146 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v4 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion

simonlim231
post Apr 19 2015, 02:58 PM

Hi I am newbie here...i am looking for folding bicycles.

How do you all sifu think about this brand from lazada?
http://www.lazada.com.my/pegasus-pro-24-20...ck-1208563.html

I am from KL Cheras Wanted to ask any recommend bicycle shop around? and any brand introduce?
TSH2D
post Apr 19 2015, 03:00 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(simonlim231 @ Apr 19 2015, 02:58 PM)
Hi I am newbie here...i am looking for folding bicycles.

How do you all sifu think about this brand from lazada?
http://www.lazada.com.my/pegasus-pro-24-20...ck-1208563.html

I am from KL Cheras Wanted to ask any recommend bicycle shop around? and any brand introduce?
go to kimbel jaya la bro, near cheras oni, don buy frm online..
simonlim231
post Apr 19 2015, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Apr 19 2015, 03:00 PM)
go to kimbel jaya la bro, near cheras oni, don buy frm online..
Got full address and Shop name? any recommended model?

Budget 1K ++ only
TSH2D
post Apr 19 2015, 03:12 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(simonlim231 @ Apr 19 2015, 03:03 PM)
Got full address and Shop name? any recommended model?

Budget 1K ++ only
http://bicyclebuysell.com/user/bikesvillage

scroll down... see the amis bike.... ya tht 880 oni meet ur budget..

21speed summore, sure better than those lazada wan... go see n touch, test mebe..

remember to come back give review here... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Apr 19 2015, 03:13 PM
simonlim231
post Apr 19 2015, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Apr 19 2015, 03:12 PM)
http://bicyclebuysell.com/user/bikesvillage

scroll down... see the amis bike.... ya tht 880 oni meet ur budget..

21speed summore, sure better than those lazada wan... go see n touch, test mebe..

remember to come back give review here...  biggrin.gif
The shop open on weekend?
Renee
post Apr 19 2015, 04:55 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Apr 19 2015, 02:57 PM)
this event is on closed KL roads.

u want to ghost, just avoid the starting/flag off point.

cos there is where the hired ' guards ' will prevent ghost from going into the starting pen.

so no big deal just start some where else.

remember, they organise an event, but they dont own the roads in kl,

motorised vehicles are not allowed into the route, but not bicycles..
this is the job of the police/dbkl, and they won't give a damn u got register or not,
as long as u riding a bicycle.

community ride is 2 laps,

riders flag off, then might pass the starting point again.

if they are strict they might stop those who doesn't have numbers ie not registered.
(at the starting point i mean)
but just might only.. i'm not sure.

to avoid the hassle, u just avoid passing the starting point again....

along the route, volunteers which is mainly college students, no pay punya
are stationed at junctions to guide cyclist.

and when it is time to finish, just stop somewhere and don't go to the finish line.

simple as that, needs a bit of planning, but no big deal..

the crowd is expected to be huge as usual, and they oredi reached their target..

remember, if anything happen to you, since you are not reg, the organiser dont have your details,
so they can't contact anyone etc etc.

best is you cycle along wit other friends who reg..

just meet them after the starting point,
some where along the road leading to tugu, where they do the u-turn.

all depends on the route this year, which i think is gona be the same as last time,
no other alternatives, unless they do in putrajaya which the organiser will never do.
Nice info,

Will try it this coming june,
I registered for the 48KM one
TSH2D
post Apr 19 2015, 05:03 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Renee @ Apr 19 2015, 04:55 PM)
Nice info,

Will try it this coming june,
I registered for the 48KM one
reg oredi then y nid to ghost leh.... biggrin.gif
TSH2D
post Apr 19 2015, 05:04 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(simonlim231 @ Apr 19 2015, 03:23 PM)
The shop open on weekend?
brader all the info there la..
rkhairulrijal
post Apr 19 2015, 07:09 PM

15 posts

Good day!!!

azamunekurone
post Apr 20 2015, 10:26 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(rkhairulrijal @ Apr 19 2015, 07:09 PM)
Good day!!!
alamak doh.gif !rijal ade dlm ni...larikkkkkkkkkk
saviola47
post Apr 20 2015, 05:34 PM

124 posts

50km in 2 hour consider slow or fast?
TSH2D
post Apr 20 2015, 05:42 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(saviola47 @ Apr 20 2015, 05:34 PM)
50km in 2 hour consider slow or fast?
depen on the route bro.. biggrin.gif
saviola47
post Apr 20 2015, 05:47 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Apr 20 2015, 05:42 PM)
depen on the route bro..  biggrin.gif
guthrie is classified as what route?
TSH2D
post Apr 20 2015, 05:52 PM

598 posts

this i'm not sure, cos never ride b4.
if u got or can find some strava to share here, then we can analyse... biggrin.gif

so how u got swap bike with fren or not>?

This post has been edited by H2D: Apr 20 2015, 05:52 PM
simonlim231
post Apr 20 2015, 06:21 PM

How do you guys think about 22" Folding Bike XDS 710?
saviola47
post Apr 20 2015, 06:52 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Apr 20 2015, 05:52 PM)
this i'm not sure, cos never ride b4.
if u got or can find some strava to share here, then we can analyse... biggrin.gif

so how u got swap bike with fren or not>?
Nola..i always ride alone maa..how to swap...
etigge
post Apr 20 2015, 07:09 PM

295 posts

Something came on my FB page today, I think I should share too here.

" PLEASE BE AWARE. ALERT CYCLIST. PLEASE SHARE.

A lone cyclist was robbed in Kesas Highway by 2 suspected Indians armed with parang at 7.30 AM this morning. Both suspects were on a motorcycle. Please do not cycle alone. "

etigge
post Apr 20 2015, 07:09 PM

295 posts

A lone cyclist was robbed in Kesas Highway by 2 suspected Indians armed with parang at 7.30 AM this morning. Both suspects were on a motorcycle. Please do not cycle alone. "

ViRaViRa
post Apr 20 2015, 07:12 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Apr 20 2015, 07:09 PM)

A lone cyclist was robbed in Kesas Highway by 2 suspected Indians armed with parang at 7.30 AM this morning. Both suspects were on a motorcycle. Please do not cycle alone.  "
Sorry to hear that bro. I hope these robbers get into serious accident and lose not their lives but their limbs so that they cant rob anyone anymore. Damn, even cycling has to be done with fear in mind nowadays.
saviola47
post Apr 20 2015, 08:03 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Apr 20 2015, 07:09 PM)

A lone cyclist was robbed in Kesas Highway by 2 suspected Indians armed with parang at 7.30 AM this morning. Both suspects were on a motorcycle. Please do not cycle alone.  "
Thanks for sharing bro...

146 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:39 AM