146 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v4 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion

etigge
post Jan 13 2015, 09:32 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(frankie chin @ Jan 13 2015, 07:16 PM)
Just say ...test drive only ma...hehe smile.gif
Check this out ! rclxms.gif

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/280543/...n-dash-20-speed

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/280542/...-race-mini-velo
desastar
post Jan 13 2015, 10:17 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Jan 13 2015, 09:32 PM)
damn!......no jalan for me to buy this!! cry.gif
zahirani
post Jan 14 2015, 09:33 PM

44 posts

went to one of the shop in Setapak, they have a folding bike brand "Mongoose". Anyone know how it the quality of that brand?

from what i knew, Mongoose previously known to produce BMX, not folding.

tq in advance for your feedback.
handsomedog
post Jan 15 2015, 12:07 AM

Im interested to get a dash..im 170cm tall. Should i get m size of l size?
omisa
post Jan 15 2015, 12:08 AM

374 posts

Hi guys,

Is Dahon eezz D3 2015 already available here in Malaysia?
Any estimation price?
ajoi57
post Jan 15 2015, 01:06 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(zahirani @ Jan 14 2015, 09:33 PM)
went to one of the shop in Setapak, they have a folding bike brand "Mongoose". Anyone know how it the quality of that brand?

i have one friend using mongoose (the red bike),

as for now, he just change the saddle.

for the price, i think it's not bad

This post has been edited by ajoi57: Jan 15 2015, 01:07 AM
desastar
post Jan 15 2015, 08:26 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(handsomedog @ Jan 15 2015, 12:07 AM)
Im interested to get a dash..im 170cm tall. Should i get m size of l size?
I would say M. Best to give it a try. You may have a longer torso/shorter legs or the other way around.
azamunekurone
post Jan 15 2015, 08:47 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(zahirani @ Jan 14 2015, 09:33 PM)

i used to own mongoose before. cool2.gif
bought for rm780 at that time (that is 2 or 3 years ago) and now the price as low as rm700 and above with good built quality.you will find a bit different on the handle post compare to other.it use riser type of handlebar,screw type of stem-not quick release like other, BUT that is not a big problem for me lah! icon_rolleyes.gif

the main point i dislike about mongoose package is the wheelset and crank sad.gif
the wheelset is 451 with 34spoke if im not mistaken (hard to find replacement hub without changing the wheelset) and it used freewheel hub.means u will stuck at 8speed freewheel cogs.cranks also if im not mistaken 46t max with triple plate chainring.its useless to use the smallest one since you on 20" bike.i think those crank are for mtb setup rclxub.gif most folding bike will equip with roadbike size crank (48t and above).

you need extra cost to mod it and the cost to mod these 2 things nearly the same price you bought your mongoose folding bike.oh ya, got another model name naxxus identical to mongoose.its the same,just rebranding.if u just buy for easy leisure ride,its ok lah.but if u are planning to upgrade the gearset system, please keep in mind that the cost will be double rclxub.gif

and this is my mongoose,heavily moded sweat.gif

i would strongly suggest you go for trinx ka2016 or ka2016d (d is for diskbrake version with 406 wheelset,non-d is a vbrek with 451 wheelset) over the mongoose since here in Ipoh the price for trinx starting from rm850-950.i heard in KL trinx model priced as low as rm1.1k doh.gif

handsomedog
post Jan 15 2015, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(desastar @ Jan 15 2015, 08:26 AM)
I would say M.  Best to give it a try.  You may have a longer torso/shorter legs or the other way around.
Hmm any recommendation on which shop i can get a proper testing on the bike? Most shop dont allow testing. If i do get a test ride, what do i do or how should i know if the bike fits me? Any particular or correct way i should position myself on the bike?
desastar
post Jan 15 2015, 08:23 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(handsomedog @ Jan 15 2015, 05:47 PM)
Hmm any recommendation on which shop i can get a proper testing on the bike? Most shop dont allow testing. If i do get a test ride, what do i do or how should i know if the bike fits me? Any particular or correct way i should position myself on the bike?
Other members here will have to help you as I'm not familiar with the KL bike scene. The Dash will accept different length stem therefore you should be able to fine tune. One of my bikes was giving me a back-ache after riding, and swapping to a shorter stem fixed the problem.
desastar
post Jan 16 2015, 06:31 AM

42 posts

What about this??? Just found advert. Don't know the person or business.

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/270914/...-setup-discount
TSH2D
post Jan 16 2015, 09:36 AM

598 posts

got many of these fitters, from shop to private indv, retul, use laser, etc etc... to ppl use pro frm mcf...
dieoledi
post Jan 16 2015, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(etigge @ Jan 13 2015, 09:30 PM)
Even original, the top extension still moves a bit to the right and left. The said screw, protudes a little bit to stop it from turning all the way round, just within a grove on the top extension.  It needs the quick release to really tighten it and also you need to stand in front and put the front wheel between your legs to hold and then align the handlebar straight before you tighten the quick release. I usually adjust only once, and never adjust anything again because releasing and tightening too much will loosen it more permanently in future. But that might hinder the folding a bit as you need to lengthen the extension to below the hubs to get a closer fold.
Hi Sifu etigge,

Due to the folding style, I been told to adjust the top extension to the max. so every time when i fold the bike i need to adjust the the top extension, and I not really like the handle bar too high when I ride.

