53 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

|| Rappelz! An epic of the absolute creature ||, http://rappelz.gpotato.com/news/

sniperwolf
post Nov 15 2006, 11:47 AM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

To make things short, I would say this game is not meant for us to play on normal time frame. I personally had tested it out on different time frame and found it unplayable during day time in weekdays, start from around 9am to 10am where as on weekend, its still playable sometimes up to 1pm to 2pm. As for time frame from evening till night, I just couldnt bear with the lag at all. As for midnight, I tested out few times and find no problem concerning on the lag (I slept earlier around 8pm+ and wake up at 4am+ to test it out). About hardware which cause lag, it wont happen to me as I think my system is more than enough to handle this game with dual core cpu, 2gb ram and dual 7900gs setup. Our ISP would be the main culprit which I would blame most on even with my current line upgraded to 1.5mb
jenniferjen
post Nov 15 2006, 01:23 PM

410 posts

Haha i agree on that, I was unable to play too, during the time mention, and at 4am onwards, the gameplay was pretty smooth, no lag, no problem at all.

But recently, i realise that the connection is pretty improved during the nite time around 7pm to 11pm, which permit me to play with eventually little lag, so is still playable.

Oh well, we cant expect too much, is the local broadband issue, and we only depend on them... so we just got to be patient.

ps : Last week, i saw this signboard on the road with an UFO pic on it, saying streamyx for gaming leisure, I was furious to really tear it down, lol....
AngelSlayer
post Nov 15 2006, 03:16 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(eq8all @ Nov 14 2006, 05:31 PM)
thunder5 eh? Sounds like a really interesting download manager to try. Care to share the dl links for that and is there any English version of it?

Speaking of IP changes, on my side of things, I seem to be suffering more of a client-side lag when getting back to the training camp or any zones with loads of players. 512megs of RAM is really the bare minimum for Rappelz...*sigh*  sweat.gif  Maybe I should really rethink my end of year shopping priorities heheh
there are no english version of thunder5 le...so sorry...or u can copy this word and paste in google...then u can download it...迅雷5
AngelSlayer
post Nov 15 2006, 03:18 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Nov 15 2006, 01:23 PM)
Haha i agree on that, I was unable to play too, during the time mention, and at 4am onwards, the gameplay was pretty smooth, no lag, no problem at all.

But recently, i realise that the connection is pretty improved during the nite time around 7pm to 11pm, which permit me to play with eventually little lag, so is still playable.

Oh well, we cant expect too much, is the local broadband issue, and we only depend on them... so we just got to be patient.

ps : Last week, i saw this signboard on the road with an UFO pic on it, saying streamyx for gaming leisure, I was furious to really tear it down, lol....
jen, are u all a gang of Lavender players? if ya then i was playing with ur fren then da name is WxLavender....is a cetric...lolz..im using AngelSlayer84 in da same server with u...and now only lvl 19, goin to rank2, lolz...so happy...haha...
zaakath
post Nov 15 2006, 03:39 PM

654 posts

After having my port switched to ip 60.xx. I have had no issues of lag and playable in the evenings and in the morning without any problems. If you are on 218 or 219 expect lag every so often.

The guild I am in not as hardcore as the one Lavender is in but we slowly getting to dungeon crawl time. We have ample holy warriors and enough clerics for 2 groups and of late we are getting archers coming in. What we are lacking are Kahunas so hopefully will get some soon. Groups are on every evening and most on Teamspeak now.
marky
post Nov 15 2006, 04:37 PM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Nov 15 2006, 03:39 PM)
After having my port switched to ip 60.xx. I have had no issues of lag and playable in the evenings and in the morning without any problems. If you are on 218 or 219 expect lag every so often.

The guild I am in not as hardcore as the one Lavender is in but we slowly getting to dungeon crawl time. We have ample holy warriors and enough clerics for 2 groups and of late we are getting archers coming in. What we are lacking are Kahunas so hopefully will get some soon. Groups are on every evening and most on Teamspeak now.
haha finally one fella agree with me regarding the streamyx ip thumbup.gif
sniperwolf
post Nov 16 2006, 07:28 AM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

Well if one just keep refresh ip for just playing a game, it will be a total waste of time. Sometime even you reconnect up to 100 times also might not be able to get the desired ip range.
jenniferjen
post Nov 16 2006, 10:09 AM

410 posts

jen, are u all a gang of Lavender players? if ya then i was playing with ur fren then da name is WxLavender....is a cetric...lolz..im using AngelSlayer84 in da same server with u...and now only lvl 19, goin to rank2, lolz...so happy...haha...

Hmm... they are not my gang eventually, although they had ask me y i used that name, simply because i use the same name in LC, lol... so my frens all know me when they switch to rappelz....

