43 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

FPS Bioshock, Possibly the succesor to SShock2...

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Aug 21 2007, 12:09 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Aug 20 2007, 07:16 PM)
demo is out at fileplanet & torrent. thumbup.gif

but 1.8gb, dont know when can finish download, guess i better wait for the release.
w00t ohmy.gif takkanlah demo can out 1 day b4 the official release date man...liddis i rather get the full version lo laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Aug 21 2007, 12:09 AM
TSquarantined
post Aug 21 2007, 12:20 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

The thing is, we probably won't be able to get it (the original game) on 21st, or in the worst case, not even at the end of the month.

But it's fun watching all the people going crazy over the pc demo in 2k's forum for the entire week. So many postings, ramblings, closed threads, hackings... It's so f***ing unbelievable.
Araes
post Aug 21 2007, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Aug 20 2007, 07:16 PM)
demo is out at fileplanet & torrent. thumbup.gif

but 1.8gb, dont know when can finish download, guess i better wait for the release.
Demo is not out yet but coming roughly 7am in morning.  rclxms.gif What you see on FP is a pre-order for digital distribution of the game. tongue.gif

The wait is nearly over. At 7 PM EST the BioShock PC demo will go live for you to enjoy. We will have exclusive pre-loading at Fileplanet. Set your watches for 7 o'clock!

IMPORTANT: Please be sure to download the latest drivers from ATI and Nvidia that will be available Monday for best performance with your video cards.

Source: Bioshock PC Demo News

This post has been edited by Araes: Aug 21 2007, 01:12 AM
TSquarantined
post Aug 21 2007, 02:23 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Actually the demo was out. Not officially anyway.
Taman Linkin
post Aug 21 2007, 02:37 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

Hehehe, the demo is nice drool.gif , some random demo screenies. Running at max setting, and amazingly smooth. Its been a while since I play PC game this smooth ( fack the lazy muthafacka developer ).

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by Taman Linkin: Aug 21 2007, 02:38 AM
gnome
post Aug 21 2007, 05:41 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

^^ Looks like 360 demo jer tongue.gif

Anyways for those who's not quite sure if their pc can handle this gem or not, try this online benchmark

http://www.yougamers.com/gameometer/10181/

TSquarantined
post Aug 21 2007, 08:59 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Played through it. Apparently it works fine with a low end machine.
zioburosky13
post Aug 21 2007, 09:31 AM

554 posts

Pirates bay has the torrent for the PC DEMO. (NOT THE FULL GAME..sshh..)

All the major gaming sites (fileplanet, fileshack, filefront) are having traffic jam.

Now if anyone can upload the whole damn 1.8GB demo..

WTB 20Mbps (actual) download speed !

This post has been edited by zioburosky13: Aug 21 2007, 09:33 AM
soggie
post Aug 21 2007, 09:54 AM

Braindead
3,872 posts

I got one complaint. The hand model looks so... 90's. Meaning it looks horrid. They really should get a better hand model.
SpikeTwo
post Aug 21 2007, 10:19 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

the demo is too huge!!! hahaha...waiting for the full game. slurp...
Araes
post Aug 21 2007, 11:03 AM

Links:
3D Downloads
AusGamers
FanGaming
FilePlanet
Gamer's Hell

If you're having display problems with the game. Try using these beta drivers....

ATI
Nvidia

donpapachino
post Aug 21 2007, 11:27 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

cant wait for the full game. drool.gif

the demo is too huge to be downloading using streamyx. i think 2 weeks only can finish, by that time full games already out. laugh.gif
victor_hoh
post Aug 21 2007, 12:15 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

this is the first game I know where the big guys of the 3D graphics industry actually releases new driver updates for the game before the game even comes out.
soggie
post Aug 21 2007, 12:28 PM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Aug 21 2007, 12:15 PM)
this is the first game I know where the big guys of the 3D graphics industry actually releases new driver updates for the game before the game even comes out.
Looking at Take Two's track record, as well as the review ratings for the game, as well as the massive fan base BEFORE the game even hit the shelves, I'd say it'd be business suicide if the companies didn't do that tongue.gif
VT-Ten
post Aug 21 2007, 12:32 PM

520 posts

im lucky enuff to be the first 20 persons to get a free copy of BioShock from slizone. rclxms.gif
hopefully will receive it soon. yay!

question: i've got FPS syndrome (except counter strike.. even HL2 also cannot play). so my Q is.... how can i try out the game without needing to activate it? if im going to puke when playing this game, hopefully can sell it out. icon_rolleyes.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 21 2007, 12:45 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Aug 21 2007, 12:32 PM)
im lucky enuff to be the first 20 persons to get a free copy of BioShock from slizone.  rclxms.gif
hopefully will receive it soon. yay!

question: i've got FPS syndrome (except counter strike.. even HL2 also cannot play). so my Q is.... how can i try out the game without needing to activate it? if im going to puke when playing this game, hopefully can sell it out.  icon_rolleyes.gif
WAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAH

me too!! me too!!! free game wei!! wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee rclxm9.gif

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Aug 21 2007, 01:23 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Aug 21 2007, 12:32 PM)
question: i've got FPS syndrome (except counter strike.. even HL2 also cannot play). so my Q is.... how can i try out the game without needing to activate it? if im going to puke when playing this game, hopefully can sell it out.  icon_rolleyes.gif
just play at your own pace la...if u wanna puke just puke it all out la laugh.gif its good 2 soaked your monitor n keyboard with big lumps of pukes everywhere laugh.gif i oso have this problem 2 n only a few FPS titles i can finish at most...the unfinished ones i will just uninstall n watch the ending via youtube
TSquarantined
post Aug 21 2007, 05:26 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Play it through the demo another time. Wow it looks gorgeous even with my shit ass rig. I think you guys should try one of the links there, it doesn't take too much time to download it. The experience alone is worth it!!

likito
post Aug 21 2007, 05:35 PM

1,468 posts

ati = holfix http://support.ati.com/ics/support/default...uestionID=29041
nvidia = http://www.nzone.com/object/nzone_download...betadriver.html

anyway , what is the recommend website to download bioshock demo ?
i downlod from gamespot . damn slow . 10kb+- , need around 2dayhalf , oh my god !
now 10% only
ataris
post Aug 21 2007, 05:57 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

u want to try the game ? hint *torrent* !

43 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:13 PM