Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

ijan
post Jan 17 2007, 09:44 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 17 2007, 06:25 PM)
so ijan, how was the K701 compared with RS-1? Will the AKG sounds "dead, sterile, and lifeless" claimed by some headfiers? huh.gif
dead, sterile and lifeless..i dunno what that is supposed to describe..its the same remark the made on EMU 0404 vs 1212m with 1212m being very flat n boring. Well, as boring as it is, i like the 1212m, im more analytical i guess, so the k701 being sterile and lifeless as to not being exciting (as to 0404), i guess that is to sum extend true..since AFAIK, the RS1 is more funky and groovy. the k701 sama with 595 in term of not being to exciting cool.gif

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 17 2007, 09:16 PM)
Aiyo, you dunno he bought it from me? wink.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  cool.gif
yeah, good seller to boot biggrin.gif very responsive, give continuos feedback and will cater to your whims, mawhahaha! im fussy eh walabies whistling.gif cool.gif tongue.gif
yrh0413
post Jan 17 2007, 09:45 PM

12,214 posts

... and most probably (probably only) i can channel my money to you by this weekend. But then i have a candlelight dinner by tomorrow... treat her Secret Recipe she don't want doh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
yrh0413
post Jan 17 2007, 09:54 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 17 2007, 09:44 PM)
dead, sterile and lifeless..i dunno what that is supposed to describe..its the same remark the made on EMU 0404 vs 1212m with 1212m being very flat n boring. Well, as boring as it is, i like the 1212m, im more analytical i guess, so the k701 being sterile and lifeless as to not being exciting (as to 0404), i guess that is to sum extend true..since AFAIK, the RS1 is more funky and groovy. the k701 sama with 595 in term of not being to exciting  cool.gif
yeah, good seller to boot biggrin.gif very responsive, give continuos feedback and will cater to your whims, mawhahaha! im fussy eh walabies  whistling.gif  cool.gif  tongue.gif
when i just got my 0404 card and compare it with my onboard AC'97, yes the EMU does sound cold. But after doing some research i found out that the 0404 is bright, and it reveals lots of details. After that i kindda got used to it already. So i guess i'll take the same route for the 701. Buy it, get use to it. smile.gif These few days i'd been digging up old threads bout K701 on Headfi, seems like most of them *do* have high praise on K701 + valve headamps. Maybe it will work on my LD2+ also blush.gif
ijan
post Jan 17 2007, 09:57 PM

3,448 posts

pity i cant get parts on pure class-A valve with excellent valve..sayang sayang..but im analytical, SS for me, yeah! biggrin.gif

If you say 0404 is cold, wait till u try 1212m, haha! neways, start opening a selling thread for your SR80 cos you wont need anymore after the k701, unless for porties like i do.
walabies
post Jan 17 2007, 10:04 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 17 2007, 09:44 PM)
dead, sterile and lifeless..i dunno what that is supposed to describe..its the same remark the made on EMU 0404 vs 1212m with 1212m being very flat n boring. Well, as boring as it is, i like the 1212m, im more analytical i guess, so the k701 being sterile and lifeless as to not being exciting (as to 0404), i guess that is to sum extend true..since AFAIK, the RS1 is more funky and groovy. the k701 sama with 595 in term of not being to exciting  cool.gif
yeah, good seller to boot biggrin.gif very responsive, give continuos feedback and will cater to your whims, mawhahaha! im fussy eh walabies  whistling.gif  cool.gif  tongue.gif
He's my customer ma... Customer first...
Maybe no, I treat you all as friends...

