123 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk - 2013/14 FA Cup Winner, ARS 2-1 WHU | S.Cazorla & D.Welbeck

TSrifasha
post Dec 8 2014, 07:11 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Dec 8 2014, 07:08 PM)
i want chelsea, mu or stoke against arsenal. everyone knows wht the outcome will be.
Doesn't matter what you want. This is not about you alone.
Vinci777
post Dec 8 2014, 08:02 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(syafri88 @ Dec 8 2014, 06:17 PM)
Waaaaa.

All become Champion Manager already. Giving all the good points and saying this to someone that really have done wonders for the club.

My advice, just hold it all in till the end of the season. Then when we are still shitty or worse come the end of the season, vent everything out. There can only be 1 champion every year people! Everyone acting like they own the club. Jersey Ori pon x sure beli ke tak.

I am in the WengerIn camp. For him to just build the team(and club mind you) and his legacy and leave it after it starts to reap benefits? Who in their right mind will do that!

And to those moaning and b****ing about him not buying ex players, just move on already! It has been half a season already!

And quoting Raizo7

Oh la la ~

It's that time of the year again.
Where all the long posts flooding the thread...
Yes done wonders. Hats off to him but that was before EPL flooded with oil money and become more competitive. He's had good philosophy but stubborn at certain areas as well. He no longer suitable to bring arsenal to the next level. He should move to manage other areas of the club instead or retire in glory (probably due to what he had done for the club. Not glory based on results. It's forgotten long ago)

Hold it for another season to witness his stubbornness? Which song are you referring. There a lot of repeating there. Anyway, he had signed 3 years contract so all we can do is sulked up/hope for the best/pray other teams have more injury problemsetc. I'm don't have shares in afc but I have jerseys from 2004 till 2013. Didn't get them this year .... Yet. Probably u had more since u asked.

He built his legacy long ago and shud be reaping the benefits years ago. But nope. Key players at key positions leaving season after season and mediocre players come in/or none to replace. Probably he didn't c the problem with his stubbornness yet because if he do, he'll be deemed selfish.

It's the whole season we are taking about and it's a fact he didn't capitalize on key ex players wanting to come back again due to what? Ego? Stubbornness? Better not say tactics because its obvious he screw it so hard currently and had to admit in other ways. We analyze the performance by season and not month to month but maybe Malaysians shud do what Malaysians do best... We Cepat lupa... Simply moved on and the fella gets away.

Sorry for the short post.

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Dec 8 2014, 09:27 PM
IsoZ
post Dec 8 2014, 08:28 PM

272 posts

Wait a minute, I'm not even pro Wenger but I will have to wait until end of season. Cheers.
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 8 2014, 11:03 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Dec 8 2014, 11:26 AM)

Whether you're Wenger out or Wenger in, no one can agree with this video of the manager receiving personal abuse.

That video is a disgrace to the entire Arsenal fan-base.
Vinci777
post Dec 8 2014, 11:05 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

^ True... Abusing AW is way too disrespectful and immoral behavior.

He deserved to be criticized... but abuse is just so wrong.
Lynixx
post Dec 8 2014, 11:10 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

i think they were sent by casa...lol
waruna
post Dec 8 2014, 11:42 PM

543 posts

"Perhaps those who have lost the faith need a reminder of what Wenger has brought to Arsenal since his arrival as a relative unknown, hired by vice-chairman David Dein in 1996.

Usually playing sweet football, Wenger has delivered three Premier League titles including the remarkable "Invicibles" season of 2003-04 (ask Jose Mourinho and Chelsea how hard it is to stay unbeaten). The 65-year-old Frenchman has also won the FA Cup five times, taken his team to a Champions League final in 2006 and reached the knockout stage of that competition in every one of the last 15 seasons (ask Manchester City if you think that is a formality.).

Arsenal have never finished outside the top four during Wenger's reign."

sos

This post has been edited by waruna: Dec 8 2014, 11:42 PM
changchai
post Dec 8 2014, 11:56 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(raizo7 @ Dec 8 2014, 04:40 PM)
What?! How about our FA Cup success just 7 months ago? Is that considered as a history already?
You must have a very short-term memory then.
This is what's wrong with fans nowadays.
Every win for them is a fluke, a pure luck. While every lost is a crisis. Getting really tired of this.

Winning the FA cup should be seen as a stepping stone for the club. Not as an ideal time for the manager to fcuk off.
I don't want him to leave just after our club about to enter a new era. An era where we finally have the financial power to compete with the big boys.

Don't you think the man who responsible for putting our club to where it is today, deserves a chance to spend the money, to build his team?
The first year where he actually got money to burn, he brought us Ozil. And in that year we eventually ended our trophy drought.
And this season, we have Sanchez. And we already see his class.

