Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v3

TSvictorywp
post Jan 5 2015, 08:36 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Jan 5 2015, 05:37 PM)
any got their watson spend above rm100 cb? mine does not reflect on the bill even the normal pharma rebate. (one card classic user)
when you swiped? have you received your statement?
post Jan 5 2015, 11:36 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 5 2015, 08:36 PM)
when you swiped? have you received your statement?
yes, got my statement dy, swiped on 3 dec, on statement no any CB for pharma category. (the watson staff told me the promo when i use uob so i pump my purchase to rm100+)
funny thing is i called the cs already, they say wil get back to me, now is 3 days passed..

This post has been edited by 47100: Jan 5 2015, 11:47 PM
TSvictorywp
post Jan 6 2015, 11:29 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

kelvinlzy
post Jan 6 2015, 01:09 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Jan 5 2015, 11:36 PM)
yes, got my statement dy, swiped on 3 dec, on statement no any CB for pharma category. (the watson staff told me the promo when i use uob so i pump my purchase to rm100+)
funny thing is i called the cs already, they say wil get back to me, now is 3 days passed..
By right you should get the 2% cash back for pharmacy in this month's statement. For the 5%, I swipe on mid Oct, cash back at the end of the Nov. If you refer the T&C, you will receive your cash back on Jan/Feb 2015. It will be shown as "UOB Watson 5% Cash Back Promotion (Dec 2014) RM XX.XX CR.
post Jan 6 2015, 08:19 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jan 6 2015, 01:09 PM)
By right you should get the 2% cash back for pharmacy in this month's statement. For the 5%, I swipe on mid Oct, cash back at the end of the Nov. If you refer the T&C, you will receive your cash back on Jan/Feb 2015. It will be shown as "UOB Watson 5% Cash Back Promotion (Dec 2014) RM XX.XX CR.
oic, thanks for the info, but problem still is i do not entitle any CB or pharma category in the stement..haha
ychan11
post Jan 7 2015, 01:13 PM

49 posts

Can any1 point me information whether UOB 1 card annual fee had certain method on waiver? EXP: certain number of swipes per year or etc?

Been using for 2 years and they start charging this year.
TSvictorywp
post Jan 7 2015, 01:38 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ychan11 @ Jan 7 2015, 01:13 PM)
Can any1 point me information whether UOB 1 card annual fee had certain method on waiver? EXP: certain number of swipes per year or etc?

Been using for 2 years and they start charging this year.
no matter how much you used, you still need to threaten to cancel your cc in order to get any waiver. lol...
ychan11
post Jan 7 2015, 01:59 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 7 2015, 01:38 PM)
no matter how much you used, you still need to threaten to cancel your cc in order to get any waiver. lol...
i call in try to ask whether i can claim back the annual fee, it mention it cant LOL since i already had my 1st transaction done after the charges. The lady call me continue use it till NOV.

If i call in and direct mention i want cancel, u think possible to get that rebate back? hmm.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 7 2015, 02:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ychan11 @ Jan 7 2015, 01:59 PM)
i call in try to ask whether i can claim back the annual fee, it mention it cant LOL since i already had my 1st transaction done after the charges. The lady call me continue use it till NOV.

If i call in and direct mention i want cancel, u think possible to get that rebate back?  hmm.gif
As I meant before, CS usually has no authority to provide waiver on the spot. They will accept your cancellation open handed. Usually your CC will put into suspension/blocked stage. Next, the retention team will get back to you either SMS or a call.
ic3kacang
post Jan 7 2015, 04:00 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 7 2015, 02:46 PM)
As I meant before, CS usually has no authority to provide waiver on the spot. They will accept your cancellation open handed. Usually your CC will put into suspension/blocked stage. Next, the retention team will get back to you either SMS or a call.
damn terrible. i kena also. i thought the annual fee will not be charged after 60swipes a year?
i cant find any annual fee waiver in uob page anymore. not even the annual fee amount..can anyone tell?
else i will call to uob tomoro to complain d

This post has been edited by ic3kacang: Jan 7 2015, 04:00 PM
TSvictorywp
post Jan 7 2015, 04:29 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ic3kacang @ Jan 7 2015, 04:00 PM)
damn terrible. i kena also. i thought the annual fee will not be charged after 60swipes a year?
i cant find any annual fee waiver in uob page anymore. not even the annual fee amount..can anyone tell?
the annual fee waiver requirement link already been removed for few months already.
TSvictorywp
post Jan 7 2015, 04:30 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

RM0.00 UOB Cards:Get two(2) complimentary GSC Movie vouchers!Just spend min.RM300/week now. 1k winners/week. until 22Feb15.Reply UOBCASH to enroll now!T&C apply

karcity
post Jan 7 2015, 07:04 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(ic3kacang @ Jan 7 2015, 04:00 PM)
I am a victim also. As I mentioned previously, if you want a card with waivable AF or GST, don't put any hope on UOB. This is not a joke. Of course, there are also few lucky one who get the waiver.
fkinmeng
post Jan 8 2015, 09:26 AM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 7 2015, 04:30 PM)

sms to which code?
noien
post Jan 8 2015, 03:00 PM

3,184 posts

uob one card need to have 60 swipes per year to waive annual fee?
TSvictorywp
post Jan 8 2015, 03:09 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

RM0.00 : Save more on petrol with UOB ONE Card! Enjoy 5% Cash Rebate + 3% SMART$ Rebate at BHP every Sat & Sun! 6Dec14 to 31Jan15. T&C apply.

TSvictorywp
post Jan 8 2015, 03:11 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jan 8 2015, 03:00 PM)
used to be (automatically) but now still need to call for waiver.
karcity
post Jan 8 2015, 04:52 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jan 8 2015, 03:00 PM)
Waiver subject to your luck. No guarantee.
sms2u
post Jan 8 2015, 04:54 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jan 8 2015, 04:52 PM)
Nowaday, have to tell to cancel and wait they to sms or call to request you to retian with condition.
noien
post Jan 8 2015, 04:54 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jan 8 2015, 04:52 PM)
i thought gst depend on luck
but now af also?

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:57 AM