Btw, are we seriously gonna renew ABOU 'glassbody' DIABY's contract??
Arsenal Street Talk - 2013/14 FA Cup Winner, ARS 2-1 WHU | S.Cazorla & D.Welbeck
Dec 5 2014, 06:55 PM
1,502 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Btw, are we seriously gonna renew ABOU 'glassbody' DIABY's contract??
Dec 5 2014, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Dec 5 2014, 09:12 PM) Suddenly this year , I feel it's time we let him go He's been around too long doing nothing Usually I will want him to stay thinking he will be playing again But after seeing that he couldn't even sustain fitness after such a long time out due treatment , I'm starting to think that he's not worth the keep anymore His salary not exactly cheap QUOTE(rifasha @ Dec 5 2014, 07:22 PM) ...... I think we all know the answer to the question.. He is never fit...I can't believe we've been paying his wages all these while... He's been in Arsenal since 05/06 btw. 10 years in Arsenal and only managed to cap 180 appearances for Arsenal... 2011/12 = 5 appearances 2012/13 = 15 appearances 2013/14 = 1 appearances 2014/15 = 1 apperances so far. And likely to remain at that for a number more months.. In the past 4 seasons alone he only managed 22 appearances in all competitions and with only 1 assist contribution... That is just mind blowing that we still accommodate him at Arsenal.. I honestly wish we just let him go, even if he managed to recover in time for the remaining of this season, he is so fragile that he might/will pick up another injury not long after.. Won't be surprising as well since he is also 28 years old already and only getting older. We are better off offering that position in the squad to someone else more deserving. Perhaps slot in a proper CDM with his vacancy? This post has been edited by LordDenning: Dec 5 2014, 10:57 PM |
Dec 6 2014, 10:26 AM
Dec 6 2014, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Dec 6 2014, 02:54 PM) my fifa simulation... But can Alexis do it on a cold rainy night in Stoke? You bet he can! haha![]() Alexis opened the scoring early on then Crouch equalized with a beastly header. As you can see Ramsey won the game late in the match. Highlights of the game including Koscielny and Chambers making important interceptions, Santi hitting the post twice and hitting the ball inches wide with the goal open, Giroud hitting the cross bar with a long range effort, and Shawcross getting a yellow card for a rough tackle on Santi. This post has been edited by LordDenning: Dec 6 2014, 05:17 PM |
Dec 6 2014, 10:13 PM
#Arsenal team to play Stoke: Martinez, Bellerin, Chambers, Mertesacker, Gibbs, Flamini, Ramsey, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Alexis, Cazorla, Giroud
#Arsenal subs: Szczesny, Koscielny, Ajayi, Maitland-Niles, Campbell, Podolski, Welbeck |
Dec 6 2014, 10:13 PM
GET INNN, NEWCASTLE !
Dec 6 2014, 10:24 PM
Dec 6 2014, 10:55 PM
49, 49 undefeated! 49, 49 I say! 49, 49 undefeated! Playing football the Arsenal way!
Anyway, COYG. Stoke is tough with their very physical football. Interesting to see how Alexis cope with that physicality. Come on Alexis FC! |
Dec 6 2014, 11:54 PM
Eh diam la. In Arsene We Trust.
Cue Lonewolf. #WengerIn #InWengerHeTrust #LeProf #fossil /sarcasm. |
Dec 6 2014, 11:56 PM
Plastic arsenal fans bodo. Wenger bring so much changes to the club you wanna kick him out? Bite the hand that feeds you?!? Diam la bukan cam London-born pon!
#ThingsLoneWolfSay |
Dec 7 2014, 01:01 AM
First 45 mins, get raped by Stoke. Same old same old. and you lot can say 'it's just Stoke ffs' but yet can defend Wenger on another day.
Dec 7 2014, 01:04 AM
You know your team depth is so f***ed up when you don't know 2 person on the bench..
