Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !

yewkhuay
post Aug 6 2007, 03:33 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

just sign up maxis broadband the rm98/month plan.....soon will comment on it...
yewkhuay
post Aug 7 2007, 01:37 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Aug 7 2007, 12:57 AM)
Yes it's 30days trial unless u registered that time dun have this promo. BTW, are you within that period, otherwise no point for your case.
u mean if i sign up during PC fair n if not happy with the speed can cancel within 30days?
then wat happen to my rm100 activation fee?
yewkhuay
post Aug 7 2007, 01:41 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Aug 7 2007, 01:39 AM)
Got activation fee? I thought they waived during PC fair promo...check out my earlier post which i attached their promo leaflet.
i paid rm100 for activation.....don tell me different booth different standard...the booth i went is a fat lady supervise, very fierce one...
yewkhuay
post Aug 7 2007, 01:52 AM

6,657 posts

so which is which now? the rm238 saved is refering to which charges?
yewkhuay
post Aug 7 2007, 02:03 AM

6,657 posts

ok, thanks.....quite worry if the broad band doesn't work as they claim/....18months contract...
yewkhuay
post Aug 8 2007, 11:12 PM

6,657 posts

i signed up for maxis broadband in PC fair but i don hav time to instal it, my fren is doing it now(i m not around). she said she can't connect at all...
can someone give step by step guide here? tongue.gif
yewkhuay
post Aug 9 2007, 12:15 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Aug 8 2007, 11:25 PM)
Do check whether ur a/c oledi activated? Dun troubleshoot the whole thing until forget the basic.
account activated on tht day itself during PC fair, as they promised....
yewkhuay
post Aug 9 2007, 12:19 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Aug 8 2007, 11:18 PM)
first thing is:
they give u sort of like a handphone simcard rite?
install it into the modem maxis provide u
then plug those ethernet cables and fix the antenna for ur modem

second is ur pc part:
u need to make sure: ur TCP/IP protocol setting is set to :obtain an ip address automatically, and obtain dns address automatically

3rd is:
power on the modem,plug ethernet cable into ur network card.den go toilet and go for a drink.it needs quite some time to get connection.ard 3 minutes i suppose.den u try on firefox or IE.no need use any dialer or watsoeva.if webpage can load..means succusssful.if after 10 minutes u see ur RSSI light on ur modem still blinking,means u hv to relocate ur modem.thts all.
ok , thanks , will ask her to try....smile.gif laugh.gif
yewkhuay
post Aug 19 2007, 06:05 PM

6,657 posts

i still can't access to Maxis broadband since 4aug till now....made 4calls oready.....asked to send technician, promised to send, technician called ask me to try again, say will call back, never call back, call maxis today, operator say can only send report to them again but can't sure whether they will call me or not today...CCB...
yewkhuay
post Aug 20 2007, 07:41 AM

6,657 posts

when i try connect to broadband, the data led blink then stable then RSSI led oso on, after awhile both gone off n repeat....
yewkhuay
post Sep 2 2007, 03:52 PM

6,657 posts

wanto ask, how to set password for wireless network at home using router?
yewkhuay
post Sep 2 2007, 06:23 PM

6,657 posts

maxis broadband 784 plan serves well in ara damansara...

can anyone teach me how to encript my wireless here?
yewkhuay
post Sep 3 2007, 10:36 PM

6,657 posts

can any sifu here teach me how to set password for my wireless broadband?
yewkhuay
post Sep 5 2007, 12:18 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Sep 4 2007, 08:45 AM)
Alah, that game i din play.. mm do you got xFire..? if got, add me bulibulizaimon

Added on September 4, 2007, 8:49 am

As far as i know, our modem cannot set up with pasword, unless u connect ur modem to a router, then u can set pasword at that router for ur secure  smile.gif
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 4 2007, 08:44 PM)
maxis bb ZTE router wher can set pwd, somemore why need set. ur wired to ur router bah, the antenna thg is to receive signal for ur surfin. not emit signal for strangers  to online so wats der to secure?

i return to maxis bb wifi d at klcc this morning. got tis malay uncle so dam frust...talktalktalktalktalk like indon vulcano wannto erupt. luckily the is a lady who service, also kesian, then a  supervisor/manager (cus smarter dressing) came help the lady.

the indian guy who served me told me its router memang hyper sensitive keep dropping line. infact, thts the biggest reason why ppl return it. today is my last day cooling period b4 locked.

reconnecting 10-20 times daily whenever it drops is not a joke, seriously. i don wanto 1.5yrs doin tht. rm68 for doin tht i rahter just push my wallet to rm88 for 1mb with izzinet which i got it installed just hr ago.

still, some ppl use mxis bb ok, ma ok lo. but majority experienced hell. im connected to hsdpa too but..hell ive been thru d
i m using router.......connected to modem..... sweat.gif
pls teach me...

0.0627sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:55 PM