PILOT, PILOT
SUSAllnGap
May 15 2006, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(koopa @ May 15 2006, 01:04 AM) Just try. Mas now sending cadets to kota baharu or somewhere there. They keep sending because badawi wants more pilot. And mas pilots run to ermarits or itihad however u spell it. im too lazy to check the spellings. currently langkawi has batch 2-9? and melaka has batch 15-18? please correct me. and like they said every batch has around 15 people. now they are opening new flying skool. imagine the opportunity. and one more thing. mas wont go bankrupt because its supported by the goverment. its the national thing. suported by badawi. they hav to fly all the crappy routes because the goverment wants them to fly it. and if u want to send a resume. at least write the 1st page with a your writing. then u can print the rest. last time computer is rare.. printing in unique. nowdays everyone prints. u need to stand out. use your handwriting and write neetly. good luck ermm....sorry to pop the excitement here..... currently MAS and Air Asia has temporarily stopped their cadet pilot program because there's something funny between them since this year. MAS is currently deciding whether to sell their planes with their cadet pilots as a package to Air Asia and the hold-up is due to the gov has not decided yet and with a promise of more domestic routes for Air Asia. yes, MAS is lack of experienced pilots and not fresh cadet pilots coz they've just got 300 new cadet pilots but not enough routes/planes for them. got the news from my friend who is going to graduate this july.......
SUSAllnGap
May 30 2006, 08:00 AM
i wonder SIA will have another intake session again this year.... wanted to send in for the april interview but was unprepared.
a friend of mine in Air Asia and is training now in Malacca got delayed for 4months while another friend in MAS training in Langkawi got delayed for another 5 months. what's up with the two companies man
and btw, the company looks kinda fishy
SUSAllnGap
Jun 11 2006, 09:51 AM
my friend from AK will come out from FMA this July or August and he has to find himself a job for around 4-5month until 2007 because AK will not be providing salary for them during the period.....
what is happening man ??
hoongji : remember to log-in to LYN once in a while after you're in the industry okie ?? crap....i'm way too unfit by SIA's standards
This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jun 11 2006, 09:54 AM
SUSAllnGap
Jun 11 2006, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jun 11 2006, 01:48 PM) copy paste: Beside having offered MSS to some 6000 current employees including pilots, MAS has also offered MSS to cadet pilots (batch no. 14 graduated from MFA and currently undergoing simulator training at Subang). Details of the MSS offer to cadet pilots as follows:- (1) 15 years bond will be terminated if they accept the MSS plus a token of RM 2,000 (two thousand ringgit) will be given, OR (2) if they do not accept the MSS, cadet pilots will still be bonded to 15 years and they may be assign to non-flight duties. As you can see from the above, it is a clear sign that MAS now has a pool of surplus pilots as compared to 1 to 2 years ago. This was a result of giving up the domestic routes to AirAsia and the closing down of some unprofitable international routes. It is no longer a rosy pictures for cadet pilots who are currently still undergoing training and more so for those who aspire to be cadet pilot. Having put in so much efforts and obtaining their ATPL within 16 months and now being offered the MSS is really a big DISAPPOINTMENT to the cadets. what ?? MSS offered to cadet pilots ??? company invested RM 170k ++ and yet they'll just let them off and have to pay them with RM 2000 ?? what kind of offer is that man ? This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jun 11 2006, 02:01 PM
SUSAllnGap
Jun 12 2006, 08:24 AM
i mean i'm fat......physical fitness This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jun 12 2006, 08:27 AM
SUSAllnGap
Jun 24 2006, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(fillet @ Jun 22 2006, 02:02 PM) Good news from me, Private Pilots will have a good job prospect when they graduate. well.... AA is recruting fiercely.............100 A320, imagina how many pilots they need........... each plane, let's say they need 3 sets of 2-member flight crew, so each plane need 6 pilots, 100 A320 =600.. but the downside is, RM75k for Type-rating. it's only good news when the MAS and Air Asia can sort out the problems with the local routes ASAP. my friend from Air Asia will be jobless for 4-5months till 2007 after getting his frozen ATPL from MFA.
SUSAllnGap
Jul 23 2006, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(hoongji @ Jul 22 2006, 11:57 PM) try your luck and apply. there is one in my batch who just finished his 0-level and only aged 19 that's SPM rite ? i'm really worried about my STPM result which is not 'nice' and whether they have got the preference/criteria about the minimum level of education which is at least a diploma/degree. if they are just looking for the person with the maturity and right attitude, then it's good news for me..... i'll apply after my sem ends this august, and have to prepare properly and thoroughly. thanks hoongji.
SUSAllnGap
Jul 23 2006, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(fillet @ Jul 23 2006, 02:56 AM) looks like you have to SCORe a GODLIKE score in A-levels or equipvalent to earn an interview.. i did Australia Yr-12, 4B's 1C, top 19% of all the students... guess it's not good enough.... lol.. already paid HMA first installment.. strating end of the month adi.,.. too late for SIA. i sent a resume during CNY 2006, until now no reply.. HOPEFULLLY, i'll do well in Langkawi... then hopefully .. got recommendation from instructor.... and HOPEfully.. SIA would take me in as A Cadet-but skip all the training..... crap. i was MIA during Form 6.....dint put in any effort at all and thats why screwed up.  and my friend in HMA will be delayed for 6months after he finished ground school... This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jul 23 2006, 10:46 AM