326 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Mar 13 2015, 03:44 PM)
How much? Some are offering this at Rm1200 for all 4 tyres/rims
Yup thats the price quote for new tyre n rim smile.gif
SleeplessEyes
post Mar 14 2015, 12:17 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(comflash2 @ Mar 13 2015, 10:46 AM)
I'm using SAT for traffic jam @ full city driving. Gear ratio is more aggressive when start moving and feel more pickup.

I'll use CVT (D) in suburban@highway driving. Gear ratio more conservative and feel little bit "no pickup" when start moving. However, it is most petrol efficient mode, and the gear change is smooth. I have problem with this mode at stop and go traffic, where my Exora sometimes (around 1-2 times per week) will be "jerking" when my Exora start moving. My ECU and TCU already the latest version and Proton can't solve this problem for me.

I'll use CVT (L) when climbing steep hills. Gear ratio extremely bias to high@aggressive your engine will be loud but the torque is maximum.
Thats odd.

For me,
I'm the opposite of yours.

SAT - Good for highway driving (reduce the RPM from constantly going up and down) or more relaxed driving.

SAT mode actually makes it "feel" artificially "more pickup" when you press harder, but in real life, I find sometimes it can bog down the engine too much when it changes gear. only good only if trying to keep the revs as low as possible but not good when you trying to accelerate hard.

The RPM may go higher than 2K on each change, but each virtual gear change, you can feel the engine being stressed.

D mode (SAT mode off) - For more spirited driving. No doubt that it always maintains around 2K RPM and abit more, but however I feel it launch faster. Apparently there is a Eco-mode program built in the TCU, but you need to have very light foot to get to rev low. But this means your turbo boost is off most of the time.

I only tried once L mode when going downhill a parking lot ramp, that helps some. Not much.
But I've tried driving up Karak highway-Bukit Tinggi with D mode. Does the job well uphill even with 5 adults.

Anyway, this just my views.
trapeze
post Mar 16 2015, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(carloompunk @ Mar 12 2015, 05:19 PM)
salamm
hi..
i just take make new exora from dealer yesterday around 3pm.
at the moment i start drive untill now it feel like tarik ke kiri lar..
i call the proton care 1800 and they ask to call the dealer. called the dealer and they told me i must do the aligment by my own.. huhu..
is it normal ?
my opinion and experiences is go to SC straight away as I also encounter such issue by they claim I shd go there in less milleage like 500 or less... eventually, its all depend the SC whether the agent want to help or not... all the best of luck!
Ronnie61
post Mar 16 2015, 11:38 PM

[quote=carloompunk,Mar 12 2015, 05:19 PM]
salamm
hi..
i call the proton care 1800 and they ask to call the dealer. called the dealer and they told me i must do the aligment by my own.. huhu..
is it normal ?

[/quote

After my 1K service last week, took my bold turbo to 120kph... felt vibrations on steering wheel....took to my regular tyre shop thinking it needs balancing... boss told me the swelling in stock champiro tyres is the problem and advised me to take it up with proton. Will be taking it to Kesas service centre this Wednesday... any bros encountered this new tyre problem before? Thanks
SleeplessEyes
post Mar 17 2015, 08:07 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(Ronnie61 @ Mar 16 2015, 11:38 PM)
After my 1K service last week, took my bold turbo to 120kph... felt vibrations on steering wheel....took to my regular tyre shop thinking it needs balancing... boss told me the swelling in stock champiro tyres is the problem and advised me to take it up with proton. Will be taking it to Kesas service centre this Wednesday... any bros encountered this new tyre problem before? Thanks
Same here but vibrations can feel abit. Balanced already once, gone, then came back again later.
If I am not mistaken only happens around 120-130Km/h. After that... (i.e 130, 140KM/h..) it doesn't appear.

As so long it doesn't vibrate below 110, I can live with it until next service.
alexei
post Mar 17 2015, 10:12 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Ronnie61 carloompunk I took stock tires up to 130kmh, stable... 27xxx km already.
Try balancing and alignment first, then get SC to inspect steering rack mounting.
zaidi
post Mar 17 2015, 11:06 AM

1,738 posts

[quote=Ronnie61,Mar 16 2015, 11:38 PM]
salamm
hi..
is it normal ?

