Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V5, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

Noobi3
post Nov 25 2014, 12:30 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Nov 25 2014, 12:22 PM)
guys is there any rules can do one on one exchange if the phone not using more than 2 weeks? LOL...
and any one went Samsung Premium Care & Experience Center in Mutiara Damansara before? Will there be long queue if go there fix phone on weekday?
I dont think so .... Even HTC offering 1 to 1 for the 1st week was a big thing before this . I always go that center and frankly , damm sohai to the max . I never have so many complains on SME service until i go there . Basically , everything that goes for warranty need to change motherboard eg corrupted EFS , USB port faulty and even faulty sim slot also need to change the motherboard . And as for service wise , they are good , lots of counters and u get a nice coach to sit down or can walk around playing with their demo units unlike when they were at the old place beside federal highway
Noobi3
post Nov 25 2014, 12:51 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Nov 25 2014, 12:38 PM)
haha i see... ya i just know the old place beside federal close jor..

bad luck got a lemon unit note 4.. not sure they gonna change the motherboard like you say just for camera faulty... and dunno can fix it on the spot or not  cry.gif
Camera , maybe dont need 2 but so far , all the repairs i done was on the spot even motherboard replacement but will take a while le like an hour to 2 .
Noobi3
post Nov 25 2014, 05:34 PM

4,984 posts

Anyone got wifi getting disconnected for like 3-5 sec then connect again ? sometimes , it can be as long as 20 sec before connecting and i'm sitting next to my router . Only Note 4 have this problem , my other phones are still connected . Got this after flashing to NK5

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Nov 25 2014, 05:34 PM
Noobi3
post Nov 27 2014, 02:55 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Nov 26 2014, 11:31 PM)
Sifu.. i would like to ask, is there any way to stop or disable the background services without root.. my RAM always at 80% usage >.<
Easiest method . Dont install anything , in fact , just put in your sim card and use it . Dont even sign in to google . U should get around 1G of free ram , +/- a few mb . thumbup.gif

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Nov 27 2014, 02:30 AM)
oh yea. and im using this cheap cap palang sp. planning to get one of those flexi tempered glass. iloom or something like that. still very blur abt the whole tempered glass thingy.
iLoome ..... Glass cant be flexible without cracking so they replaced it with acrylic instead aka plastic . Price wise , it's also cheaper than iLoome tempered glass SP by USD10 . However , best I have used so far , halo effect is still there but very minimal , like 1mm and it doesnt grow bigger day by day like the nilkin BUT it doesnt cover the full screen , only the middle area

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Nov 27 2014, 03:00 AM
Noobi3
post Nov 29 2014, 07:27 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 29 2014, 05:59 PM)
Going to pass down my Note4 to my son. Bought the Edge yesterday on Black Friday sales at Lazada for just rm2.6k.
Is even cheaper than Spore n lower than usual local retail rm3.3k. Hope to receive it within 8 days
International or korean uncle ? Seems korean is running Exynos and not S805 like their international version . Here is the spec sheet from samsung korea , Octa
Noobi3
post Nov 29 2014, 08:21 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 29 2014, 08:05 PM)
If you were to give me the i6+, I'd gladly sell it off and get an android phone. biggrin.gif
Well , it's individual preferences and also android users are so used to android , IOS will be a new learning curve for us . Same goes for IOS user . Good or bad , it's up to individual as well .

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 29 2014, 08:05 PM)
Is Korean w Exynos octacore
Ah ok , saw it for 2950 . Ddint know got discount yesterday . Tx for clarifying uncle
Noobi3
post Dec 6 2014, 07:46 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 6 2014, 06:17 AM)
You key in voucher during last stage of purchase checkout
Got your Edge yet uncle ? Do give your opinion on battery life since yours is exynos . Snapdragon version , I'm quite disappointed with it . Can only get an average of 3 hours + SOT while i get easily 4 hours + on Note 4
Noobi3
post Dec 6 2014, 08:36 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 6 2014, 08:29 AM)
Not yet. Should be receiving it by next Wed . Set was sent out from HK
SOT varies with users and how and what type of apps you used. My Note4 6-7 hours SOT with 80% on internet based stuffs ( browser, email, FB, whatsapp, RSS, tweeter) and balance on EBooks, Audible, some Youtube. No gaming at all.
Same type of usage 9-10 hours on Mate7, 7-8 hours on LG G Pro2, 5-6 hours on One+One, 3-4 hours on Find7, 12-14 hours on Mediapad X1. As long as I can have 5-6 hours SOT I am happy
True but since u used Note 4 before , quick comparison with Note 4 based on your usage should have a rough idea . Thanks for the reply uncle
Noobi3
post Dec 24 2014, 11:52 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Dec 24 2014, 11:44 AM)
Guys need to ask u guys. I keep seeing the GPS icon pop up at the notifications, it comes out every few minutes. Is this normal is there something keep using my phone GPS.
A lot of things . Could be your weather widget updating , fb , foursquare , etc ...... every few minutes might be an app trying to access gps location eg even browser do it at times .
Noobi3
post Dec 25 2014, 01:23 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 24 2014, 04:25 PM)
Anyone use ART rather than dalvik??? pros and cons??
QUOTE(asdasd @ Dec 24 2014, 09:25 PM)
me also interested to know the pro and cons of using ART.. no one wanna share their exp?
Havent use it on official lolipop but on 4.4 , art is buggy . Some apps will not work with ART , xposed is 1 of them . It breaks it . Cons , it does speed up the phone especially on LG G3 where the difference is obvious but on Note 4 , not so much . Dont know why , do find the phone is hotter when it's running ART compared to dalvik .
Noobi3
post Dec 27 2014, 11:17 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(sony7738 @ Dec 27 2014, 11:05 AM)
hmm..feeling a bit regret buying bronze gold color, i think it's hard to find casing which can match with it..
anyone can share picture of casing with bronze gold note 4 ?
Verus Thor got gold case OR u can go for UAG maverick OR any see thru design eg SGP Ultra Hybrid . Will match it nicely . Forgot to add , LED case should be out next week , maybe msia will bring in gold , no idea but black is confirmed , RM210 for resellers or RM190 for Lazada

