83 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !

bulibulizaimon
post Aug 6 2007, 12:15 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

Yes, i already read that term n condition..and like others, i already passed 3GB ul/dl.. nothing happen(for now maybe).
Will try get info soon coz i might go to KLCC to pay my bill this week
alextee1881
post Aug 6 2007, 12:37 AM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

very hard to say as whether they limit to 3GB. Right now I think they dun really enforce that.
llhm87
post Aug 6 2007, 01:04 AM

346 posts

Does Anyone Know Why There Is Invalid HSDPA Number, Any Solution?

This post has been edited by llhm87: Aug 6 2007, 01:08 AM
alextee1881
post Aug 6 2007, 01:09 AM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

Image too small...can't see the details or error msg if any...
Are you login with the correct number?
llhm87
post Aug 6 2007, 01:14 AM

346 posts

Login Using The Correct Number.
Dunno Why Invalid HSPDA Number
alextee1881
post Aug 6 2007, 01:15 AM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

Call 1800-822-000
llhm87
post Aug 6 2007, 01:18 AM

346 posts

You mean call now?
alextee1881
post Aug 6 2007, 01:20 AM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

Yup. They operate 24x7
llhm87
post Aug 6 2007, 01:21 AM

346 posts

OK... Thanks for the guide
alextee1881
post Aug 6 2007, 01:22 AM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

WC. I oso can't help u anything instead of providing cust svc number 2u.
llhm87
post Aug 6 2007, 01:28 AM

346 posts

They say will sms me the password. I just wondering how they going to sms into my desktop. Sorry. New user here.
alextee1881
post Aug 6 2007, 01:30 AM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

I think they gonna sms to ur h/p where the time u fill inside registration form.
llhm87
post Aug 6 2007, 01:32 AM

346 posts

They say message to my hspda number and I have no idea what is that?

Added on August 6, 2007, 1:41 amThey Say Only Will Be In The System 1 Week Time. So Not Need To Worry About That. Thanks alextee1881 for your guide.

This post has been edited by llhm87: Aug 6 2007, 01:41 AM
scamboy
post Aug 6 2007, 03:22 AM

230 posts

Guys,

I will be meeting the person behind Maxis Wireless Broadband in Maxis. rclxms.gif

If you have any doubt on the service and yet to get any answer, I might be able to help. blush.gif

Read my article here:Maxis Broadband Questions icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by scamboy: Aug 6 2007, 03:25 AM
MX510
post Aug 6 2007, 03:27 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(scamboy @ Aug 6 2007, 03:22 AM)
Guys,

I will be meeting the person behind Maxis Wireless Broadband in Maxis. rclxms.gif

If you have any doubt on the service and yet to get any answer, I might be able to help. blush.gif

Maxis 3G and Wireless broadband Sux Blood Sucker 3GB per month WTF?

This post has been edited by MX510: Aug 6 2007, 03:27 AM
yewkhuay
post Aug 6 2007, 03:33 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

just sign up maxis broadband the rm98/month plan.....soon will comment on it...
iRonTech
post Aug 6 2007, 09:08 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Aug 6 2007, 03:27 AM)
Maxis 3G and Wireless broadband Sux Blood Sucker 3GB per month WTF?
Thats the TSP practice nowadays.

SG TSP all set the packets quota limitation as well.

k!nex
post Aug 6 2007, 11:45 AM

Restless stars
3,389 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Aug 5 2007, 08:13 PM)
What game were you played?
i played maplestory(maplesea).i play ragnarok online.both also very lag.i tried the bandwidth tester.download speed 300+ kbps.upload speed cannot exceed 50kbps la.thts y lag like shyt. mine is the 768kbps package.
i tell u guys, dis maxis wireless HSDPA very fake one.look at the pic below.the download speed is correct.but tmnet speedometer shows totally wrong upload speeds.i use maxis bandwidth tester only get 20++kbps for upload rate.wat the hell is dis? THE UPLOAD SPEED IS FREAKINGLY SLOW!!!!!!!!!!! and the line not consistant.sometimes got RF signal,sometimes no RF signal, causing online games to lag and hang.

Added on August 6, 2007, 11:59 am
QUOTE(scamboy @ Aug 6 2007, 03:22 AM)
Guys,

den please help me ask them,y in their brochure, they say can play online games smoothly on their premium 768 package?somemore say,can watch online video without buffering.thts very fake and misleading.i cant even watch youtube videos properly.its totally cheating.i only use it for a day and i'm complaining like dis. i'm staying in bandar sri damansara which they claim to hv high speed 3g access.they even show me a map of coverage to prove to me.

another picture of tmnet streamyx at my college using jaring bandwidth tester.both bandwidth test using the same laptop. so conclusion is. the left picture is college bandwidth.right picture is my house maxis HSDPA bandwidth(i feel its too fake though).

This post has been edited by k!nex: Aug 6 2007, 12:13 PM
cloudstrife07
post Aug 6 2007, 12:23 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Aug 6 2007, 11:45 AM)

wierd.even a 384kBps like mine can play Pangya without lagging, though youtube videos is out of the question tho.

and the line not consistant

that's wireless broadband for u.u should study more b4 getting it to play your online games.

sometimes got RF signal,sometimes no RF signal, causing online games to lag and hang.

this one interesting.u should be in a high-speed 3G area.maybe building obstruction?try putting the modem nearer to a window.
wufei
post Aug 6 2007, 01:19 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Aug 6 2007, 12:23 PM)
wierd.even a 384kBps like mine can play Pangya without lagging, though youtube videos is out of the question tho.
that's wireless broadband for u.u should study more b4 getting it to play your online games.
this one interesting.u should be in a high-speed 3G area.maybe building obstruction?try putting the modem nearer to a window.
i have posted this long time ago. Downloading speed is fast and uploading speed is like shit. For webpage developer or need to ipload lots of pics to the website. Forget about it.

This is how they barred off BT when they 1st launch. Now they are smarter, can filter off BT file.

83 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:03 PM