125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V7, iPhone 6/6+ available - 6 Nov 2014

axsatr
post Nov 10 2014, 04:16 PM

185 posts

Done packing, waiting for GDEX to pick it up..if only i could personally drive there and self collect the parcel..tired of waiting
hljl89
post Nov 10 2014, 04:17 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(button217 @ Nov 10 2014, 04:11 PM)
ohh i see. mines USJ11 . yeap the cs didnt confirm with me which day just said this week. 6+ 64gb gold.
Thats right next to taipan correct ?
I see that people from KLANG already manage to get their device. haiyahhh
seancorr
post Nov 10 2014, 04:18 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(axsatr @ Nov 10 2014, 04:16 PM)
Done packing, waiting for GDEX to pick it up..if only i could personally drive there and self collect the parcel..tired of waiting
Good lah...I'm waiting to track mine lol. Made a major mistake not selecting self collect when I ordered mine.
button217
post Nov 10 2014, 04:19 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(hljl89 @ Nov 10 2014, 04:17 PM)
Thats right next to taipan correct ?
I see that people from KLANG already manage to get their device. haiyahhh
Mines inner abit not next to taipan . hahaha. exactly. i saw klang / shah alam has received theirs and im just waiting for my phone here. I wouldnt mind collecting it from their office too but NOPE no self collection.
stalvinchew

27 posts

I just called to BS, no details given to them.

I called to Maxis, same old update. THE DELIVERY WILL BE DONE WITHIN 7 WORKING DAYS FROM THE DAY OF THE LAUNCH. @.@

One word --- just WAIT laaaaaa..
rathian_mhfu

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Nov 10 2014, 04:14 PM)
When you activate the SIM then the plan will begin.
Ok Thank You boss..meaning now iam still in the normal plan..i need to off my 3g now and use wifi..
bosco1314
post Nov 10 2014, 04:22 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 10 2014, 04:13 PM)
Guys i just wanna clearification..if we buy phone from pre order online with ivalue plan..when will the plan activate? On the day we receive phone or on the day we do pre order?
When activating sim make sure cellular data is off and check status what plan u in before start using data #100*
seancorr
post Nov 10 2014, 04:22 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(stalvinchew @ Nov 10 2014, 04:19 PM)
I just called to BS, no details given to them.

I called to Maxis, same old update. THE DELIVERY WILL BE DONE WITHIN 7 WORKING DAYS FROM THE DAY OF THE LAUNCH. @.@

One word --- just WAIT laaaaaa..
Yep just WAIT...but seriously they have to call us before delivery...can't expect everyone to waste their day at home. I saw some people got their phone without getting a call from anyone prior. Imagine you waited so long then DANG they came and you just went out to tapau makan then there goes your chance to get it today haha.

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 10 2014, 04:19 PM)
Ok Thank You boss..meaning now iam still in the normal plan..i need to off my 3g now and use wifi..
No problem enjoy your phone when it arrives biggrin.gif
jonathan82
post Nov 10 2014, 04:35 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 10 2014, 04:13 PM)
Guys i just wanna clearification..if we buy phone from pre order online with ivalue plan..when will the plan activate? On the day we receive phone or on the day we do pre order?
QUOTE(seancorr @ Nov 10 2014, 04:14 PM)
When you activate the SIM then the plan will begin.
QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 10 2014, 04:19 PM)
QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 10 2014, 04:22 PM)
When activating sim make sure cellular data is off and check status what plan u in before start using data #100*
Guys, u will need to call 123 to activate your new sim card tat comes with ur iphone 6/6+ but that doesn't mean that ur new plan will start. U will need to tell the maxis 123 CS that u need to start ur new plan d then only they will start for u.

From my experience, i got my iphone 6+ 64GB Gold on Saturday morning and call 123 to activate the sim card at nite. I've depleted my data allocation for my old plan so i tot with this sim activation, my new plan will start automatically. IN FACT NO, it won't start until u tell maxis 123 CS tat u wan to start ur plan....WTH.....sigh......
steventyy
post Nov 10 2014, 04:37 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 10 2014, 04:35 PM)
Guys, u will need to call 123 to activate your new sim card tat comes with ur iphone 6/6+ but that doesn't mean that ur new plan will start. U will need to tell the maxis 123 CS that u need to start ur new plan d then only they will start for u.

