shockk
post Nov 25 2014, 04:05 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

hi all Sifus here

I just copied my entire music library (about 10GB) to my Note 4, and this IndexService wakelock keeps draining my battery.

any idea how to solve this issue without rooting the phone?

many thanks in advance notworthy.gif
benny888
post Nov 25 2014, 04:05 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 25 2014, 03:55 PM)
Quite well even the sales of S5 disappointing. But all the US media said like it is the end for Samsung. biggrin.gif
Samsung sales had dropped by 8% while the rest market share has gone up. They will be working hard on S6 to boost back their market share . China makes which are cheaper are a bigger threat to them.
kucuboy
post Nov 25 2014, 04:14 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Nov 25 2014, 04:05 PM)
hi all Sifus here

I just copied my entire music library (about 10GB) to my Note 4, and this IndexService wakelock keeps draining my battery.

Let it run for a full day or two.it wont bug u after that
SUSthelightside
post Nov 25 2014, 04:18 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

hi all Sifus here

No other way let it run cause if u use nomedia method ur song will not be listed unless got app where u can manually point to the location of ur songs if that is the case google nomedia in which index will skip that directory.
shockk
post Nov 25 2014, 04:25 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Nov 25 2014, 04:14 PM)
Let it run for a full day or two.it wont bug u after that
QUOTE(thelightside @ Nov 25 2014, 04:18 PM)
No other way let it run cause if u use nomedia method ur song will not be listed unless got app where u can manually point to the location of ur songs if that is the case google nomedia in which index will skip that directory.
Ahhh. Ok, hopefully it gets better after a few days. rclxub.gif

Thanks for the assurance, Sifus! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
khainiz94
post Nov 25 2014, 04:28 PM

2,856 posts

Does everyone know that Google keeps our history where we are going throughout the whole day? Just recently found out about it.
angel-girl
post Nov 25 2014, 04:30 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 25 2014, 04:28 PM)
Does everyone know that Google keeps our history where we are going throughout the whole day? Just recently found out about it.
yes and u can go your google account to disable the history.
khainiz94
post Nov 25 2014, 04:40 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 25 2014, 04:30 PM)
yes and u can go your google account to disable the history.
Oh thanks. Did not know that they keep tracking where I am going.

joytest
post Nov 25 2014, 05:15 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

hi all Sifus here

The latest ANK5 update made it go away for me.
firstknight
post Nov 25 2014, 05:16 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 25 2014, 02:40 PM)
Well, I personally feel Samsung has gone overboard with the TW *FRAMEWORK* (I'm not complaining about the UI since I don't really care about that).

So much sh*t is tied down to this framework that they've become almost like that other platform.

The promise of Android is/was that it would run on all devices, but the worst offenders of the TW Framework are the S-apps, like S-Note, S-Memo, S-Health etc.

You can't port any of these to any other devices, and although I dearly love the active digitizer on the Note series, _middle-finger_ to Samsung for locking it down.

Again, TO ALL USERS OF NOTE:

DO NOT USE S-NOTE OR S-MEMO if you value your data's portability.

I recommend Handy Note Pro, Dio Note, Papyrus as the most portable apps in the Android ecosystem.

Remember, your data is your own, not Samsung's to lock away.
I sync snote with evernote.. can view online. so shoudl be ok for me. hehehe...

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Nov 25 2014, 03:30 PM)
great recommendation..
installing it now..
evernote is free  right?
no need to subscribe?
Evernote is free however if you want more feature there is a premium version.. just take a look at their website...
Reventon
post Nov 25 2014, 05:19 PM

2,921 posts

hello , it seems my photo is always blur , do i have to manually turn on the OIS or it is auto by default ? When taking baby photo when they move the photo become blur , i thought OIS helps?
Noobi3
post Nov 25 2014, 05:34 PM

4,984 posts

Anyone got wifi getting disconnected for like 3-5 sec then connect again ? sometimes , it can be as long as 20 sec before connecting and i'm sitting next to my router . Only Note 4 have this problem , my other phones are still connected . Got this after flashing to NK5

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Nov 25 2014, 05:34 PM
Meepomop
post Nov 25 2014, 05:36 PM

189 posts

Hi sifus. Is this considered as normal? Any tips on how to make my phone last longer? And how to disable bloatware? I considered lucky if I could get a straight 6hours of sot. Else only 4-5 hours. 40m on battery with 37min screen on time takes up to 10%. I already close my sync and location. Help

diners
post Nov 25 2014, 05:47 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Meepomop @ Nov 25 2014, 05:36 PM)
Hi sifus. Is this considered as normal? Any tips on how to make my phone last longer?  And how to disable bloatware? I considered lucky if I could get a straight 6hours of sot. Else only 4-5 hours.  40m on battery with 37min screen on time takes up to 10%. I already close my sync and location. Help
i got like 3hr20mins++ SOT until 15%
with around 1 day battery life
midnight 1am-6.50am aeroplane mode

hmm.gif
Reventon
post Nov 25 2014, 06:24 PM

2,921 posts

Hi sifus. Is this considered as normal? Any tips on how to make my phone last longer?  And how to disable bloatware? I considered lucky if I could get a straight 6hours of sot. Else only 4-5 hours.  40m on battery with 37min screen on time takes up to 10%. I already close my sync and location. Help
I see your data coverage is bad. Thats bad for battery.
Meepomop
post Nov 25 2014, 06:43 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Nov 25 2014, 06:24 PM)
I see your data coverage is bad. Thats bad for battery.
Maybe because of the low coverage of lte. Will try to change it and update tonight. Thanks
Meepomop
post Nov 25 2014, 06:44 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Nov 25 2014, 05:47 PM)
i got like 3hr20mins++ SOT until 15%
with around 1 day battery life
midnight 1am-6.50am aeroplane mode

hmm.gif
Average 3.3hrs with 1 day?
Reader2008
post Nov 25 2014, 07:01 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 25 2014, 09:55 AM)
I had used many Samsung phones ( first one was Galaxy S and various models of S series and all the Note series) and I had never encounter "Your connection is unstable" . Your assumption that this " only happen to all the Samsung phones right?" is definitely incorrect
Also I had also never faced such error messages in all my other Android phones or tablets too
It could be your area poor connectivity and has nothing to do with the phone
Hi Benny, I think talking about this problem (http://forums.androidcentral.com/verizon-galaxy-s-iii/346567-galaxy-s3-your-internet-connection-unstable.html) whenever I am connected to a wifi.
benny888
post Nov 25 2014, 07:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Root phone n use Titanium Backup to uninstall or freeze all bloatware
With xposed mod install cum greenify pro n intelli3g app you can reduce very much battery usage on standby
Easily 6-7 hours SOT on this phone

SUSthelightside
post Nov 25 2014, 07:04 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

because I use my note3 sometime no touch my note4 in aeroplane mode drop only 1% in 12h... Pretty good I must say.

127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:56 PM