any idea how much the java decaf 451 wheelsets cost?
Folding Bicycles v4 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion
Mar 6 2015, 09:24 AM
124 posts Joined: May 2007 |
any idea how much the java decaf 451 wheelsets cost?
Mar 6 2015, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(tender @ Mar 6 2015, 11:36 AM) I went there, bought a Tern Link D7i for RM 1495. May I ask, is the price ok? Lots of people bought that model there. any other interesting item?Link D7i worth going? |
Mar 6 2015, 04:37 PM
Can a mini velo 'parked' here or not?
Mar 9 2015, 01:53 PM
Mar 9 2015, 07:32 PM
Mar 10 2015, 01:14 PM
Mar 11 2015, 12:06 PM
guys...
what is the average speed when u riding a foldie/minivelo? n how accurate is the cycling meter actually? |
Mar 12 2015, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(etigge @ Mar 11 2015, 06:05 PM) Usually it is good to train till you can cruise averagely at 18 km/h to 20km/h on a 20 inch foldie. That's the usual speed when we ride long distance (above 50 km) but if the route we are riding is less than that (like 30 km) , me and wife usually ride at 23 km/h to 28 km/h. This is off course on flat terrain with not much headwind lah! even at this cruising speed my gear ratio is at 52T in front and 14 rear. So the cadence is as proportianate to it. Any ratio higher than that, it will tire me out easily. It means I didnt setup the cyclo meter correctly lorr. Hit 60 km/h twice already. Off course, it will be faster with a mini velo as the tires are usually narrower and with 451 wheelset. We have hit 56 km/h zooming down from Genting Peras and the max we did on a 20 inch foldie is 48 km/h. Me and wife's 20 inch foldies has the handlebar shorten by one inch on each side so the handling is not so twitchy! P/S . I use a Garmin GPS while my wife uses the Cateye cyclo meter and the readings runs with a slight difference but not much. So, the readings are quite accurate provided you set it up correctly. |
Mar 13 2015, 09:08 PM
Is it safe to ride alone at guthrie highway?
Mar 14 2015, 08:14 AM
Mar 14 2015, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Mar 14 2015, 10:41 AM) From what I heard. twice already, a Nissan Vannette stopped and a few guys with machete came down and robbed them of their bikes and handphones. Somebody is tipping them on the value of the roadbikes! Last I heard from a fellow rider, make sure you wear underpants even when you are wearing padded shorts in Kesas. They now want your riding attires as well, especially those with matching pants. Hahahaaaa! Thanks bro...quite scary story there...lucky im riding a cheap bike.Eager to try a 50km ride. But dont dare to try it alone. No one here from kota damansara? Saw a handful of foldies here but not a mini velo. |
Mar 20 2015, 08:31 AM
No kayuh session this weekend?
Mar 23 2015, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(jackster @ Mar 23 2015, 01:43 PM) Guys, I am leisure cyclist with an old mountain bike. Lately, I start to join a group of cyclist in Putrajaya. They all use foldies. When climbing uphill, they use less effort in pedaling the bike. To my surprise, when i used their foldies and pedal uphill, its indeed easier. U can try go to Rodalink BangsarNow, tangan a bit itchy. Feel like getting myself a foldies too. I want to learn more about foldies before deciding which model to buy. Some questions here. 1. Width of the tire. I saw some thick and thin (as thin as only 3 cm). What is the difference? 2. If I want to buy or window shop for foldies, which shop in klang valley should i start with? I work in Cyberjaya, already went dengkil shop but they don't have much foldable. Thanks |
Mar 24 2015, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(boxerawd @ Mar 24 2015, 11:09 AM) 1st time completed 40 km ride with my foldie, was registered for 15 km fun ride but morning blur blur go to queued and joined the 40 km group. Any upcoming event similar to this?No regret after reached the finish line. Kayuh Malaysia PDRM 2015 [attachmentid=4384494] |
Mar 26 2015, 09:46 AM
Mar 30 2015, 01:52 PM
Mar 30 2015, 05:01 PM
Apr 1 2015, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Mar 31 2015, 10:54 AM) thats near to my place.i live in Meru.every weekend i also cycle around meru raya and also sometime to jalong near sg siput. Thanks bro for sharing. Will text u if I'm joining.if u interested, we organizing cyclo-camping to ulu kernas this week (4th April 2015) here is the detail in RSVP https://www.facebook.com/events/1573120672935558/ next week we will be at pangkor for cyclo-hunt program with MB Perak (11th April 2015) here is the info http://www.perakforestry.gov.my/index.php/...-hunt-2015.html ![]() ![]() drop me a message in whatsapp at 012.692.0150 |
Apr 3 2015, 11:40 AM
which shop selling bern helmet around klang valley?
Apr 6 2015, 02:03 PM
maybe this question has been asked before but how big is the different in term of speed between 20" bike vs roadbike vs MTB?
is the wheelsize giving any advantages/disadvantages? This post has been edited by saviola47: Apr 6 2015, 02:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0481sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:10 PM |