TSvictorywp
post Feb 24 2016, 11:39 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 24 2016, 11:23 PM)
I cannot brain why TnG card got expiry date doh.gif

cannot have active forever until card faulty
because the chip inside will deteriorate over time.
vin_ann
post Feb 25 2016, 09:16 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 24 2016, 08:14 PM)
That's old way... now it's FREE for expiry card. I guess it's their fault to choose such a lousy system which expires.
wow!

expired card cant transfer balance as for my case early last year.

the NEW card still have expiry date right?
vin_ann
post Feb 25 2016, 09:17 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 24 2016, 11:14 PM)
if it becomes inactive, it's useless already. you need to call the cs to terminate and withdraw your balance money. you can't reactivate it back.
to reactive back, RM5 charges apply for 1 year of inactive.

if 2 years of inactive, RM10 applied. its best to buy new one. unless the inactive card have lots of balance.
TSvictorywp
post Feb 25 2016, 09:33 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 25 2016, 09:17 AM)
to reactive back, RM5 charges apply for 1 year of inactive.

if 2 years of inactive, RM10 applied. its best to buy new one. unless the inactive card have lots of balance.
that rm5 will be deducted every year for dormant account but doesn't mean it's reactivated right?
ronnie
post Feb 25 2016, 10:09 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 25 2016, 09:16 AM)
wow!

expired card cant transfer balance as for my case early last year.

the NEW card still have expiry date right?
Yes... all TnG card has expiry of 10 years
vin_ann
post Feb 25 2016, 11:26 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 25 2016, 09:33 AM)
that rm5 will be deducted every year for dormant account but doesn't mean it's reactivated right?
if your card dormant for 1 year, to reactivate it back for usage, you need to pays RM5 charges.

i have 1 Stephen Chow TnG, which i misplaced, when i found back, the card already inactive for 3 years. If i were to use the card back, i need to pay RM15 to reactivate back.... lucky there is less than RM5 value in the card.
TSvictorywp
post Feb 25 2016, 01:47 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 25 2016, 11:26 AM)
if your card dormant for 1 year, to reactivate it back for usage, you need to pays RM5 charges.

i have 1 Stephen Chow TnG, which i misplaced, when i found back, the card already inactive for 3 years. If i were to use the card back, i need to pay RM15 to reactivate back.... lucky there is less than RM5 value in the card.
but not for my case. my tesco tng card just dormant (no transaction) for 1 year + 1 day and it's already permanently deactivated. once deactivated, an administration deactivation fee of rm5.30 will be imposed. this fee does not mean that it is reactivated.

but if i let it continue to stay inactive, every 6 months will charge rm5 for maintenance fee until the balance finished or until i return the card. tng cs asked to terminate and get the balance transferred to my account.
vin_ann
post Feb 25 2016, 02:32 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 25 2016, 01:47 PM)
but not for my case. my tesco tng card just dormant (no transaction) for 1 year + 1 day and it's already permanently deactivated. once deactivated, an administration deactivation fee of rm5.30 will be imposed. this fee does not mean that it is reactivated.

but if i let it continue to stay inactive, every 6 months will charge rm5 for maintenance fee until the balance finished or until i return the card. tng cs asked to terminate and get the balance transferred to my account.
my case was years back.... perhap now changed.

Guess urs are current practice
gugukrez
post Mar 1 2016, 09:42 AM

943 posts

Dear Sifu,

Today my waifu, Pass sungai buloh toll.

Normally is charge RM 2.30

But today cant tic and the worker there said the journey cost RM 40++ and now your credit insufficient and request my waifu to make the balance payment at nearest toll hq..

So as it charge wrongly.. What should i do.. as waifu is not free and i need to handle sad.gif
nexona88
post Mar 1 2016, 01:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,533 posts

nexona88
post Mar 1 2016, 01:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,533 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by nexona88: Mar 1 2016, 01:07 PM
deity01
post Mar 1 2016, 01:31 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(gugukrez @ Mar 1 2016, 09:42 AM)
Dear Sifu,

But today cant tic and the worker there said the journey cost RM 40++ and now your credit insufficient and request my waifu to make the balance payment at nearest toll hq..

So as it charge wrongly.. What should i do.. as waifu is not free and i need to handle sad.gif
got ask why rm40++?? from where to where?
orangutan
post Mar 1 2016, 01:33 PM

671 posts

Dear Sifu,

Quickly go to their customer service and report. You only have 2 days as their CCTV capture vehicle photos and stored for only 2 days. Tell them your wife's entry point location and time .

This post has been edited by orangutan: Mar 1 2016, 01:34 PM
laymank
post Mar 1 2016, 01:40 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Mar 1 2016, 01:33 PM)
Quickly go to their customer service and report. You only have 2 days as their CCTV capture vehicle photos and stored for only 2 days. Tell them your wife's entry point location and time .
If you are not free to visit the CS, you may also leave a private message for dispute at their facebook page.
Their response is quite good there.
gugukrez
post Mar 1 2016, 01:43 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 1 2016, 01:40 PM)
If you are not free to visit the CS, you may also leave a private message for dispute at their facebook page.
Their response is quite good there.
Should i go to Touch N Go fb page or Plus?
laymank
post Mar 1 2016, 01:52 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(gugukrez @ Mar 1 2016, 01:43 PM)
Should i go to Touch N Go fb page or Plus?
you can try both, no harm.
TSvictorywp
post Mar 1 2016, 03:03 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

Dear Sifu,

most probably your wife did not scan properly when entering the highway, so when exiting, she will be charged maximum from the furthest entry to sungai buloh exit.
sms2u
post Mar 1 2016, 09:46 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 1 2016, 03:03 PM)
most probably your wife did not scan properly when entering the highway, so when exiting, she will be charged maximum from the furthest entry to sungai buloh exit.
How can this happen? the gate should no open if no scan?

Or it is smart tag which the car follow to close with previous car and no scan it when enter?
gugukrez
post Mar 2 2016, 09:10 AM

943 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 1 2016, 09:46 PM)
How can this happen? the gate should no open if no scan?

Or it is smart tag which the car follow to close with previous car and no scan it when enter?
No idea.. just get back my refund at PLUS Kota Damansara customer service..
nexona88
post Mar 3 2016, 01:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,533 posts

QUOTE(gugukrez @ Mar 2 2016, 09:10 AM)
No idea.. just get back my refund at PLUS Kota Damansara customer service..
good u got back the refund.
if u go later, sure they would deny it & say they're correct devil.gif

194 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:54 PM