Ajayi & Maitland-Niles So now Chambers red card, Koscielny still not fully fit. Oh yeah. |
Dec 7 2014, 01:05 AM
Dec 7 2014, 01:07 AM
Dec 7 2014, 01:18 AM
*clears mind from all the bullshit seen today*
Positives: -Santi took the ball from Sanchez during penalty. He has something to prove, which is good to see. Keep the fighting spirit. -Ramsey scored with a good goal as well. A goal is bound to happen if you keep trying to shoot like that, but decision making has to be good. Know when to do it, when not to; which needs improvement. But overall decent performance today, esp in that deep holding role.. -Ox, outstanding as usual, those runs he make into the box with his pace & strength. -Sanchez, god damn Sanchez. Even if his play was sloppy today but still, that amount of effort put in every match you can't even fault him. -Welbeck when came on, we played with better tempo. Negatives: Apart from select players above, the whole team was rubbish. Particularly, Giroud and Per. Giroud kept losing the ball & sloppy passes despite him being so good at that. Not his day maybe.. Per oh Per. No Koscielny to cover his ass, and his weakness is for all to see. too many more to list down, scared cant control and rage smash pc. But most importantly, just fk off already Wenger. It's a disgrace the level the club is at right now (and countless seasons before this). Waiting for those InWengerWeTrust fellas to see what they will come up with next to defend him. This post has been edited by LordDenning: Dec 7 2014, 01:23 AM |
Dec 7 2014, 06:42 PM
Dec 7 2014, 10:22 PM
Dec 8 2014, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(Mondo Socialist @ Dec 8 2014, 02:52 AM) I don't get how people are still saying wenger out in the middle of the season. so you want wenger to leave in december and then what ? have an interim manager? get behind the team lah dulu, pastu wait until the end of the season and judge, kalau masih buruk baru wenger out lah. then we can find a new manager (but highly unlikely). but i hope this wengerout movement is going to make him change his tactics and not be so naive. I am in the WengerOut camp, BUT I want him to leave at the end of the season, not now. Enough is enough, time to say our goodbyes and part ways, Mr. Wenger. Of course I will never ever forget what he has brought and done for our club all these years.I wanted him to leave since winning the FA cup last season because IMO it was the only rational thing to do, bring glory to the club one last time and retire with pride. But no, instead he got a 3 year contract extension and now the club is in such state, him leaving would only put a bad taste in AFC's glorious history. But sooner or later, it has to be done. Since I don't see a way or any way Wenger could adapt and change his philosophies on football, so I don't think another 2 seasons with him will bring any/much benefits to us, Arsenal Football Club. Btw, before the start of this season, Wenger said our aim was to challenge for the title this season. and now, he said our aim is to secure top 4 in the league. See that? Same old, same old. |
Dec 8 2014, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(Mondo Socialist @ Dec 8 2014, 09:22 AM) I absolutely agree with your sentiments but please, timing is key. We have to get behind the team while the season is going on and that includes Wenger. It depends on who's available and willing to come to Arsenal as well. If Klopp, Pep or whoever else is interested for the job, I would say why not? But of course, it all depends if a good manager wants to come in the first place. That is why its best to wait till the season ends before doing a change in management. At least get to see if there is any proven managers in the market at the end of the season.I have a question to ask you, do you have the solution to what we should do once we've gotten rid of wenger ? I wouldn't call it a solution, because no one can be sure if the next appointed manager after Wenger could solve the problems. (Moyes at MU) but at least, we would see a change. Is the change necessarily good? Nobody knows until we actually go through the changes first. But what is certain is, it isn't necessarily bad. Changes would have to occur sooner or later anyway in order for our club to progress, so why not now than later.(by now, I mean when the season ends of course) Let me ask you back a question then. Are you not tired of the same old thing that has been going on for almost 10 years now with whatever Wenger's policies is at the club? -start of every new season, aim to challenge for the title. By the middle of the season, objectives changed to trying to secure a top4 spot in the league. -reluctance to spend $ to improve key departments within the squad, primarily the defensive roles. Come on, we only have 2 CORE CB's in our club and the rest are just wannabes. Chambers came in as a RB, but is moved to play as a CB, albeit him being better there as evident in games but still lack the necessary experience to command the defence appropriately. Monreal a LB has been slotting in multiple times as a CB? Seriously? Is this the works of a 'top club'? -zonal marking during set pieces, enough said. -further to top that, we lack a specialist CDM or someone who can boss and command the midfield area to protect our already vulnerable CB's. -the inability to retain top top players, while not solely Wenger's fault, but as a manager, surely he has to do a better job than to just allow them to leave. -his tactics and strategy is just very stale and old to me. (starting 11 choices, substitution choices, poor timing of substitutions and players he bring on/take off) -a general reluctance to change and adapt to current footballing ways. Still sticking to his philosophies of what he deems 'beautiful football' or 'the way football should be played', which just doesnt work any more these days. |
Dec 8 2014, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(ohhisee @ Dec 8 2014, 09:52 AM) you will regret..in the end of the season if arsenal achieve something we will forget about 'wengerout'..same thing every season..i think if wenger buy one or two good player this january 'wengerout' movement will faded quickly..hehehe When we won the FA Cup, I (and many more felt the same way) wanted Wenger to retire with his pride in tact. At least on a good memory after serving the club for so long. So, NO. Not everyone will be WengerIN even if we win something or buy some big players. |
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:08 PM |