Strange too, when i saw so many XX lavender around... smile.gif

Hmm... ip switching, i think i gonna try it... see how its goes...
zaakath
post Nov 16 2006, 10:12 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Nov 16 2006, 07:28 AM)
Well if one just keep refresh ip for just playing a game, it will be a total waste of time. Sometime even you reconnect up to 100 times also might not be able to get the desired ip range.
Its all dependent on your area in some areas you will never get a certain IP so doing 100 times ain't going to get u the ip. However, if you make enough noise to speak to supervisor your request will be entertained. As for me I never use to get IP 60 but I made the complaint and they shifted me. If you can get the IP 60.48 range you should be okay to play. 60.53 is so so. Forget 218 and 219 at times they are unstable.
TSeq8all
post Nov 16 2006, 10:41 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Nov 15 2006, 11:47 AM)
To make things short, I would say this game is not meant for us to play on normal time frame. ...

As for midnight, I tested out few times and find no problem concerning on the lag (I slept earlier around 8pm+ and wake up at 4am+ to test it out).
While excerpting sniperwolf's post, I'm sticking with his findings and rightly so that maybe gPotato prioritizes Rappelz' bandwidth optimization around North American's time zones. It's hard to blame them in that aspect, considering the game servers' physical locations (correct me if I'm wrong..?). Not to mention that our local 'normal' time may be 12 hours ahead of theirs for us to sync properly or comfortably in any circumstances.

The issue of IP changes can be definitely attributed to the main inspiration in my biggest sig... tongue.gif Proper ISPs would've ensured bandwidth stability across ALL and ANY IP ranges it serves to but of course as of now, it's up to Frodo...

I've added Rappelz to the exception list (I treat ALL MMORPGs game clients the same..) on the default Windows Firewall and it seems to have but minimally improve the situation. I don't use 3rd party ones like ZA or FS, as I constantly tweak with what I got on my ADSL modem router.

marky
post Nov 16 2006, 10:42 AM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Nov 16 2006, 07:28 AM)
yeah i agree with u...

i guess i'm 1 of the lucky ones...my area can only get 60.xx.xx.xx

hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
TSeq8all
post Nov 16 2006, 10:46 AM

351 posts

same here with marky heh happy.gif"
sniperwolf
post Nov 18 2006, 10:08 PM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Nov 16 2006, 10:12 AM)
Its all dependent on your area in some areas you will never get a certain IP so doing 100 times ain't going to get u the ip. However, if you make enough noise to speak to supervisor your request will be entertained.  As for me I never use to get IP 60 but I made the complaint and they shifted me. If you can get the IP 60.48 range you should be okay to play. 60.53 is so so. Forget 218 and 219 at times they are unstable.
Well mind show any letter template or email to post your complaint to or who to talk to if called?
marky
post Nov 19 2006, 09:49 PM

xoxo
893 posts

i want access to harmonia private forum !

ehhe they got the 2nd job info there cry.gif
TSeq8all
post Nov 20 2006, 12:08 AM

351 posts

Oh? yawn.gif Maybe jen can repost what you need marky? Just leave her a pm then and ask her nicely LOL...
Snoogy
post Nov 20 2006, 01:02 AM

37 posts

Nice game but unfortunately unplayable because of streamyx and also maybe because they limit the Asian's...
sniperwolf
post Nov 20 2006, 09:09 AM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Nov 19 2006, 09:49 PM)
i want access to harmonia private forum !

ehhe they got the 2nd job info there  cry.gif
There are some other generous guild which share out their info of 2nd class. Go search around.
avengers88
post Nov 20 2006, 09:18 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

does this game lag much ?
cause i played SRO last time .. and it lags like mad after that ..
sleep.gif !
jenniferjen
post Nov 20 2006, 09:44 AM

410 posts

Hmm... is far as i am concern, the 2nd jobs of the one shown in our guild forum are in skill tree form, so is pretty neat. But i do remember that it's only meant for guilds member (I been been seeing guest members on our forum asking to view the thread too, lol).

The forum is currently down for maintenance, so once is up, i try copy paste it and sent to you, which class you wish to see?

And yeah, i think solaris forum had their 2nd jobs info too, if i am not mistaken, and they show it off to all people, smile.gif check there too..
marky
post Nov 20 2006, 04:03 PM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Nov 20 2006, 09:44 AM)
Hmm... is far as i am concern, the 2nd jobs of the one shown in our guild forum are in skill tree form, so is pretty neat. But i do remember that it's only meant for guilds member (I been been seeing guest members on our forum asking to view the thread too, lol).

The forum is currently down for maintenance, so once is up, i try copy paste it and sent to you, which class you wish to see?

And yeah, i think solaris forum had their 2nd jobs info too, if i am not mistaken, and they show it off to all people, smile.gif check there too..
hehe thanks! notworthy.gif check already but solaris dun have skill tree....

can you paste the Asura Shadow Guard skill tree here?

thank you thumbup.gif

53 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0284sec    1.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:10 PM