PILOT, PILOT

akira de aimbuster
post Apr 25 2006, 01:16 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

QUOTE(fillet @ Apr 25 2006, 12:27 AM)
until they have flown 1500 hours, they cannot be GRANTED ATPL.
ATPL will only be granted to someone who has flown 1500 hours...............
your cannot obtain ATPL fresh from flying school...
the Term Frozen-ATPL means

a CPL/IR with passes in ATPL papers.
Then how to explain those who graduated with atpl? You mean they did atcually have flown for 1500 hours?

This post has been edited by akira de aimbuster: Apr 25 2006, 01:16 PM
DeathWing
post Apr 25 2006, 01:17 PM

9V-
3,226 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Apr 25 2006, 01:16 PM)
Then how to explain those graduated with atpl? You mean they did atcually have flown for 1500 hours?
Yes, military pilots, general aviation pilots for example, notice those are mostly caucasian names in there.
fillet
post Apr 25 2006, 02:14 PM

1,925 posts

actually what is the main job of SO?? and how do u log the hours??

P1US? P2 ?? PNF ???

socratesman
post Apr 25 2006, 07:16 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(fillet @ Apr 24 2006, 09:51 PM)
there's one reason why when a PLANE takes off, the pilot will almost always face the PLANE opposite the wind direction...........

this is to create MORE lift, because of the Velocity difference between the PLANE and the Headwind........... the plane can takeoff at a shorter distance.........

let's say a plane take off speed is 60 knots with calm wind........ but on a particular day when they're a headwind of 10 knots.. this plane can takeoff at 50knots...
wow, this is most interesting. notworthy.gif

my understanding of planes is limited to what i read in MS Flight Sim manuals. Is it because , more headwind means greater airflow pass the wings, and thus higher lift is generated?
fillet
post Apr 25 2006, 07:24 PM

1,925 posts

socratesman..

i'm explaining based on SPM and College Physics....

not from flight sim....

what they meant by Greater Airflow is FASTER airflow........ which i already said.. but in a more scientific manner..
socratesman
post Apr 25 2006, 07:40 PM

1,807 posts

oops yeah it should be faster airflow.
Faster airflow on top of wings->lower pressure->higher lift (Bernoulli's principle)
teddie
post Apr 25 2006, 08:21 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(DeathWing @ Apr 25 2006, 01:06 PM)
Not really la brother.
Full ATPL aint that easy to gain, and may takes several years time after getting the FO position.
Promotion from 1 bar SO to 2 bar FO on the other hand, takes only around 6-9 months of line duties. Some said SO are boring, I would regard it as a dormant/resting period.
SO FTW!
thanks, understood! anyway those explanation on atpl i just quote frm my fren who r now in AK academy, waiitng to unfreeze her license
fillet
post Apr 25 2006, 08:36 PM

1,925 posts

'HER' license..

wow.. congrats to your friend...

really females are equal to male now!!1
teddie
post Apr 25 2006, 09:36 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(fillet @ Apr 25 2006, 08:36 PM)
'HER' license..

wow.. congrats to your friend...

really females are equal to male now!!1
yea ... her license hehehe...
akira de aimbuster
post May 12 2006, 12:01 AM

しごと~
3,500 posts

Those who taken form 6 may I know what subject did you take?
Just wondering is add math important? sweat.gif

teddie
post May 12 2006, 12:04 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ May 12 2006, 12:01 AM)
Those who taken form 6 may I know what subject did you take?
Just wondering is add math important? sweat.gif
I've taken phsyics, chemist, math T, general paper. Will be sitting stpm this nov.
yixings
post May 12 2006, 02:24 PM

202 posts

You need to have a very fit physical health with good coordination/response.
Why not getting a degree 1st then apply? You stand higher chance to get into SIA with the degree. Of course with higher $$$
akira de aimbuster
post May 12 2006, 03:19 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

QUOTE(yixings @ May 12 2006, 02:24 PM)
Why not getting a degree 1st then apply? You stand higher chance to get into SIA with the degree. Of course with higher $$$
If after STPM isnt sufficient yet then i guess i will have to study myself.
Atcually I dont really care about the $$$, just wanted to fulfill my ambition.

teddie: This question is foolish, but chemistry have nothing to do with pilot right? I guess u take it as to ensure other job in future.
AiRseaL
post May 12 2006, 11:29 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ May 12 2006, 12:04 PM)
I've taken phsyics, chemist, math T, general paper. Will be sitting stpm this nov.
Gambate my fren!!! All the best in STPM and hope to c ya soon!!!

QUOTE(yixings @ May 12 2006, 02:24 PM)
SIA is of course a better company to fly wif but then you have to be as hardworking as singaporean and cant have relax life compare to mas..... SIA cadets are strictly choosen from the best and most of them have a basic degree or sumthing lar.... MAS also got many pilots wif degree.... Its just that they took sum as soon as after spm oni... Taliking about being VERY fit......try visiting sum flying skool now in m'sia......

