Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

cacheblue
post Oct 29 2015, 10:23 PM

55 posts

Hi all, I called the CS to check for ikhwan application status today.
It was being rejected.
I ask to split limit from mbb 2 gold to ikhwan but he said cannot do that.
Any suggestion?
cacheblue
post Oct 30 2015, 04:37 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 29 2015, 10:24 PM)
try emailing them instead.
Tried
Got reply that will forward my enquiry to relevant department
cacheblue
post Oct 30 2015, 09:40 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 30 2015, 08:50 AM)
I got mine after sending them email.
Okay will wait and see
Need card for petrol
cacheblue
post Nov 2 2015, 02:39 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Nov 2 2015, 02:18 PM)
thanks 2 everybody here on all the advice...manage to get a hold of this card today...

my chronology (I'm a MBBC2C holder) ---> application via phone ---> rejected ---> asked for split plus extra justifications via email ---> approved with additional CL
Congratz!
I still waiting for mbb relevant department to get back to me via email

cacheblue
post Nov 3 2015, 02:17 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Nov 2 2015, 09:17 PM)
I don't see any reason why you can't pay the new balance. My normal practice is to pay after deduction of cash rebate (both M2Cards and Ikhwan), the Outstanding Balance will immediately turn ZERO, what interest can MBB charge with ZERO balance? sweat.gif
It will incur finance charge.
Last time I kena once then email to mbb cs to request for waiver
They honor it once as a gesture of goodwill
For the second time I still cannot pay the full statement balance via maybank2u then the cs ask me to pay via CDM
If not still will incur finance charge
mad.gif

0.0407sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:27 PM