From my experience, i got my iphone 6+ 64GB Gold on Saturday morning and call 123 to activate the sim card at nite. I've depleted my data allocation for my old plan so i tot with this sim activation, my new plan will start automatically. IN FACT NO, it won't start until u tell maxis 123 CS tat u wan to start ur plan....WTH.....sigh......
serious? then what if I using Ivalue 1 then order iphone with Ivalue 4 then dont activate the new plan? drool.gif drool.gif cheap phone with cheap plan

haha...just kidding... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
seancorr
post Nov 10 2014, 04:38 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 10 2014, 04:35 PM)

Gosh that's a surprise, so now you are on your new plan with new data allocation?
marogal
post Nov 10 2014, 04:38 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(button217 @ Nov 10 2014, 04:06 PM)
ur from subang too?? awaiting for my area subang too
I'm waiting at Subang too. Pickpack since 8.11.14.
jonathan82
post Nov 10 2014, 04:41 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Nov 10 2014, 04:37 PM)
serious? then what if I using Ivalue 1 then order iphone with Ivalue 4 then dont activate the new plan?  drool.gif  drool.gif cheap phone with cheap plan

haha...just kidding... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hahahaha...u can try but i dun think maxis is so stupid when it wants to suck our money...lol tongue.gif

QUOTE(seancorr @ Nov 10 2014, 04:38 PM)
Gosh that's a surprise, so now you are on your new plan with new data allocation?
yup...i called again to notify i wanna change to new plan (coz my old plan is more expensive..lol)....then only they change for me the next day. u will receive sms about plan changing when ur plan is changed.
seancorr
post Nov 10 2014, 04:43 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 10 2014, 04:41 PM)
hahahaha...u can try but i dun think maxis is so stupid when it wants to suck our money...lol tongue.gif
yup...i called again to notify i wanna change to new plan (coz my old plan is more expensive..lol)....then only they change for me the next day. u will receive sms about plan changing when ur plan is changed.
All right thanks for the heads up bro.
shln
post Nov 10 2014, 04:47 PM

24 posts

Just to share, I original plan was Surfmore75, Maxis changed my plan to ivalue1 right after I paid for Pre Order.

I've waited more than a week, and already starting Ivalue1, I called Maxis to complain, and wanted to cancel everything. They told me it's not possible as I was tied to a contract.

so, technically, I'm using Less Data (5Gb drop to 2Gb) and paying more, and STILL without the I6+.

Criollo
post Nov 10 2014, 04:51 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(shln @ Nov 10 2014, 04:47 PM)
Just to share, I original plan was Surfmore75, Maxis changed my plan to ivalue1 right after I paid for Pre Order.

I've waited more than a week, and already starting Ivalue1, I called Maxis to complain, and wanted to cancel everything. They told me it's not possible as I was tied to a contract.

so, technically, I'm using Less Data (5Gb drop to 2Gb) and paying more, and STILL without the I6+.
How did you know they ended your surfmore? I'm on the same plan =/

Haven't received my phone and No sms received or anything regarding plan change.
seancorr
post Nov 10 2014, 04:51 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(shln @ Nov 10 2014, 04:47 PM)

Eh...another problem with Maxis and their plan activations doh.gif I hope my plan isn't running yet since my phone still not here yet like you mad.gif
olly
post Nov 10 2014, 04:56 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Nov 10 2014, 04:51 PM)
Eh...another problem with Maxis and their plan activations  doh.gif I hope my plan isn't running yet since my phone still not here yet like you  mad.gif
off course it won't, since you need to active the plan via phone. Even they did it, you always can argue with them and complain the plan start running before you receive the actual phone
seancorr
post Nov 10 2014, 05:08 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(olly @ Nov 10 2014, 04:56 PM)
off course it won't, since you need to active the plan via phone. Even they did it, you always can argue with them and complain the plan start running before you receive the actual phone
Oh you bet I will, they already gave me the worst experience ever when ordering and delivery.
ahhann
post Nov 10 2014, 05:10 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

no luck today. After 5 dee no call from BS delivery.

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:49 PM