This post has been edited by kimsim: Nov 6 2014, 09:34 AM
g88
post Nov 6 2014, 09:40 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 6 2014, 09:31 AM)
So Aircon markets baru balance won't be too unfair laugh.gif

But seriously Pana inverter really given me a bit disappointed sad.gif
everyone in this thread knew you ARE a SUPER DUPER ULTRA MitsuE supporter la doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Nov 6 2014, 10:08 AM

11,554 posts

Basically those noise level published by manufacturers are not right. Like did they stated clearly how they do the measurement?
The decibel meter put near or far will affect the readings.

g88
post Nov 6 2014, 10:29 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 6 2014, 10:08 AM)
Basically those noise level published by manufacturers are not right. Like did they stated clearly how they do the measurement?
The decibel meter put near or far will affect the readings.
test lab usually will be a empty room which probably have hollow sound effect...
paskal
post Nov 6 2014, 10:37 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 6 2014, 10:29 AM)
test lab usually will be a empty room which probably have hollow sound effect...
test lab would have sound absorbers all across the entire room to seal off any echo. we have one here.
SUSkimsim
post Nov 6 2014, 01:04 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Nov 6 2014, 10:37 AM)
test lab would have sound absorbers all across the entire room to seal off any echo. we have one here.
Used iPhone app go an download DB decibel 10th then you can test the sound db already
SUSsupersound
post Nov 6 2014, 01:25 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 6 2014, 10:29 AM)
So it does not reflect to actual real world environment

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 6 2014, 01:04 PM)
Used iPhone app go an download DB decibel 10th then you can test the sound db already
Does the phone's microphone being industrial calibrated?
halcyon27
post Nov 6 2014, 01:29 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 6 2014, 01:25 PM)
So it does not reflect to actual real world environment
Thought whole purpose is to measure noise level emanating from the equipment being tested. The background noise have to be minimum for control.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 6 2014, 01:38 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Nov 6 2014, 01:29 PM)
Thought whole purpose is to measure noise level emanating from the equipment being tested. The background noise have to be minimum for control.
Well, such measurement are used to mislead potential buyer, nothing more than that sweat.gif
ashlynn_chin
post Nov 6 2014, 04:07 PM

59 posts

will be moving in my unit in this 2 months...

need 4 aircon but will buy it stage by stage , and hope for year end promotion as well

will i incur extra cost if i ask my contractor to prepare for air cond hole 1st ?
dayalan86
post Nov 6 2014, 05:24 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(ashlynn_chin @ Nov 6 2014, 04:07 PM)
will be moving in my unit in this 2 months...

need 4 aircon but will buy it stage by stage , and hope for year end promotion as well

will i incur extra cost if i ask my contractor to prepare for air cond hole 1st ?
Even if you do not do the air cond piping, at least make provision for the air cond drain pipe. Learn this the hard way, as the main con charged too high for the air cond piping (and we could not decide if we wanted to go with inverter or normal air cond) and did not have time to engage other air cond contractor, hence we skipped this. Now quite a hassle to locate the drain location.

ashlynn_chin
post Nov 6 2014, 05:28 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Nov 6 2014, 05:24 PM)
Even if you do not do the air cond piping, at least make provision for the air cond drain pipe. Learn this the hard way, as the main con charged too high for the air cond piping (and we could not decide if we wanted to go with inverter or normal air cond) and did not have time to engage other air cond contractor, hence we skipped this. Now quite a hassle to locate the drain location.
alright , i dont have any aircon piping for whole house. so i would like to do 2 piping for inverter and 2 for non inverter 1st. this is the most dusty part right ... so i wish to do it at my early stage

after i do the piping , only i go look for aircon ... is the aircon installation include wiring and piping ? 1st time house owner...LOL

so i need to pay for air con piping ,wiring and installation ? 3 parts ?

how much for air con piping , wiring and installation ? icon_question.gif
koinibler
post Nov 6 2014, 05:41 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(ashlynn_chin @ Nov 6 2014, 05:28 PM)
alright , i dont have any aircon piping for whole house. so i would like to do 2 piping for inverter and 2 for non inverter 1st. this is the most dusty part right ... so i wish to do it at my early stage

after i do the piping , only i go look for aircon ... is the aircon installation include wiring and piping ? 1st time house owner...LOL

so i need to pay for air con piping ,wiring and installation ? 3 parts ?

how much for air con piping , wiring and installation ?  icon_question.gif
If you like to conceal the piping, just straight away install all inverter piping.
Piping and wiring conceal can be lump sump cost. Even for the room that you don't plan to immediately put aircond also can do piping and wiring if its need to be conceal.

