PILOT, PILOT

koopa
post May 15 2006, 01:04 AM

594 posts

Just try. Mas now sending cadets to kota baharu or somewhere there. They keep sending because badawi wants more pilot. And mas pilots run to ermarits or itihad however u spell it. im too lazy to check the spellings. currently langkawi has batch 2-9? and melaka has batch 15-18? please correct me. and like they said every batch has around 15 people. now they are opening new flying skool. imagine the opportunity.

and one more thing. mas wont go bankrupt because its supported by the goverment. its the national thing. suported by badawi. they hav to fly all the crappy routes because the goverment wants them to fly it.

and if u want to send a resume. at least write the 1st page with a your writing. then u can print the rest. last time computer is rare.. printing in unique. nowdays everyone prints. u need to stand out. use your handwriting and write neetly. good luck
koopa
post May 21 2006, 10:20 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ May 21 2006, 02:21 AM)
actually i've sent .. like 3 times already.. do u think i should send again? hah.. later the receptionist get annoyed.. tongue.gif

actually what kinda documents did u guys sent? i sent in my resume, spm, testimonial (secondary school one), photocopied i/c, photo and unrelated degree certs.. need cover letter?
If u really like it. Just keep on sending. Because they get 2000-7000 applications. Yeah send in all those stuff. And also a cover letter. Like i said before, with ur own handwriting ro make ur latter stand out. They dont want to see another printed letter. They all look the same and boring. Some pilots repeted the psychmotor more than 6 times. And some send more than 20 applications.
(source: MAS human resource)

This post has been edited by koopa: May 21 2006, 10:20 PM
koopa
post May 28 2006, 07:59 AM

594 posts

*edited*
haha. ill put something here later

This post has been edited by koopa: May 28 2006, 08:02 AM
koopa
post May 28 2006, 10:55 PM

594 posts

Some become instructors in MFA to gain hours for SIA and other airlines.
koopa
post Jun 7 2006, 04:30 PM

594 posts

Spy at the 777 sim
747 at Subang hangar

This post has been edited by koopa: Jun 7 2006, 04:32 PM
koopa
post Jun 7 2006, 05:29 PM

594 posts

Sure if u dont stall the 777 in the 1st place. lol. I think one sim costs from RM50m-200m. Theres a reverved place for the A380 sim. Ill snap a pic later.
koopa
post Jun 7 2006, 07:16 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(hoongji @ Jun 7 2006, 07:11 PM)
no camera restrictions in there?
Of course u need a security pass to get in
koopa
post Jun 7 2006, 07:31 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(hoongji @ Jun 7 2006, 07:21 PM)
i have not seen a real simulator b4. i wonder how is the graphics projected on the screens as compared to MS flight sim on our computer
If u look closely u can see the runway
koopa
post Jun 9 2006, 01:46 PM

594 posts

Sorry i forgot to take the A380 sim place. I replace with this instead. The pic is a lil bit blur coz my hp dosent have the anti-shake thing.

add: Johor Approach VOR/ILS Runway 16. U can see the Localizer and Glideslope at the First Officer's EADI.

This post has been edited by koopa: Jun 9 2006, 01:49 PM
koopa
post Jun 9 2006, 09:49 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(hoongji @ Jun 9 2006, 06:33 PM)
is there any MLS landing practice on the sim?
I dont think the one in the pic has MLS its a 15 years old sim. Even the FMC is v5. The new ones are equipt with MLS. But only if u choose some europe airport.
koopa
post Jun 11 2006, 02:44 AM

594 posts

^
CPL is 12 monhts. Above 40 is 6 months.
SPL is 24 months. For class 1 and 2.

koopa
post Jun 11 2006, 02:42 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(DeathWing @ Jun 11 2006, 01:58 PM)
LOL!
This is so 1994.
Pilots doing steward duties are not unheard of.
Guess it will be 2015 or 2016 when MAS will begin recruiting aggressively again. And the cycle begins again.
Yeah. They have te become ground stuff, sell tickets and all. They asked MAS to release them but MAS dont want to because of the bond. So some of them become steward instead, sell tickets and some we 'rented' to other airlines.

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jun 11 2006, 02:01 PM)
what ?? MSS offered to cadet pilots  ???

company invested RM 170k ++ and yet they'll just let them off and have to pay them with RM 2000 ??

what kind of offer is that man ? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Cadet pilot got MSS too. For RM2k. Its for formality sake. Even some 54-59 years old captains were given MSS. Thats unfair if they take that offer, they will retire in 1 year but because of the MSS they will get somewhere around RM1million-RM1.8million.

The condition is "up to the company". So most likely, the senior pilots wont get the MSS. Most pilots wants the MSS because they are going to Itihad or Eirmarits anyway. (im bad at spellings)

Btw, MAS 14 is not doing sim training now. They havent done their SNY yet. Not sure about SEP and performance though.

This post has been edited by koopa: Jun 11 2006, 02:53 PM
koopa
post Jun 11 2006, 11:47 PM

594 posts

Deathwing u said "Many of the batch 13 are leaving for AirAsia." at askcaptlim.
Which batch 13 do u mean?
koopa
post Jun 18 2006, 09:55 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ Jun 13 2006, 11:58 PM)
how much do u have to pay to do the test?
Which test?
koopa
post Jun 21 2006, 03:07 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ Jun 20 2006, 05:00 PM)
erm, that medical checkup..
Probaly around 300 - 500 for the 1st time becuse they need ur ECG, xray and stuff.
koopa
post Jun 22 2006, 01:20 AM

594 posts

I created this blog for more info on the current status of MAS cadet intake and for those who are intrested to apply for the position. http://flydamnit.com/

Haha. I know the name is kinda funny. Anyway here is a direct link to my post about MAS news on cadet pilots intake

This post has been edited by koopa: Jun 22 2006, 01:21 AM
koopa
post Jun 22 2006, 03:48 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(INFeRNO @ Jun 22 2006, 03:07 AM)
Brilliant idea! And I won't have to bookmark it either, since it has such a 'unique' URL... tongue.gif
Haha thanks. Im trying to create a FAQ or 'Ask Question' field so that people can ask more freely. I hope the URL ok.

Owh and i just started so theres not many post yet. Hehe.

koopa
post Jun 22 2006, 02:48 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(DeathWing @ Jun 22 2006, 12:58 PM)
Great idea Koopa...
But good news and bad news... Good news is that it's still on, bad news is that  the waiting game has started again.
Well, no bad news is good news? Or no news is bad news? rclxub.gif
Maybe with your help i could add something about SIA. Hehe.

QUOTE(fillet @ Jun 22 2006, 02:02 PM)
Good news from me,

Private Pilots will have a good job prospect when they graduate.

well.... AA is recruting fiercely.............100 A320, imagina how many pilots they need...........  each plane, let's say they need 3 sets of 2-member flight crew, so each plane need 6 pilots, 100 A320 =600..

but the downside is, RM75k for Type-rating.
Wow. Thats alot.
koopa
post Jun 23 2006, 06:41 AM

594 posts

Yeah, good luck man = )
koopa
post Jun 25 2006, 11:00 AM

594 posts

Im sorry im not sure when the next intake. But last week i saw a few guys doing psychomotor.

0.0310sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:52 AM