Even Casa's beloved manager, Mourinho, also said that he need 2 year to build a team that is capable to win the BPL.
And that for a club with unlimited fund, mind you.

I'm not saying Wenger is untouchable, as some of his actions are questionable and merit a critic.
But what I'm trying to say is why don't we give him a chance. Let him honor his contract. Let him spend the money to get the players he wants.
The day of wanting Hazard but getting Gervinho, waiting a year just to get Chamakh for a free, and playing Silvestre as CB, has past.

And I have problem to comprehend your last 2 points - about Scholes and Giggs, and about the scorer on the bench.
If you have time, please elaborate.
For most of them, that FA cup win is never happen.
Or maybe they're just to arrogant to admit that Wenger has finally winning something with his clueless tactics.
where is the LIKE button ....
mobc1990
post Dec 8 2014, 11:58 PM

83 posts

My deluded thinking:Arsenal win the league this seasom
Realistic Thinking:Arsenal get 3rd or 4th this season again

I think its better to be realistic,compare to the rich loaded club of Manchester city and Chelsea,its not possible Arsenal compete for the title this season

I am hopeful that 3-5 years later,another Saudi rich ******* buy Arsenal,then maybe we could compete for the title...but 3rd or 4th is already a good position to be in as BPL is one of the top league in the world
tkh_1001
post Dec 9 2014, 12:02 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(waruna @ Dec 8 2014, 11:42 PM)
"Perhaps those who have lost the faith need a reminder of what Wenger has brought to Arsenal since his arrival as a relative unknown, hired by vice-chairman David Dein in 1996.

Usually playing sweet football, Wenger has delivered three Premier League titles including the remarkable "Invicibles" season of 2003-04 (ask Jose Mourinho and Chelsea how hard it is to stay unbeaten). The 65-year-old Frenchman has also won the FA Cup five times, taken his team to a Champions League final in 2006 and reached the knockout stage of that competition in every one of the last 15 seasons (ask Manchester City if you think that is a formality.).

Arsenal have never finished outside the top four during Wenger's reign."

sos
What we can say now is all history only

Sometimes I feel ashamed a club of this stature have to keep posting (fb posts) about wins we had against manu or chelsea that dates back to many years ago on match day

Goes to show something isn't it .
ahaksz28
post Dec 9 2014, 12:07 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(changchai @ Dec 8 2014, 11:56 PM)
where is the LIKE button ....
mobc1990
post Dec 9 2014, 12:13 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Dec 9 2014, 12:07 AM)
+1 for rosicky
Vinci777
post Dec 9 2014, 12:27 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(mobc1990 @ Dec 8 2014, 11:58 PM)

I think its better to be realistic,compare to the rich loaded club of Manchester city and Chelsea,its not possible Arsenal compete for the title this season

I am hopeful that 3-5 years later,another Saudi rich ******* buy Arsenal,then maybe we could compete for the title...but 3rd or 4th is already a good position to be in as BPL is one of the top league in the world
By then AW might be sacked after a poor run of results. Wenger fans will rage.

I just hope Aw try to change his tactics for a bit and really get players this January on the position we really need. Not another atking player. That will only be a bonus.

I don't see much cameo time for Campbell and Rosicky. Are they really that bad during training? Or Aw only plannd to have have the same subs every single game.
gahkin
post Dec 9 2014, 12:41 AM

735 posts

HEY. WAT THE TIME OF THE FA CUP DRAW LATER?
ahaksz28
post Dec 9 2014, 01:18 AM

174 posts

^GMT 1900
ChickenWing24
post Dec 9 2014, 01:28 AM

65 posts

My personal opinion, 3-4 placing is very much achievable this season. Given that they have to capitalise then others drop points. Otherwise, can say bye bye to Champions League next season. Oredi lose hope of Arsenal menang liga this season. cry.gif cry.gif
ainuddin
post Dec 9 2014, 01:34 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

a group of middle-easterners have been pestering Kroenke to sell Arsenal since 2011. he is still holding on but if we finish below 4th, things might change quickly.
gahkin
post Dec 9 2014, 03:05 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Dec 9 2014, 01:18 AM)
^GMT 1900
mean ?
ChickenWing24
post Dec 9 2014, 03:52 AM

65 posts

arsenal will meet Hull city dalam Fa Cup.
ciwi1166
post Dec 9 2014, 04:17 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(ChickenWing24 @ Dec 9 2014, 03:52 AM)
arsenal will meet Hull city dalam Fa Cup.
owh repeat last final... thumbup.gif

123 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:36 AM