127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Big 4 Recruitment Drive

prancingHORSE
post Feb 8 2009, 04:13 AM

I’m too awake for this to be a nightmare!
2,442 posts

QUOTE(falee @ Feb 7 2009, 06:11 PM)
haiya, now im having second thoughts signing the offer letter.
Question is, are you getting any better offers elsewhere?
Unless you do have other offers, I advise you to embrace the fact that we all have to pay our dues one way or the other.

And no one here will have the ultimate answer regarding switching departments, give the HR rep a ring as soon as possible.
falee
post Feb 8 2009, 03:39 PM

they want answers on a date before i could go interview with other firms. dats y im juz asking dry.gif
HouHouSek
post Feb 8 2009, 05:02 PM

LoveToEat
923 posts

Like wat sysh says. In this times of economic crisis better secure a job when you have the chance.
Better to work than to risk it to get nothing at all smile.gif
When you're gonna graduate?
eruannwen
post Feb 8 2009, 11:32 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(HouHouSek @ Feb 5 2009, 05:41 PM)
you got any offer from deloitte?if yes how long they take to call you after the interview?
im also waiting in agony now cry.gif
I also applied to deloitte, until now oso no reply, perhaps they are waiting to interview ppl in batches?

Share a fren's experience, he applied to PWC in November, only was interviewed in January.
And better, he starts working only in March..

So perhaps Big4 prefers to obtain ppl in batches lorh...hehe. tongue.gif
HouHouSek
post Feb 9 2009, 01:38 PM

LoveToEat
923 posts

QUOTE(eruannwen @ Feb 8 2009, 11:32 PM)
I also applied to deloitte, until now oso no reply, perhaps they are waiting to interview ppl in batches?

Share a fren's experience, he applied to PWC in November, only was interviewed in January.
And better, he starts working only in March..

So perhaps Big4 prefers to obtain ppl in batches lorh...hehe. tongue.gif
Haha. You went for the interview already?when?
eruannwen
post Feb 9 2009, 05:47 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(HouHouSek @ Feb 9 2009, 01:38 PM)
Haha. You went for the interview already?when?
I went for a few interviews in the middle sized firms, this was after heeding advice that it might b better to start w these firms instead of the Big4...hehe.

I'm starting work tmr w a middle sized firm ad..

icon_rolleyes.gif
wleong
post Feb 9 2009, 06:43 PM

762 posts

how about intel?
HouHouSek
post Feb 9 2009, 07:07 PM

LoveToEat
923 posts

QUOTE(eruannwen @ Feb 9 2009, 05:47 PM)
I went for a few interviews in the middle sized firms, this was after heeding advice that it might b better to start w these firms instead of the Big4...hehe.

I'm starting work tmr w a middle sized firm ad..

icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes. I agree starting with small/medium firms can learn a lot also icon_rolleyes.gif
Deloitte didnt call you for interview yet?
They call me after i applied for 1 month+ rclxub.gif
eruannwen
post Feb 9 2009, 08:24 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(HouHouSek @ Feb 9 2009, 07:07 PM)
Yes. I agree starting with small/medium firms can learn a lot also icon_rolleyes.gif
Deloitte didnt call you for interview yet?
They call me after i applied for 1 month+ rclxub.gif
They didn't call yet...but then again, i only applied in mid January, maybe that's why i haven't gotten a call. hmm.gif

GiNgEr^fIsH
post Feb 10 2009, 01:07 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

i've seen alot of new faces in deloitte. anyone from here?

K.O
post Feb 10 2009, 03:25 PM

15 posts

Hi all.

I have an interview with KPMG on this week. Anyone care to share some tips on the interview procedures? smile.gif
Raymond_ACCA
post Feb 10 2009, 03:45 PM

826 posts

Basically mathematics and English test.. Multiple Choice Questions. I think total its like 40-50 minutes

Then essay.. around 20 minutes..

Just make sure u read the questions properly, and with a decent command in english and logical understanding, shouldn't be a problem.

KPMG uses a notebook for ur assessment. So, when time is up, u cannot continue the questions. Manage time properly during assessment!

Come interview, I believe having a good command in spoken english, and some preparation for what to say would be sufficient.

Good luck!
piggylov3r
post Feb 10 2009, 05:44 PM

65 posts

im also going for an interview with KPMG on this thursday for internship purpose. any tips on what they will usually ask in the interview?

This post has been edited by piggylov3r: Feb 10 2009, 05:44 PM
stellabridger
post Feb 11 2009, 07:38 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(K.O @ Feb 10 2009, 03:25 PM)
Hi all.

I have an interview with KPMG on this week. Anyone care to share some tips on the interview procedures? smile.gif
In which department did you apply?
pinkstripes
post Feb 11 2009, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Feb 10 2009, 03:45 PM)
Basically mathematics and English test.. Multiple Choice Questions. I think total its like 40-50 minutes

Then essay.. around 20 minutes..

Just make sure u read the questions properly, and with a decent command in english and logical understanding, shouldn't be a problem.

KPMG uses a notebook for ur assessment. So, when time is up, u cannot continue the questions. Manage time properly during assessment!

Come interview, I believe having a good command in spoken english, and some preparation for what to say would be sufficient.

Good luck!
Thank you for the tips. Hope I will nail it. smile.gif
K.O
post Feb 11 2009, 11:14 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(stellabridger @ Feb 11 2009, 07:38 PM)
In which department did you apply?
In the Assurance department as Audit Associate.
stellabridger
post Feb 12 2009, 08:22 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(pinkstripes @ Feb 11 2009, 11:12 PM)
Thank you for the tips. Hope I will nail it.  smile.gif
Good luck to you.
If I'm not mistaken, the topic of the essay is "the hardest decision that you ever had to make, how did you make the decision, the outcomes and so on"

This post has been edited by stellabridger: Feb 12 2009, 08:23 AM
SUSkockroach
post Feb 12 2009, 12:51 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

Hi can I know is Singapore Big 4 freezing headcount? In terms of working environment for Big 4 in Singapore, which is better? Thanks
Bubble7
post Feb 12 2009, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(stellabridger @ Feb 12 2009, 08:22 AM)
Good luck to you.
If I'm not mistaken, the topic of the essay is "the hardest decision that you ever had to make, how did you make the decision, the outcomes and so on"
wow...how did you know the topic of the essay??...are you work at there too?
K.O
post Feb 12 2009, 11:24 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(stellabridger @ Feb 12 2009, 08:22 AM)
Good luck to you.
You are right!

Thanks smile.gif

127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:39 PM