Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

PcWork
post Jan 18 2007, 07:23 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 18 2007, 05:39 PM)
blush.gif may i just say i'm not loaded to get more than 1 pair of cans? frankly, i'm crazy with Grado's sound signature, but this time my acquirement of K701 is merely "experimental". Other than tonnes of online review, i never auditioned the K701 before; but i have a brief experience on the K501 (in my faint memories...). Perhaps one day if i decided to get rid of the K701, most probably i'll be selling off the SR80 as well to fund for a RS-1 or GS-1K. At the meantime, just pray my upcoming AKG will satisfy me. wink.gif
u climb up very fast man..
from altec lansing -> SR80 -> K701
hahaha nice for u.

yeah_guyz
post Jan 18 2007, 07:25 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 18 2007, 06:53 PM)
Hee.. remember ur one AKG701 can own every headphones in yeah-guyz home oredi..
who know i got some unknown in coming toys? whistling.gif whistling.gif tongue.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 18 2007, 08:04 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

i am not worry bout ur new toys arrival. We will hear ur announcement...hehe..
yeah_guyz
post Jan 18 2007, 08:10 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 18 2007, 08:04 PM)
i am not worry bout ur new toys arrival. We will hear ur announcement...hehe..
ok la, i just simply bluffing blush.gif wink.gif
walabies
post Jan 18 2007, 08:34 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 18 2007, 05:39 PM)
blush.gif may i just say i'm not loaded to get more than 1 pair of cans? frankly, i'm crazy with Grado's sound signature, but this time my acquirement of K701 is merely "experimental". Other than tonnes of online review, i never auditioned the K701 before; but i have a brief experience on the K501 (in my faint memories...). Perhaps one day if i decided to get rid of the K701, most probably i'll be selling off the SR80 as well to fund for a RS-1 or GS-1K. At the meantime, just pray my upcoming AKG will satisfy me. wink.gif
Dont forget there's MSPro brows.gif Will give special price for old customers.

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 18 2007, 08:10 PM)
ok la, i just simply bluffing blush.gif  wink.gif
I know your new toy. But be hasty as my trip will be on this Saturday or Monday. Anymore orders? cool.gif wub.gif
yrh0413
post Jan 18 2007, 11:07 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 18 2007, 06:57 PM)
K701 sound is no Grado sound. do test them thoroughly first before you go and buy them. its almost opposite, not totally but roughly 3/4 there.
smile.gif see, this is the reason why i'm keeping my Grado with me. But regardless of how i like Grado's sound signature, i find it "tiring" to listen to them for a long period of time. I'm an IT undergrad and most of the time i'll be in front of my monitor doing codings with my cans on my head, and i'll feel blood pressure rising, heartbeat increase (a bit exaggerated here tongue.gif ). No denial the Grado is fun, but not for extended usage smile.gif

Hopefully the AKG will not exhibit this problem.

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 18 2007, 07:23 PM)
u climb up very fast man..
from altec lansing -> SR80 -> K701
hahaha nice for u.
cool.gif tell you what, if the K701 fails to satisfy me then no other phones will (except Grado reference series and statement series wink.gif ), and that is where my upgraditis will end.

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 18 2007, 06:53 PM)
Hee.. remember ur one AKG701 can own every headphones in yeah-guyz home oredi..
sweat.gif please don't say like this. Both of us tried Grado and HP1k before. yeah_guyz dislike Grado's sound signature, and i dislike how the Philips sounds. Both are just apples and orange man, no *direct* comparisons here. In fact its still 50/50 that i'll like AKG's sound signature wink.gif

This post has been edited by yrh0413: Jan 18 2007, 11:12 PM
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 18 2007, 11:19 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

haha..dun worry man. yeah_guyz.. is a simply yeah yeah one..

he know i am joking wif him.

To me, wider soundstage is my delicious cup of tea. I dun care it got bright grado sound signature.
yeah_guyz
post Jan 18 2007, 11:39 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 18 2007, 11:07 PM)

sweat.gif please don't say like this. Both of us tried Grado and HP1k before. yeah_guyz dislike Grado's sound signature, and i dislike how the Philips sounds. Both are just apples and orange man, no *direct* comparisons here. In fact its still 50/50 that i'll like AKG's sound signature wink.gif
lol, i nvr said i dislike grado sound tongue.gif
u said u dislike hp1k only biggrin.gif
i just dissapoited with grado soundstage
anyway,i just try grado sr60 only
which consider low end at grado series tongue.gif

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 18 2007, 11:19 PM)

To me, wider soundstage is my delicious cup of tea. I dun care it got bright grado sound signature.
nono,i taking serious on wat u said
that y i go for gs1k whistling.gif

walabies
post Jan 19 2007, 01:04 AM

6,934 posts

smile.gif see, this is the reason why i'm keeping my Grado with me. But regardless of how i like Grado's sound signature, i find it "tiring" to listen to them for a long period of time. I'm an IT undergrad and most of the time i'll be in front of my monitor doing codings with my cans on my head, and i'll feel blood pressure rising, heartbeat increase (a bit exaggerated here  tongue.gif ). No denial the Grado is fun, but not for extended usage smile.gif

cool.gif tell you what, if the K701 fails to satisfy me then no other phones will (except Grado reference series and statement series  wink.gif ), and that is where my upgraditis will end.
You will be surprised on what he get for his new toy if he succeed.

