toss them off and drop them a few times and they'll still sound fine....heck they sound better (superior burn in process via abuse lol?)
walabies
post Jan 25 2007, 10:40 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 25 2007, 10:06 PM)
Jane Zhang's high keys actually lasted much longer
i found it too on 天下无双, it like bring in me to very far far far..oh my godness
hp1k soundstage........ wub.gif
i m like flying on the sky
Then I tried the Ultrasone test tracks.
i wonder y all keep saying that track 1 got a freaking soundstage... sweat.gif
like from another room
but in my ear..it like nothing
perhaps hp1k sucks or my ear sucks blush.gif

then proceed to ultratone track 6
06 "Wellen Am Sandstrand",
the seawave soundclip,
i switch off all the light
and a cup of coffee(i just love coffee wub.gif )
a orage glowing of tube from my LD MT
i laying on my table ...i m just too tired after reading...
slowly and slowly...i m like sleping in the sea...
the sea wave from left to right......pshhh....pshhh.......
totally enjoy in my heaven tongue.gif
Track 1 no soundstage? Maybe you should change to MS2i now... drool.gif But it isnt from another room though. It's quite far already for me.

LMAO you actually love the seawave song?
The sound is so realistic even with SR60.
Like I am standing on the beach the water is brushing my toes.

Track 2 has freaking dynamics... Drum is so d@mn realistic, you can imagine the guy is playing hard on the drums.

109 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:27 PM