If no need conceal, then just do piping and wiring when you want to install aircond. This is usually got free 10 feet piping from the shop.

Install will need another cost. Install i believe will include fixing it to the wall, wired up, vacuum and fill in gas.

This post has been edited by koinibler: Nov 6 2014, 05:43 PM
dayalan86
post Nov 7 2014, 05:27 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Nov 6 2014, 05:41 PM)
If you like to conceal the piping, just straight away install all inverter piping.
Piping and wiring conceal can be lump sump cost. Even for the room that you don't plan to immediately put aircond also can do piping and wiring if its need to be conceal.

If no need conceal, then just do piping and wiring when you want to install aircond. This is usually got free 10 feet piping from the shop.

Install will need another cost. Install i believe will include fixing it to the wall, wired up, vacuum and fill in gas.
Yup two cost, but if you want cheaper can request the guy who you engage to do the piping to install the air cond for you. The air cond you can scout around for best price without installation. For inverter you will need min 4 core wire (Live,Neutral,Earth and Data)

My other concern on conceal is if leak happen, then it will be difficult to determine and replace the air cond tubing, but now I feel the easier way is to conceal a PVC ducting of suitable size for straight run, so future installer can just remove the tubing and change it to new one if required.
kksoon
post Nov 7 2014, 11:46 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Nov 7 2014, 05:27 AM)
Yup two cost, but if you want cheaper can request the guy who you engage to do the piping to install the air cond for you. The air cond you can scout around for best price without installation. For inverter you will need min 4 core wire (Live,Neutral,Earth and Data)

My other concern on conceal is if leak happen, then it will be difficult to determine and replace the air cond tubing, but now I feel the easier way is to conceal a PVC ducting of suitable size for straight run, so future installer can just remove the tubing and change it to new one if required.
ohmy.gif but how? Put a bigger size into the wall? blink.gif
g88
post Nov 7 2014, 02:16 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Nov 7 2014, 05:27 AM)

my understanding is modern aircond (inclusive inverter NO longer need the old skool starter

The power source can just plug to a 13A wallplug.

As for piping. So far i have never hear anyone mention their cooper hose leaking nor the outflow hose leak even its conceal to the wall for over 10-20 years...when you conceal, what running INSIDE your wall is PVC hose and not the original duct hose

If you property really CANNOT conceal the hose, what you could do it RUN them ON your plaster ceiling....(you still need min conceal from indoor unit to ceiling...

Just my 2 cents...external tubing to be is very ugly

This post has been edited by g88: Nov 7 2014, 02:17 PM
dayalan86
post Nov 7 2014, 05:54 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 7 2014, 02:16 PM)
my understanding is modern aircond (inclusive inverter NO longer need the old skool starter

The power source can just plug to a 13A wallplug.

As for piping. So far i have never hear anyone mention their cooper hose leaking nor the outflow hose leak even its conceal to the wall for over 10-20 years...when you conceal, what running INSIDE your wall is PVC hose and not the original duct hose

If you property really CANNOT conceal the hose, what you could do it RUN them ON your plaster ceiling....(you still need min conceal from indoor unit to ceiling...

Just my 2 cents...external tubing to be is very ugly
When you conceal, you need to standby the power cable from indoor unit to outdoor unit, Inverter needs min 4 core from indoor to outdoor unit.
SUSkimsim
post Nov 7 2014, 09:01 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

4 wires suitable for Pana inverter lah, also Pana power supply from indoor unit.

3 wires tap from outdoor for ME inverter and power supply from outdoor also.
dayalan86
post Nov 7 2014, 10:03 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 7 2014, 09:01 PM)
4 wires suitable for Pana inverter lah, also Pana power supply from indoor unit.

3 wires tap from outdoor for ME inverter and power supply from outdoor also.
Sharp and Samsung inverter also require 4 wire

104 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:11 AM