6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

zaidi
post Jan 19 2015, 07:30 PM

1,738 posts

for tyres, I got good deal for Michelin 3st 205/55/16 for 370 each before raya. Maybe hard to find now.

another option is toyo ne3, which is around 270 each, threadwear rated 400, from brochure I think this might be similar to michelin xm2/xm1

This post has been edited by zaidi: Jan 19 2015, 07:30 PM
zaidi
post Jan 20 2015, 09:52 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 20 2015, 09:36 AM)
Wah, good deal.
Next time please share la...
I did not share before? hehehe, maybe I forgotten.
Anyway I think this is the one, try if still available
http://pro-wheels.com.my/
zaidi
post Mar 2 2015, 02:28 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Mar 1 2015, 12:31 PM)
hi,

I forgot that lyn has topic for everything. I own a Bold, 3 years next month. warranty running out.

I have a major problem... been sending to service center about 15 times now not rectified. Problem is when car is stationary.... Engage R and car jerks or "semput" and then reverses... when engage D again.... semput  and jerks and drives... with slight lag.

SC tried to fix it but never did... went away for like a day and problem creeps back. I am getting fed up with this. any ideas?
another option is to change the OCV
zaidi
post Mar 2 2015, 02:43 PM

1,738 posts

OCV = oil control valve. few users reported the issue of engine die when reversing. they got around it by chaging OCV.

mine got worse problem, the EB cannot enter gear, as soon as enter gear the engine die. found out at SC, the EB need high rev for the engine not to die. issue was solved after changing OCV as well.
zaidi
post Mar 3 2015, 03:08 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(pseudo_kl @ Mar 3 2015, 09:49 AM)
I had bad experience with the sales at Proton, Jalan Reko, Kajang last weekend.

I went to see the exora or maybe to buy it if the offer is good.  There is no customer,like a haunted house. That time is 11am. Then come inside looking for the sales man, and finally see 1 sales man at the back.

Asking about the exora's promotion. then the guy said they don't have the package yet for March, guess what, the day is February 28th and they still don't have March promotion.

Then i ask whether there is a rebate for exora, he said none..ok fine,then i said in Mudah.my i saw they can give until RM 2000 rebate, guess what he told me. "if they can give that, u can go there lah." wahhhh... such an arrogant salesman. Later i blah.. there goes your potential buyer..
if you are willing to go to Bandar Baru Bangi Seksyen 3 near Petronas, look for Azhar 012-3584244/019-2446241
zaidi
post Mar 13 2015, 03:44 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Mar 13 2015, 11:38 AM)
just wanna share smile.gif manage to grab new exora rim/tyre r16 standard 2015

prevly use standard bold rim kompang .. tayar botak already
How much? Some are offering this at Rm1200 for all 4 tyres/rims
zaidi
post Mar 17 2015, 11:06 AM

1,738 posts

[quote=Ronnie61,Mar 16 2015, 11:38 PM]
[quote=carloompunk,Mar 12 2015, 05:19 PM]
salamm
hi..
i just take make new exora from dealer yesterday around 3pm.
at the moment i start drive untill now it feel like tarik ke kiri lar..
i call the proton care 1800 and they ask to call the dealer. called the dealer and they told me i must do the aligment by my own.. huhu..
is it normal ?

[/quote

After my 1K service last week, took my bold turbo to 120kph... felt vibrations on steering wheel....took to my regular tyre shop thinking it needs balancing... boss told me the swelling in stock champiro tyres is the problem and advised me to take it up with proton. Will be taking it to Kesas service centre this Wednesday... any bros encountered this new tyre problem before? Thanks

[/quote]
i think proton will defer after 1k service. you can still change with your spare though

my stock campiro went to around 30k+ until it starts humming.
zaidi
post Mar 18 2015, 02:22 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(zudin @ Mar 18 2015, 11:31 AM)
in 3 yrs already change battery 2 times..around RM280 each
actually the maintenance free battery can lose water in the long run. just add water and it will extend the life beyond 2 years
zaidi
post Mar 18 2015, 05:47 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 18 2015, 04:26 PM)
I have an idea, that's to install battery desulphator. It's a device that's constantly plugged to the battery, to reduce sulphate formation by constantly firing high frequency, high voltage, low current pulse to the battery. It is a device that's connected very close to the battery.

I bought 1 from Thailand, through ebay, USD$14. I'll be trying it on a Kancil and motorcycle battery that cannot start now. This method is slow desulphating, that takes 3~10 weeks. Proven to make battery last more than twice the typical lifetime (2.5 ~3 years). Will provide update later. This is a useful device in forklifts that uses battery banks, can Google for it.

