As consumers, we should boycott companies that are stupid enough to do this.
Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !
Jan 18 2007, 11:41 AM
314 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
What a load of bollocks if the 3Gb is implemented for a so-called "unlimited" plan. It's like saying, "your lunch is free, but you need to pay me RM100"
As consumers, we should boycott companies that are stupid enough to do this. |
Jan 18 2007, 01:43 PM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
No....Its a buffet, but you cannot take more than 3 plates.
Jan 18 2007, 07:57 PM
314 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 18 2007, 10:13 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Any wastage will be charged accordingly hahahaha
Jan 20 2007, 01:37 AM
540 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: somewhere from Kampung |
i guess that unlimited usage is just another market promotion try to attract consumers , but its really annoying because u pay for something that is limited and hidden in fact |
Jan 20 2007, 03:06 AM
1,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.Lumpur |
Jan 20 2007, 08:56 AM
ping also cannot, how to forward
Jan 20 2007, 11:05 AM
4,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
guys, im facing some minor problem with the 3gb thingy. I am connected but i cant access to sites... what's the problem? i've check the RSSI its on and normal... =/
Jan 20 2007, 12:19 PM
2,200 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
maxis having some problem with the hsdpa now.
have to be patient lor. they still havent solve the photos.friendster.com problem i use a proxy to bypass then no problem. |
Jan 20 2007, 03:45 PM
42 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Pandan Jaya |
QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 20 2007, 08:56 AM) sorry bro, what do u mean "ping also cannot"QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Jan 20 2007, 11:05 AM) guys, im facing some minor problem with the 3gb thingy. I am connected but i cant access to sites... what's the problem? i've check the RSSI its on and normal... =/ try to turn off the modem and wait 2-5 minute and turn on again but wait 2-3 minute b4 start using the net. It works for me. QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jan 20 2007, 12:19 PM) bro wat u mean the "photos.friendster.com problem"and i want to know how u use a proxy to bypass, pls elobrate more.TQ This post has been edited by GuyverTM: Jan 20 2007, 03:51 PM |
Jan 20 2007, 07:12 PM
4,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(GuyverTM @ Jan 20 2007, 03:45 PM) try to turn off the modem and wait 2-5 minute and turn on again but wait 2-3 minute b4 start using the net. thanks for the tip bro. but i've fix the problem already, apparently i only have to set up the connection in the network connections then everything's done. speed's smooth for me, nothing much to complain about |
Jan 21 2007, 04:28 AM
1,603 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seremban-Wangsa Maju |
QUOTE(jojoe @ Oct 30 2006, 06:13 PM) the 3g modem from maxis is zte mf600 HSPDA terminal with a battery. there is a ON/OFF/Standby switch at the back of modem. i'm not sure if anyone has already posted this....you not able to find this modem information on the internet. this modem required a 3g sim card from maxis to enable it to working. this modem interface with pc thru rj45 interface using cross cable (supplied). this only allow 1 pc to surf internet at a time but you may share your internet connectivity thru software that come with the windows xp. otherwise you can buy a router to connect to the modem. this will required a straight cable instate if cross cable. i use a linksys wrt54gs connect to zte mf600 using straight cable connect the rj45 from the modem and broadband input on the wrt54gs. the modem not required any configuration at all cause it already pre-configured or the 3g sim card already have the setting (i not sure about this). the modem will provide a ip address to your router. on the wrt54gs, just set your wireless setting and select dhcp ip from ISP. this modem is working in 3.5g, 3g and also edge. you can check your signal or mode the current modem receive by go to the web based modem configuration by enter 192.168.0.1 to your web browser. there is also the 3g setting/internet setting page where you can modified. the speed is rated at 300 - 330kbps at my area (kepong) and downlaod speed is stable at 40-45kbps using download manager. the upload speed is suck! if not mistake is 64kbps only. you can use the sim card on your 3g phone but it lock for HSPDA. so you may not able to make a call on certain model of phone (i can call using se t68i but not se k800i). however, you can use dail to 3g/wap thru bluetooth. tested on nokia n70. so you may able to conect to internet using your 3g phone instate of the bulky modem. however you can receive call. the number is maxis 017. there is a package for you to use the modem as you home phone also but have to pay certain amount of fee.... however, i not subcribe to the phone service but i can make call and receive call! i dont know how they charge me..... or give me a free phone....... remember read the terms and condition when you apply for the service........ good luck. but i just tried my Celcom 3G sim card with my neighbour's ZTE MF600 modem provided by Maxis... and it works... just wondering if anyone bought the modem? |
Jan 21 2007, 05:23 AM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wow, where to buy this ZTE modem?
do any shops sell seperate? since celcom can fit in maxis modem, so do digi edge too, right? |
Jan 21 2007, 02:10 PM
1,603 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seremban-Wangsa Maju |
i don't think so....
maybe if u would ask someone who's using Maxis WI-broadband to get it for u... especially those who's contract are about to end and they wanted to terminate their subscription.. =p |
Jan 21 2007, 11:45 PM
wtf, today connection was lousy after the heavy rain. DC so many times
BTW my K800i can't even detect 3G signal |
Jan 22 2007, 12:24 AM
2,200 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
if u guys use friendster, can use see the pictures? sometimes can sometimes cannot.
when cannot, can use a proxy to bypass maxis. go google for proxy. and insert the proxy name in ur browser's connection. make sure the port number is correct. now.. anyone experiencing bt capping? mine kena cap liao at 30kbps |
Jan 22 2007, 01:46 AM
1,096 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL |
u all seems got many prob with maxis 3G huh..
may i suggest u turn to celcom 3g unlimited? i sign up few weeks ago. so far, its very wonderful! can access all website without any prob. limewire i manage to max out the bandwith (bout 60kB/s) bitcomet so-so around streamyx speed b4 the earthquake (coz now my streamyx cant BT at all) connection very stable. 3 days continuously without dropping. i can say that the rm120 i paid is worth it just for peace of mind..i'm not a celcom agent |
Jan 22 2007, 03:51 PM
6,758 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
hi, im looking for options of wireless broadband, since im renting in a hostel and it doesnt allow telephone lines, is maxis 3g broadband a wise choice?
Jan 23 2007, 10:54 AM
42 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Pandan Jaya |
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jan 22 2007, 12:24 AM) if u guys use friendster, can use see the pictures? sometimes can sometimes cannot. bro, i feel a bit confuse becoz i am not using server based and onli directly connect my PC to ZTE modem, so bro can u show step by step how to configure.TQwhen cannot, can use a proxy to bypass maxis. go google for proxy. and insert the proxy name in ur browser's connection. make sure the port number is correct. now.. anyone experiencing bt capping? mine kena cap liao at 30kbps |
Jan 23 2007, 12:18 PM
563 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Stamford Bridge |
So can sue Maxis ar?
last week I go to teir maxis centre at KLCC they said that the Rm68 package is totally unlimited access package... maxis..............):> |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:09 PM |