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 27 2014, 11:18 AM
Noobi3
post Dec 27 2014, 02:03 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 27 2014, 01:01 PM)
drool.gif

Now LED or S View  hmm.gif
Mont Blanc straight la . RM710 ..... If u wan to get stock for it , pm me . Everywhere said sold out but they are keeping it . KLCC definitely got 2 more for sale but not on display as of yesterday evening
Noobi3
post Dec 27 2014, 07:10 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 27 2014, 05:43 PM)
So its for sale already?  ohmy.gif

Even gardens branch?

Anyway, the gear s 20% discount can buy in the Gardens branch?
Gardens dont have , idk why . Only KLCC and Pavi . A few weeks already
Noobi3
post Dec 28 2014, 02:11 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 27 2014, 10:43 PM)
If not mistaken , no brand of tempered glass can fully cover the screen of Note 4 without the halo effect?
iloome flexible glass almost fully covers the screen ( 1-2mm exposed each side ) + no halo effect but price wise is RM150+
Noobi3
post Dec 28 2014, 11:35 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Dec 28 2014, 09:56 AM)
guys, if SME e-waranty not yet registered, if send the device to SC they will accept or not? my device is ori SME set, but i checked the warranty via SMS a few times, no reply at all.. hence i'm not sure if the seller registered already or not
Ya , just walk in since your device is new . If it's old like S4 , a bit of a hassle as they go by manufacturing date
Noobi3
post Dec 30 2014, 09:03 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Dec 30 2014, 08:18 PM)
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00M562LF4

Amazon Sandisk Deal of the day sales,
SanDisk Ultra 128GB 89.99$
SanDisk Ultra 64GB 24.99$
SanDisk Ultra 32GB 12.99$
Ending in 19hours
And ? Ship to Msia ?
Noobi3
post Dec 31 2014, 12:26 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Dec 30 2014, 10:05 PM)
Just sharing guys,incase someone need it and missed =D
sorry,i'm not buying  sweat.gif
From Amazon ? Most of the sellers dont ship to malaysia , even if they do , doesnt mean it will be cheaper after shipping charges .

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Dec 30 2014, 11:57 PM)
hello bro, just want to comfirm,
one seller here told me that memory card other than samsung is not suitable with note 4. is it true?
that samsung micro sd card is expensive RM1++ for 16gb.  vmad.gif
Never use Samsung memory card in any of my Samsung devices ever since micro SD came into the market up to today . So whats with the "not suitable" , really no idea except to "con" u into buying what he's selling
Noobi3
post Jan 2 2015, 07:46 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 1 2015, 11:03 PM)
im finding the elusive iloome brand..seems to be the best for note 4..
Yup , using it now . So far so good but it doesnt cover fully , only the black lcd are + 1mm slightly .... Rest of the are exposed

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Jan 2 2015, 12:56 PM)
Hey anyone there using the Spigen Ultra Hybrid Ultra clear case? wondering if they material gets yellowish after using a while. i got the Ringke which i really like but after a couple of weeks i'm pretty sure its starting to look a bit yellowing so thinking of getting the Spigen.

thanks.
used it on G3 + S5 , didnt turn yellowish after a few months . Cant say much about N4 since never use it b4 on N4 but should be the same la
Noobi3
post Jan 3 2015, 04:06 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(smokey78 @ Jan 3 2015, 02:36 PM)
HI all , Which one the best, consider AP set also for NOte 4 with Note Edge .. any comment , thanks
Using both ... Will take SME Note 4 for exynos . SD is over rated is not as good as exynos TBH . Batt also not as good considering Edge is only 200mah smaller or 300mah , forgot

0.0547sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:54 PM