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ May 12 2006, 03:19 PM)
If after STPM isnt sufficient yet then i guess i will have to study myself.
Atcually I dont really care about the $$$, just wanted to fulfill my ambition.

teddie: This question is foolish, but chemistry have nothing to do with pilot right? I guess u take it as to ensure other job in future.
All da best to you!!! Make sure u make it to ur ambition kkk...... And for teddie,,,i think chem is a wajib subject mar and oni physics and bio can choose....
teddie
post May 13 2006, 06:38 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ May 12 2006, 03:19 PM)

just like what airseal said, chemst is a compulsory subject.

QUOTE(AiRseaL @ May 12 2006, 11:29 PM)
Gambate my fren!!! All the best in STPM and hope to c ya soon!!!
SIA is of course a better company to fly wif but then you have to be as hardworking as singaporean and cant have relax life compare to mas..... SIA cadets are strictly choosen from the best and most of them have a basic degree or sumthing lar.... MAS also got many pilots wif degree.... Its just that they took sum as soon as after spm oni... Taliking about being VERY fit......try visiting sum flying skool now in m'sia......
All da best to you!!! Make sure u make it to ur ambition kkk...... And for teddie,,,i think chem is a wajib subject mar and oni physics and bio can choose....
yo!! airseal, so free to posting here, make sure u have visit my blog offently haahaha... smooth flying!!

boringpig
post May 14 2006, 11:35 PM

1,344 posts

i would really want to try.. but then i have less than 6 credits for SPM.. i think i have only 3 in BM, English and Mathematics.. i have an 8E for my physic..

do u think i have chance? cry.gif dun think so, huh?
koopa
post May 15 2006, 01:04 AM

594 posts

Just try. Mas now sending cadets to kota baharu or somewhere there. They keep sending because badawi wants more pilot. And mas pilots run to ermarits or itihad however u spell it. im too lazy to check the spellings. currently langkawi has batch 2-9? and melaka has batch 15-18? please correct me. and like they said every batch has around 15 people. now they are opening new flying skool. imagine the opportunity.

and one more thing. mas wont go bankrupt because its supported by the goverment. its the national thing. suported by badawi. they hav to fly all the crappy routes because the goverment wants them to fly it.

and if u want to send a resume. at least write the 1st page with a your writing. then u can print the rest. last time computer is rare.. printing in unique. nowdays everyone prints. u need to stand out. use your handwriting and write neetly. good luck
SUSAllnGap
post May 15 2006, 01:38 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ May 15 2006, 01:04 AM)
Just try. Mas now sending cadets to kota baharu or somewhere there. They keep sending because badawi wants more pilot. And mas pilots run to ermarits or itihad however u spell it. im too lazy to check the spellings. currently langkawi has batch 2-9? and melaka has batch 15-18? please correct me. and like they said every batch has around 15 people. now they are opening new flying skool. imagine the opportunity.

and one more thing. mas wont go bankrupt because its supported by the goverment. its the national thing. suported by badawi. they hav to fly all the crappy routes because the goverment wants them to fly it.

and if u want to send a resume. at least write the 1st page with a your writing. then u can print the rest. last time computer is rare.. printing in unique. nowdays everyone prints. u need to stand out. use your handwriting and write neetly. good luck
ermm....sorry to pop the excitement here.....

currently MAS and Air Asia has temporarily stopped their cadet pilot program because there's something funny between them since this year.

MAS is currently deciding whether to sell their planes with their cadet pilots as a package to Air Asia and the hold-up is due to the gov has not decided yet and with a promise of more domestic routes for Air Asia.

yes, MAS is lack of experienced pilots and not fresh cadet pilots coz they've just got 300 new cadet pilots but not enough routes/planes for them.

got the news from my friend who is going to graduate this july.......
boringpig
post May 15 2006, 02:34 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ May 15 2006, 01:04 AM)

QUOTE(AllnGap @ May 15 2006, 01:38 AM)
ermm....sorry to pop the excitement here.....

currently MAS and Air Asia has temporarily stopped their cadet pilot program because there's something funny between them since this year.

MAS is currently deciding whether to sell their planes with their cadet pilots as a package to Air Asia and the hold-up is due to the gov has not decided yet and with a promise of more domestic routes for Air Asia.

yes, MAS is lack of experienced pilots and not fresh cadet pilots coz they've just got 300 new cadet pilots but not enough routes/planes for them.

got the news from my friend who is going to graduate this july.......
hmm.. means the opportunity has closed upon me??? cry.gif cry.gif
i have a training mate.. going to australia next month.. self-sponsored.. around RM200k... envious of him..

This post has been edited by boringpig: May 15 2006, 02:36 PM
AiRseaL
post May 20 2006, 12:02 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ May 15 2006, 02:34 PM)
hmm.. means the opportunity has closed upon me??? cry.gif  cry.gif
i have a training mate.. going to australia next month.. self-sponsored.. around RM200k... envious of him..
True AllnGap say..... But still MAS take many people for psychomotor test and make them wait after MISPA..... Dunnoe for what..... But MAS nids for pilot will be there always lar as the wages for MAS pilot is dam low..... If you can wait then no harm send ur resume...... Go go go!!! flex.gif

47 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:17 AM