Yesterday I take our the screw to stop the top extension to fall out and is screw to the missing place and add some sticker to the gap, and now it only move around 1 to 2 mm.

but the handlebar might drop out if the qr is release. at least now i have a sample to show to the shopper for a accurate screw when i go buy.

Big thanks for the help!

This post has been edited by dieoledi: Jan 16 2015, 11:09 AM
handsomedog
post Jan 16 2015, 01:49 PM

After riding i have lower back sore as well. No adjustment can be made on my bike handle bar so i guess can only adjust the seat post height and saddle angle.
Dont think i wana consult bike fitter..im just a casual rider haha.
As for the dash..really eager to get one now. Went to kesas ride yst and those thin tayar bike can really zoom..
desastar
post Jan 16 2015, 10:23 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(handsomedog @ Jan 16 2015, 01:49 PM)
After riding i have lower back sore as well. No adjustment can be made on my bike handle bar so i guess can only adjust the seat post height and saddle angle.
Dont think i wana consult bike fitter..im just a casual rider haha.
As for the dash..really eager to get one now. Went to kesas ride yst and those thin tayar bike can really zoom..
You are riding a Vybe right? Is your seat higher than the handlebar? If not, you are sitting in a more relaxed upright position already. Is the saddle pushed too far back? Make sure it is level too and not angled.
handsomedog
post Jan 17 2015, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(desastar @ Jan 16 2015, 10:23 PM)
You are riding a Vybe right?  Is your seat higher than the handlebar?  If not, you are sitting in a more relaxed upright position already.  Is the saddle pushed too far back?  Make sure it is level too and not angled.
Riding a link. Seat used to be lower but some sifu tought me way to get correct seat height so now my seat post is adjusted higher than how i usually ride. Its actually almost the handle bar height..i cant even tip toe when bike is verticle.
mockbain
post Jan 17 2015, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(handsomedog @ Jan 16 2015, 01:49 PM)
Bro..would you be interested in a pre-loved Dr Hon Dash P18 2013? Bought it sometime in Jan last year but couldn't give it much love as most of my riding time is spent on my other bikes (Birdy Deore LX/XT - folding, Cervelo One - rb, KHS Alite 1000 - mtb).

I'm thinking of putting it up on BBS but would settle for a quick sell if there are offers. My asking price would be RM1.8k negotiable with a few accessories thrown in (Topeak Bar n' Mirror bar end, Wellgo M111 QRD pedals, Avid FR5 brake levers-not yet installed).

The Dash is gathering dust now as the rear tube is punctured. Condition is 9/10 with some minor scratches and paint chipping plus wear & tear. Would post pics of the bike but I don't have any recent ones. The only one I got is the pic below from May 2013 of me riding it in Avanti Pahlawan Charity Ride (pic courtesy of Mr Sin Tai Lim's blog - Happy Happy)

I'm currently outstation and will only be back in KL on Thursday. Can meet up at Desa Park City as I live near the area. Do PM me if you are interested!

This post has been edited by mockbain: Jan 17 2015, 04:37 PM
handsomedog
post Jan 17 2015, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(mockbain @ Jan 17 2015, 04:27 PM)
Bro..would you be interested in a pre-loved Dr Hon Dash P18 2013? Bought it sometime in Jan last year but couldn't give it much love as most of my riding time is spent on my other bikes (Birdy Deore LX/XT - folding, Cervelo One - rb, KHS Alite 1000 - mtb).

I'm thinking of putting it up on BBS but would settle for a quick sell if there are offers. My asking price would be RM1.8k negotiable with a few accessories thrown in (Topeak Bar n' Mirror bar end, Wellgo M111 QRD pedals, Avid FR5 brake levers-not yet installed).

The Dash is gathering dust now as the rear tube is punctured. Condition is 9/10 with some minor scratches and paint chipping plus wear & tear. Would post pics of the bike but I don't have any recent ones. The only one I got is the pic below from May 2013 of me riding it in Avanti Pahlawan Charity Ride (pic courtesy of Mr Sin Tai Lim's blog - Happy Happy)

I'm currently outstation and will only be back in KL on Thursday. Can meet up at Desa Park City as I live near the area. Do PM me if you are interested!
Ugpm
desastar
post Jan 17 2015, 08:50 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(handsomedog @ Jan 17 2015, 01:55 PM)
Riding a link. Seat used to be lower but some sifu tought me way to get correct seat height so now my seat post is adjusted higher than how i usually ride. Its actually almost the handle bar height..i cant even tip toe when bike is verticle.
Well, did your back hurt before you raised the seat? If not, that's the answer. That sifu way sounds right, but you may not be as flexible perhaps. I would try lowering the seat an inch and see what happens. If that works and you may even want to get yourself an adjustable stem. That way you can have the seat height correct and increase the height of the handlebar so you are more upright. I'm no expert, but that's how I would tackle it. smile.gif
mockbain
post Jan 17 2015, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(handsomedog @ Jan 17 2015, 06:18 PM)
Ugpm
Already replied your pm. So you'll have the first right of refusal of my Dash then before it goes on bbs. Cheers bro!

146 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:54 PM