Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V5, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung
firstknight
Nov 25 2014, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 25 2014, 07:01 PM) Root phone n use Titanium Backup to uninstall or freeze all bloatware With xposed mod install cum greenify pro n intelli3g app you can reduce very much battery usage on standby Easily 6-7 hours SOT on this phone uncle benny anywhere to find what are the bloatware to freeze and what to uninstall?
diners
Nov 25 2014, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(Meepomop @ Nov 25 2014, 06:43 PM) Maybe because of the low coverage of lte. Will try to change it and update tonight. Thanks my workplace also bad LTE and medium H+, so i switch to GSM only at work and pakai office wifi. QUOTE(Meepomop @ Nov 25 2014, 06:44 PM) Average 3.3hrs with 1 day? yes, roughly that figure. will monitor again these few days. but at least can tahan me 1day (as in 24hours) of usage.
kucuboy
Nov 25 2014, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Nov 25 2014, 05:19 PM) hello , it seems my photo is always blur , do i have to manually turn on the OIS or it is auto by default ? When taking baby photo when they move the photo become blur , i thought OIS helps? You have peeled off the clear plastic covering the back camera right?
benny888
Nov 25 2014, 07:24 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 25 2014, 07:10 PM) uncle benny anywhere to find what are the bloatware to freeze and what to uninstall? Just uninstall or freeze anything you dont want. No need such list. Is safe as core stuffs you will not be able to uninstall or freeze it
firstknight
Nov 25 2014, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 25 2014, 07:24 PM) Just uninstall or freeze anything you dont want. No need such list. Is safe as core stuffs you will not be able to uninstall or freeze it i freeze something once.. somethign like hardwaretest... end up my soft keys cant use... so i was just checking...
diners
Nov 25 2014, 08:23 PM
i wonder why we can't install microsoft office into our note4s?
Marcus_1104
Nov 25 2014, 08:48 PM
summertime09
Nov 25 2014, 09:06 PM
Hi guys. just got a note 4. was wondering which tempered glass protector would you guys recommend. best price to quality
Baconateer
Nov 25 2014, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Nov 25 2014, 08:48 PM) i see that ur Note 4 likes to live dangerously....
ConTechMi
Nov 25 2014, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 25 2014, 04:05 PM) Samsung sales had dropped by 8% while the rest market share has gone up. They will be working hard on S6 to boost back their market share . China makes which are cheaper are a bigger threat to them. not really agree on this~ flagship hardly able to boost sales for samsung... i believe they will aim for middle low range of market which target A3, A5 and A7 to get back the market,those specs already leaked online~ interesting.... rumoured pricing is $350-400 QUOTE The Samsung Galaxy A7 is listed by its model number SM-A700 and it will reportedly feature a 5.2-inch 1920 x 1080 Full HD display and run Android 4.4.4 KitKat and Samsung's TouchWiz UI. The handset is powered by a 64-bit 1.5GHz octa-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 615 processor and Adreno 405 GPU (graphics processing unit). The smartphone will include 16 GB of internal storage and 2 GB of RAM. http://www.techtimes.com/articles/18868/20...e-benchmark.htm
kopicat123
Nov 25 2014, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Nov 25 2014, 08:48 PM) Dude how did you get that? I have been looking everywhere to buy a open back metal frame like this =/
Marcus_1104
Nov 25 2014, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 25 2014, 09:10 PM) i see that ur Note 4 likes to live dangerously....  just a temporary one to see how it's gonna look while i'm waiting for the other case to arrive QUOTE(kopicat123 @ Nov 25 2014, 09:19 PM) Dude how did you get that? I have been looking everywhere to buy a open back metal frame like this =/ this one is not that good IMO, the cut out of the left mic hole at the bottom is not aligned accurately, i've reported to the seller and he said he'll send me a new one tomorrow, will report back if the one is correctly aligned then only suggest you to buy it...
Baconateer
Nov 25 2014, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Nov 25 2014, 09:26 PM) just a temporary one to see how it's gonna look while i'm waiting for the other case to arrive for me..i wouldnt dare to use such case...camera too exposed...haha...the amount of cases for note 4 still very little....mayb need to wait till early next year..
Euthenics
Nov 25 2014, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 24 2014, 04:45 PM) as i know the phone will auto connect to whichs the best, so mayb ur area dont have LTE or the signal for WCDMA and tats cause u connect to gsm? Does anyone of you encountered after long connecting to WiFi, once I moved out from the WiFi zone, the N4 does not have any 3G/4G connection? Turn off and on the Mobile Data but doesn't help. Had to restart the phone each time to get back the 3G/4G data connection.
alcali
Nov 25 2014, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Euthenics @ Nov 25 2014, 09:57 PM) Does anyone of you encountered after long connecting to WiFi, once I moved out from the WiFi zone, the N4 does not have any 3G/4G connection? Turn off and on the Mobile Data but doesn't help. Had to restart the phone each time to get back the 3G/4G data connection. i use wifi at and while sleeping..still connected to wifi. get out of the house the next morning...it auto connect to 3g/4g without having to restart
khainiz94
Nov 25 2014, 10:24 PM
My glass SP crack a bit on the bottom. Accidentally drop it. Any good SP for my Note 4? My old one have a floating on the sides.
khainiz94
Nov 25 2014, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Meepomop @ Nov 25 2014, 10:36 PM) Here's my update on the battery life. Off lte. Only 3g with WiFi. Sot = 4 hours and 25min Wow great.
Meepomop
Nov 25 2014, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 25 2014, 10:53 PM) Wow great.  Not great. I was expecting around 5-6 hours sot. Below that, I can't even go through the whole day
khainiz94
Nov 25 2014, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Meepomop @ Nov 25 2014, 11:02 PM) Not great. I was expecting around 5-6 hours sot. Below that, I can't even go through the whole day I also get around that range. Mine with 2% battery left got 6h 2 min SOT. I think some people got it much more worst. And during that time screen automatically dim and processor throttle after 5%. This post has been edited by khainiz94: Nov 25 2014, 11:11 PM