The RAMCAR battery is fake maintenance free. It's just normal lead acid with non-removable caps.
Other Proton forum mentioned prying open the cover to add distilled water.
yeah, many cheap MF battery are actually using traditional acid/plumbum so we can add water to it. same goes to the factory fitted battery. I remember the true MF battery is heavier and if shaken we could not feel the acid inside.
zaidi
post Apr 10 2015, 07:23 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 10 2015, 06:44 PM)
For grounding cable, just two words of advice:

if you're using thos epurple color wayar with HKS labelling, then don't bother putting.

if you wish to have louder whining sound from the cvt, you can proceed to ground the gearbox bracket screw.
I don't really see the benefits of grounding. maybe it will help a bit for batt negative to body/alternator, and alternator positive - battery.
zaidi
post Apr 21 2015, 05:09 PM

1,738 posts

If I buy bulk ABS sensor and sell for RM70 each, any buyers? Not sure at spare parts shop how much but in SC they sell it like 140+.
zaidi
post May 6 2015, 09:57 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ May 5 2015, 08:10 PM)
i got quotation for TOYO and B/STONE both at RM26+ here in KLANG. do know how good it is, but its consider cheap. more than that, off budget already. sweat.gif
yeah, toyo nanoenergy looks great bargain, with threadwear 400. that is higher than mich 3st
zaidi
post May 11 2015, 03:25 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(chulaisn @ May 11 2015, 02:19 PM)
i didnt try on sprinkler but on intermittent it happen - also happen if at position 2 or 3- when the car slow to standstill.  I tested also at home at car porch with a bottle spray, wet the screen and lifting both arms away fr screen -still occur. So  I conclude that dry or wet screen is not relevant. However , the system seem to reset itself back to normal after a week or so but on the very next instance when the wiper is operated under not to wet condition it occurs again - so goes the cycle.
some users reported that their wiper motor did get wet internally when opened. so I believe this might happen to many users.
mine was the same during last raining reason, it just stopped at intermittent with tack-tack-tack sound. now during dry season it's gone.

maybe the motor need to be covered properly
zaidi
post May 14 2015, 03:12 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(zudin @ May 13 2015, 04:58 PM)
Hi all Exorian, need your advise as this my car problem. This few day while driving engine suddenly die especially at traffic light or drive slowly. And find hard to start back. Yesterday just do a service 70K km and reflash ECU TCU but problem still occur.
Anyone have experienced this before? Can share the experience?
check the Oil Control Valve (OCV) maybe dirty or maybe need to be replaced. Mine happen once need to rev the engine over 3k RPM otherwise the engine just die. Found out ocv need to be replaced
zaidi
post Jun 15 2015, 02:54 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(ir5 @ Jun 15 2015, 02:40 PM)
recently, i went to tyre shop for balancing and allignment....

the shop informed me that my front disk already bengkok..but i didn't feel any different...

Do you guys experienced the same? Kindly share....

Also, checking..dunlop tyres is it OK?
go to shops that can do skimming first. they should be able to advice. but if you skim the disk, replace the pad as well.
zaidi
post Jun 15 2015, 06:26 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(ir5 @ Jun 15 2015, 03:13 PM)
bro zaidi...
u means skinning? like making the contact surface shine again?

RM60 per side right?
skim. like http://www.mudah.my/Disc+Brake+Skim-22411377.htm

for CVT it's not adviceable to do on wheel skim, make sure they remove the rotor and spin it on the machine and not using the car engine.
zaidi
post Jun 18 2015, 12:42 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jun 18 2015, 12:09 PM)
Yokohama CDrive 2 for 225/50/17 RM360 each, I order another set size 195/55/15 RM185 each. I think for size 205/55/16 around RM250+
My Location Klang, Selangor
Cdrive if 250+ is really a bargain for 205/55/16.
Another option is Toyo NE3, I think around 270, Bandar Baru Bangi.

But still I prefer Michelin 3st, around 350 at Puchong.

zaidi
post Jun 21 2015, 02:39 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(Ardt @ Jun 21 2015, 10:47 AM)
Hi
Mind sharing the shop selling Michelin 3ST for around mid 300s in puchong
I've been looking around, still on the high sides of 400s

Thanks in advance man.
Pro Wheels Puchong - 012 663 5454

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3549998

This post has been edited by zaidi: Jun 21 2015, 02:40 PM
zaidi
post Jun 24 2015, 06:24 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 24 2015, 04:27 PM)
I need to change car battery. Stock one really dead.
Thinking to consider GP Maintenance Free 75D23L at RM360... any opinions here?
I bought century MF, just 260. trade in old battery for rm20 so total is RM240
zaidi
post Jun 24 2015, 06:59 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Jun 24 2015, 06:56 PM)
i remembered  yours about 2 years. mines already 3 years plus and still no sign of low indication yet, although i start the car once or twice a week. its about a year different. any logical explanation, coz i wonder, is it about the right time for me to change the battery also or maybe still can 'tarik' a bit longer. hmm.gif
car not used ke? surely battery last longer. EB kan runs the fan after power off via battery to cool off turbo

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1005sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:53 PM