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 17 2007, 09:45 PM)
... and most probably (probably only) i can channel my money to you by this weekend. But then i have a candlelight dinner by tomorrow... treat her Secret Recipe she don't want doh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
You have your time of making up your mind. Remember to let me know by either SMS/PM which phone you want, and when you want the phone. Dont suddenly channel me the money and don't know where it came from... I guess it will the interest from the bank? rclxm9.gif
Do wait me to check with the availabity of the phones by calling the supplier first.
yrh0413
post Jan 17 2007, 10:07 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 17 2007, 09:57 PM)
If you say 0404 is cold, wait till u try 1212m, haha! neways, start opening a selling thread for your SR80 cos you wont need anymore after the k701, unless for porties like i do.
smile.gif don't think i'm going to sell the SR80 off. I'm very sure i'll be missing Grado sound signature once in a while cool.gif

@ walabies, you've a PM.
yeah_guyz
post Jan 17 2007, 10:22 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 17 2007, 10:07 PM)
smile.gif don't think i'm going to sell the SR80 off. I'm very sure i'll be missing Grado sound signature once in a while cool.gif

@ walabies, you've a PM.
hoho
i smell akg701 brows.gif
yrh0413
post Jan 17 2007, 10:30 PM

12,214 posts

and i'm smelling a wallet with a burnt hole sweat.gif
airbag_grado
post Jan 17 2007, 11:05 PM

* Washed Hand *
945 posts

Look like can open a lyn k701 appreciation thread soon. Welcome to the party.
yeah_guyz
post Jan 17 2007, 11:07 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(airbag_grado @ Jan 17 2007, 11:05 PM)
Look like can open a lyn k701 appreciation thread soon. Welcome to the party.
lol
no need la
too many poison thread d biggrin.gif
walabies
post Jan 17 2007, 11:28 PM

6,934 posts

This club is already poisoning. Looks like I have to push up my Alessandro club up this time. Haha...
justone
post Jan 18 2007, 02:47 AM

justone
1,067 posts

this is kinda like lombong...once fall inside,u'll jz go deeper...its hard to escape from it...
jz passby oso kena suck in... ph34r.gif

moneyflies.gif
walabies
post Jan 18 2007, 02:03 PM

6,934 posts

My advise. Dont you ever click "audiophile" in lowyat.net.
yrh0413
post Jan 18 2007, 03:01 PM

12,214 posts

laugh.gif don't go lurk in Headfi is a wiser choice!
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 18 2007, 05:20 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

yrh0413, bank in yet?

Any other headphone u got on hand? Philips HP890?
yrh0413
post Jan 18 2007, 05:25 PM

12,214 posts

the one in my siggie only lo. I use to have an altec lansing headphone too, but that poor fella went swimming during flood and it drowned doh.gif Gonna bank in by tonight i guess, but only can get it next week. smile.gif
yeah_guyz
post Jan 18 2007, 05:25 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 18 2007, 05:20 PM)
yrh0413, bank in yet?

Any other headphone u got on hand? Philips HP890?
as he said
1 headphone concept
he dun like keep much headphone tongue.gif

not like me, 1 pair of ear but alot head/ear/in ear phone sweat.gif
yrh0413
post Jan 18 2007, 05:39 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 18 2007, 05:25 PM)
as he said
1 headphone concept
he dun like keep much headphone tongue.gif
blush.gif may i just say i'm not loaded to get more than 1 pair of cans? frankly, i'm crazy with Grado's sound signature, but this time my acquirement of K701 is merely "experimental". Other than tonnes of online review, i never auditioned the K701 before; but i have a brief experience on the K501 (in my faint memories...). Perhaps one day if i decided to get rid of the K701, most probably i'll be selling off the SR80 as well to fund for a RS-1 or GS-1K. At the meantime, just pray my upcoming AKG will satisfy me. wink.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 18 2007, 06:53 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Hee.. remember ur one AKG701 can own every headphones in yeah-guyz home oredi..
ijan
post Jan 18 2007, 06:57 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 18 2007, 05:39 PM)
blush.gif may i just say i'm not loaded to get more than 1 pair of cans? frankly, i'm crazy with Grado's sound signature, but this time my acquirement of K701 is merely "experimental". Other than tonnes of online review, i never auditioned the K701 before; but i have a brief experience on the K501 (in my faint memories...). Perhaps one day if i decided to get rid of the K701, most probably i'll be selling off the SR80 as well to fund for a RS-1 or GS-1K. At the meantime, just pray my upcoming AKG will satisfy me. wink.gif
K701 sound is no Grado sound. do test them thoroughly first before you go and buy them. its almost opposite, not totally but roughly 3/4 there.

109 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:03 AM