This post has been edited by walabies: Jan 19 2007, 01:04 AM
yrh0413
post Jan 19 2007, 02:01 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 19 2007, 01:04 AM)
You will be surprised on what he get for his new toy if he succeed.
tongue.gif can leak the price range or at least the manufacturer? blush.gif blush.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 19 2007, 01:06 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Should be GS1k .....
yeah guyz getting mature & bravo now.. no more overhyper.

PcWork
post Jan 19 2007, 01:19 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

smile.gif see, this is the reason why i'm keeping my Grado with me. But regardless of how i like Grado's sound signature, i find it "tiring" to listen to them for a long period of time. I'm an IT undergrad and most of the time i'll be in front of my monitor doing codings with my cans on my head, and i'll feel blood pressure rising, heartbeat increase (a bit exaggerated here  tongue.gif ). No denial the Grado is fun, but not for extended usage smile.gif

cool.gif tell you what, if the K701 fails to satisfy me then no other phones will (except Grado reference series and statement series  wink.gif ), and that is where my upgraditis will end.
no problems if you find u don't like K701. u can sell it cheap cheap to me. i always glad to grab it =P

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 18 2007, 11:19 PM)

yo man, u got infected by soundstage virus? =P
hp890 not bad lah. cheap, cheap yet got a bit soundstage. =P
but from what "someone" tell me. hp890 is virtually no soundstage if compare to K701.
so let's just wait and listen. =P

walabies
post Jan 19 2007, 01:56 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 19 2007, 02:01 AM)
tongue.gif can leak the price range or at least the manufacturer? blush.gif  blush.gif
If I say it out it will be too obvious. The manufacturer starts with "A". Haha... a lot of choices here.

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 19 2007, 01:19 PM)
no problems if you find u don't like K701. u can sell it cheap cheap to me. i always glad to grab it =P
but from what "someone" tell me. hp890 is virtually no soundstage if compare to K701.
I also accept 2nd hand K701. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by walabies: Jan 19 2007, 01:57 PM
PcWork
post Jan 19 2007, 02:23 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 19 2007, 01:56 PM)
If I say it out it will be too obvious. The manufacturer starts with "A". Haha... a lot of choices here.
I also accept 2nd hand K701.  rclxms.gif
eh ppl haven't wanna get the headphone already we queue up to buy. lol
me first ah. u second. lol
if i don't happy then i sell again to u cheap cheap . hahahaha

yrh0413
post Jan 19 2007, 02:30 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 19 2007, 01:56 PM)
hmm, i guess that only leaves Alessandro, Audio Technica and AKG? I'm pretty much leaving the Alessandro out since yeah_guyz likes cans with soundstage. AT and AKG? Hmm, my guess is W1000?

nod.gif see first lo. To those who wish to listen to "new" AKGK701 especially those in Malacca, can we meet up? I'm thinking of having an audition with a small group of us (with your own source of course), given that the K701 is still "brand new". At least you'll know how it sounds before burn-in. Then after i hit the 1000 hour burn-in then we have another audition. Good idea? wink.gif

This post has been edited by yrh0413: Jan 19 2007, 02:39 PM
yeah_guyz
post Jan 19 2007, 02:36 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 19 2007, 02:30 PM)
hmm, i guess that only leaves Alessandro and AKG?

yeah the answer is ALtec lancing
i m downgrading sweat.gif brows.gif
yrh0413
post Jan 19 2007, 02:39 PM

12,214 posts

tongue.gif or perhaps "A"pple ibuds?
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 19 2007, 02:56 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

yea.. Since the day i tested on AKG701. That short moment cause me "wet" dream. ..Gosh.
Now i am listening to a paliah wider soundstage headphone Philips HP195.
Utterly Cheap but pawns down Grado soundstage.

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 19 2007, 02:30 PM)
To those who wish to listen to "new" AKGK701 especially those in Malacca, can we meet up? I'm thinking of having an audition with a small group of us (with your own source of course), given that the K701 is still "brand new". At least you'll know how it sounds before burn-in. Then after i hit the 1000 hour burn-in then we have another audition. Good idea? wink.gif
sure sure...I am in.. but dun find too far away place.. cuz i seldom driving.. please get me a place wif broad road to go on..haha
We should invite Sonyman as well. he got alot of Keng stuff.

Which part of Batu berendam?

Oh dear.. i am a little poor man wif SR60 only.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: Jan 19 2007, 03:01 PM
PcWork
post Jan 19 2007, 03:44 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 19 2007, 02:56 PM)
yea.. Since the day i tested on AKG701. That short moment cause me "wet" dream. ..Gosh.
Now i am listening to a paliah wider soundstage headphone Philips HP195.
Utterly Cheap but pawns down Grado soundstage. 
sure sure...I am in.. but dun find too far away place.. cuz i seldom driving.. please get me a place wif broad road to go on..haha

Oh dear.. i am a little poor man wif SR60 only.. laugh.gif
after u listen, perhaps u can't hold ur horse until july then u already grab one. =P
lol

yrh0413
post Jan 19 2007, 04:12 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 19 2007, 02:56 PM)
sonyman from Malacca also? Well Mahkota Parade's coffee bean or starbucks will be fine for me. But then, bring your own amp and source alright? My LD2+ and my entire computer rig stays at home tongue.gif

109 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.1076sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:54 AM