104 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Aircon Discussion v2, Continuing on from previous AC topics

SUSleonhart88
post Nov 13 2014, 08:46 AM

1,686 posts

Kimsim, my friend said most aircon easy to clean the filter by ourselves including his pana inverter and mhi aircon.

And tips for complete installation: wait 1/2 hour to know the clamp compressore and freon pressure by analyser and clamp ampere to know it is correct installation or not. It should be stable pressure. If not stable ask the guy to change the new aircon
SUSkimsim
post Nov 13 2014, 08:55 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Nov 13 2014, 08:46 AM)
Kimsim, my friend said most aircon easy to clean the filter by ourselves including his pana inverter and mhi aircon.

And tips for complete installation: wait 1/2 hour to know the clamp compressore and freon pressure by analyser and clamp ampere to know it is correct installation or not. It should be stable pressure. If not stable ask the guy to change the new aircon
Refer my review here, for nothing can be self cleaning
http://www.kimrovacstore.com/mitsubishi-el...lean-video.html
mmusic08
post Nov 13 2014, 10:25 AM

103 posts

i want to buy 2 units 15hp york and 2 units 1hp yrk aircond split aircond.. can u guys suggest place with reasonable price
SUSleonhart88
post Nov 13 2014, 01:10 PM

1,686 posts

@kimsim, thanks for the video. but is it really clean ma just like that only 5 mins can la?
SUSkimsim
post Nov 13 2014, 01:13 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Nov 13 2014, 01:10 PM)
@kimsim, thanks for the video. but is it really clean ma just like that only 5 mins can la?
5-10 mins is around there, much easier than table fan.
Brainy_Panda
post Nov 13 2014, 04:39 PM

645 posts

Guys, can anyone be kind to share the installation cost ( inclusive conceal , not back to back ) for 1, 1.5 & 2hp split unit inverter type ac?

what is the cost for each foot of additional of piping.
SUSkimsim
post Nov 17 2014, 07:40 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

No one talking Aircon again?

Due to raining season?
SUSleonhart88
post Nov 17 2014, 11:26 AM

1,686 posts

Still wondering toshiba aircon. It's very reliable aircon in 19's. Amy review?
SUSkimsim
post Nov 17 2014, 11:40 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Nov 17 2014, 11:26 AM)
Still wondering toshiba aircon. It's very reliable aircon in 19's. Amy review?
Toshiba quite ok, but very rare, I dun think some smaller Aircon shop would carry it brand, also compressor made in Japan like Fujitsu.

Parts wise much expansive if any issue after few yrs later.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Nov 17 2014, 11:41 AM
SUSleonhart88
post Nov 17 2014, 11:58 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 17 2014, 11:40 AM)
Toshiba quite ok, but very rare, I dun think some smaller Aircon shop would carry it brand, also compressor made in Japan like Fujitsu.

Parts wise much expansive if any issue after few yrs later.
the cheapest spare part if got problem are ME?
SUSkimsim
post Nov 17 2014, 12:13 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Nov 17 2014, 11:58 AM)
ME very common in SG or JB.
For me is not an issue.

Toshiba even the Aircon seller also told me about spare parts much expansive.

But last time I saw in Sibu quite a lot numbers of user used Toshiba daisekei.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Nov 17 2014, 12:14 PM
SUSkimsim
post Nov 17 2014, 12:18 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Nov 17 2014, 11:58 AM)
If compare to ME much nicer thumbup.gif
killdavid
post Nov 17 2014, 12:20 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

Any 1.5 HP inverter model that looks nice and decorative ?
Put in living room and hoping not to get those boring white chasis.
SUSkimsim
post Nov 17 2014, 12:21 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Nov 17 2014, 12:20 PM)
Any 1.5 HP inverter model that looks nice and decorative ?
Put in living room and hoping not to get those boring white chasis.
LG black glass & hitachi as sleep model, the rest quite boring.
bengang13
post Nov 17 2014, 05:16 PM

624 posts

today lazada for mastercard day. 10% off. bought 5 sharps aircond and 2 pana fan. too bad they don't have 2.5hp so have to get it from jintex
SUSkimsim
post Nov 17 2014, 06:16 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Nov 17 2014, 05:16 PM)
today lazada for mastercard day. 10% off. bought 5 sharps aircond and 2 pana fan. too bad they don't have 2.5hp so have to get it from jintex
After install sharp n Pana please sharing here.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Nov 17 2014, 06:17 PM
bengang13
post Nov 17 2014, 06:22 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 17 2014, 06:16 PM)
After install sharp n Pana please sharing here.
pana-fan lar...

I have a pana aircond in my house. don't quite like it. the cold air is ermm donno how to say dry and cold. so far I like the hitachi and Samsung...
could be bias also coz for pana the room is small
SUSkimsim
post Nov 17 2014, 06:26 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Nov 17 2014, 06:22 PM)
pana-fan lar...

I have a pana aircond in my house. don't quite like it. the cold air is ermm donno how to say dry and cold. so far I like the hitachi and Samsung...
could be bias also coz for pana the room is small
But Pana is branded and design quite cool wow..
Used Pana got face, when used samsung ppls won't asking laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Nov 17 2014, 06:27 PM
chongkiatz
post Nov 17 2014, 06:56 PM

6,745 posts

guys asking a question about power consume for aircond , all is base on non-inverter

let say i buy a 1.0HP AC, open it at fan speed 3(max) at 25C

another is 1.5HP AC, open it at fan speed 2 at 25C

will the 1.5HP consume same as the 1.0HP AC ?

Because my aircond man told me not necessary go until 1.5HP for my room , 1.0 is more than enough , what i think is better get more than less , because alot of user regret not to go for a little more , so will a 1.5 HP open at smaller fan speed will save electric as the 1.0HP ?

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 17 2014, 06:58 PM
SUSkimsim
post Nov 17 2014, 07:14 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 17 2014, 06:56 PM)
guys asking a question about power consume for aircond , all is base on non-inverter
let say i buy a 1.0HP AC, open it at fan speed 3(max) at 25C

another is 1.5HP AC, open it at fan speed 2 at 25C
will the 1.5HP consume same as the 1.0HP AC ?
Because my aircond man told me not necessary go until 1.5HP for my room , 1.0 is more than enough , what i think is better get more than less , because alot of user regret not to go for a little more , so will a 1.5 HP open at smaller fan speed will save electric as the 1.0HP ?
Just refer the input watts : 1hp normal at 800w vs 1.5hp for 1000-1100w.

Over here even switch on slow but the power consumption is too much from 1.5hp.

Unless you buy inverter, even 1.5hp after from the input watt may reduce into half or 70% of after keep cooling the room area.

70% reduce on part loan vs non reduce at 100% Power Consumption smile.gif

104 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:05 AM