[/quote

[/quote]
i think proton will defer after 1k service. you can still change with your spare though

my stock campiro went to around 30k+ until it starts humming.
alpha33
post Mar 18 2015, 09:59 AM

1,010 posts

anyone can teach me how to make a good successful complain?
my car was in the workshop again for the same brake system. Already more than one month now. Total time spent on the same problem exceed 6 months already.

now they say waiting parts, need to retrofit something from the new exora.
Ferrari order spare part also not this long from italy!
zudin
post Mar 18 2015, 11:31 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Mar 4 2015, 02:35 PM)
anyone know the price of battery replacement for Exora Bold?
in 3 yrs already change battery 2 times..around RM280 each
nevland
post Mar 18 2015, 11:54 AM

1,055 posts

anyone using BOX on top of your exora?
zaidi
post Mar 18 2015, 02:22 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(zudin @ Mar 18 2015, 11:31 AM)
in 3 yrs already change battery 2 times..around RM280 each
actually the maintenance free battery can lose water in the long run. just add water and it will extend the life beyond 2 years
alexei
post Mar 18 2015, 04:26 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

The RAMCAR battery is fake maintenance free. It's just normal lead acid with non-removable caps.
Other Proton forum mentioned prying open the cover to add distilled water.

This post has been edited by alexei: Apr 1 2015, 03:24 PM
zaidi
post Mar 18 2015, 05:47 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 18 2015, 04:26 PM)
I have an idea, that's to install battery desulphator. It's a device that's constantly plugged to the battery, to reduce sulphate formation by constantly firing high frequency, high voltage, low current pulse to the battery. It is a device that's connected very close to the battery.

I bought 1 from Thailand, through ebay, USD$14. I'll be trying it on a Kancil and motorcycle battery that cannot start now. This method is slow desulphating, that takes 3~10 weeks. Proven to make battery last more than twice the typical lifetime (2.5 ~3 years). Will provide update later. This is a useful device in forklifts that uses battery banks, can Google for it.

The RAMCAR battery is fake maintenance free. It's just normal lead acid with non-removable caps.
Other Proton forum mentioned prying open the cover to add distilled water.
yeah, many cheap MF battery are actually using traditional acid/plumbum so we can add water to it. same goes to the factory fitted battery. I remember the true MF battery is heavier and if shaken we could not feel the acid inside.
trapeze
post Mar 20 2015, 10:56 AM

Just done my 20K service at Penang Service center. Appointment @ 0830am, waited till 0930am only attended by the service agent while my bold seated at the cart park after noon only into service area while after released the black oil, the foreman went for lunch. My bold ended service with car wash @ around 4pm....

my mistake by making few minor complaint hence caused the service time delayed, as claimed by the service agent, if only service, they have another team to do it and shall be completed within 80 minutes else ur service will be free. Conclusion is don't mix up the complaint with regular service, as for complaint, better call / write in to i-care, its will fasten the process a lot

Few problem brought up to them;
1) Engine die during reverse - done adaptation
2) wiper rusting and request for change - rejected while only spray anti rust oil
3) side mirrow touching the body when manual fold - claimed its normal, can't do anything
4) sound when passing by uneven road or bump, suspected 3rd row @ fold - claimed its the nature of the seat @ fold as its freeing...
5) still steering to left - balancing and alignment done
alexei
post Mar 20 2015, 11:30 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

trapeze After alignment still steer to left?
Did you use own oil?

This post has been edited by alexei: Apr 1 2015, 03:24 PM
trapeze
post Mar 20 2015, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 20 2015, 11:30 AM)
After alignment still steer to left?
Did you use own oil?
Steer to left was occured since I start own this bold, comaplined to them and done alignment then ok for awhile and problem come back. After this balancing and alignment, so far seem ok loh... will keep posted.

Ya, officially can't use own oil but unofficially I managed to use loh... LOL! Testing on this Mitshubishi 5-40 fully...
Ronnie61
post Mar 20 2015, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 17 2015, 10:12 AM)
Ronnie61 carloompunk I took stock tires up to 130kmh, stable... 27xxx km already.
Try balancing and alignment first, then get SC to inspect steering rack mounting.
Yup... the mechs at the COSE Kesas did the balancing and alignment and the car seems ok now.
Ronnie61
post Mar 20 2015, 06:06 PM

[quote=Ronnie61,Mar 16 2015, 11:38 PM]
salamm
hi..
is it normal ?

[/quote

[/quote]

The service centre personnel at COSE told me, alignment and balancing will be done free BEFORE 1000km after 1000km, they will have to charge
Rewlz
post Mar 21 2015, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(Ronnie61 @ Mar 20 2015, 06:06 PM)
The service centre personnel at COSE told me, alignment and balancing will be done free BEFORE 1000km after 1000km, they will have to charge
If most of the car have this issue, I don't think it is alignment issue. Mine also got, after balancing and alignment ok for awhile then still tarik to left.

alexei
post Mar 23 2015, 09:34 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Rewlz @ Mar 21 2015, 09:07 AM)
If most of the car have this issue, I don't think it is alignment issue. Mine also got, after balancing and alignment ok for awhile then still tarik to left.
Can you check the condition of your front tires? Are they already worn on one side?
If that were true, you'll need new pair of front tires to rectify the problem.

203 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:16 PM