QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 31 2015, 06:59 PM)
around rm2.7k exclude installation.. reff: TBC setia alamAircon Discussion v2, Continuing on from previous AC topics
Aircon Discussion v2, Continuing on from previous AC topics
Jun 3 2015, 03:23 AM
1,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: inside toilet bowl |
Jun 3 2015, 05:06 AM
1,686 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jun 2 2015, 11:12 PM) Holi crap my ME spare parts almost double pana parts... Every single one of it... ME like peugeot/BMW whereas Pana like Toyota/Nissan/Daihatsu. which one you like lor? even my toshiba small outdoor capacitor only costed me rm 10 lorJust change the capasitor (non inverter ) ac guy say parts not alot for ME and ME control all the price... And parts availibility is low... Pana can get parts easily and competitor make parts cheap... And i have 3unit of ME another 2 is panasonic... This post has been edited by leonhart88: Jun 3 2015, 05:08 AM |
Jun 3 2015, 07:15 AM
5,847 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Malaysia 🇲🇾 |
Jun 3 2015, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jun 2 2015, 11:12 PM) Holi crap my ME spare parts almost double pana parts... Every single one of it... Pana most parts made in China for the cost definitely was cheap.Just change the capasitor (non inverter ) ac guy say parts not alot for ME and ME control all the price... And parts availibility is low... Pana can get parts easily and competitor make parts cheap... And i have 3unit of ME another 2 is panasonic... |
Jun 3 2015, 07:19 AM
Jun 3 2015, 09:27 AM
10,052 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: House of Wax |
Jun 3 2015, 09:38 AM
Jun 3 2015, 09:52 AM
10,052 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: House of Wax |
Jun 3 2015, 10:24 AM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 3 2015, 10:07 AM) No matter they just did like proton ME parts I check with my aircon contractor is also same quality... same shit capacitor same manufacturer as Pana (Same OEM) just the design is different and hell it is expensive...Like my fren kena laught Drove cheap car what you want to expected, even original parts was the same Reason for it is not panasonic parts is low quality but because the sheer amount of panasonic aircon user in malaysia make it cheap and they are available pretty much easily as they have stock on it. ME parts expensive as they can only get from HQ or Authorised center which mark-up like no business hence expensive... also some model need to order which will take like 1-2 weeks...the common parts same shitty manufacturer also... Fan motor (outdoor) cost RM500-600 while panasonic ones only cost RM250-300 let's assume Panasonic parts is cheap and low Q (say lasted 5 years) I still willing to only pay RM250 for it since spare parts only warranty for freaking 3-6 month... ME spares also warranty for 3-6 month only but the cost double holy shit!!! if they give me 1-2 years then I dont mind paying more... |
Jun 3 2015, 10:27 AM
1,853 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
between daikin and panasonic which one you choose
the seller quote me the price with labor charge 1.5HP rm1390 - daikin rm1370 - panasonic thx This post has been edited by queenc: Jun 3 2015, 10:27 AM |
Jun 3 2015, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 3 2015, 10:27 AM) between daikin and panasonic which one you choose Depends..the seller quote me the price with labor charge 1.5HP rm1390 - daikin rm1370 - panasonic thx If you take the old Daikin (Made in thailand) it is pretty good minus the ionizer and stuff very basic of you take the Daikin GA (cooling king) it is made by YORK basically it is rebrand of YORK which I dont like the quality... it is good but only lasted 3-5 years then it degrade very very fast... leaking noisy vibration etc etc Panasonic if get the inverter deluxe version pretty good come with basically everything... doubt it cost this cheap... since your price is around this I bet it is non inverter... I'll go with pana for cheap parts and long run... daikin unless the thailand ones pretty good actually... not the daikin GA |
Jun 3 2015, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jun 3 2015, 10:24 AM) ME parts I check with my aircon contractor is also same quality... same shit capacitor same manufacturer as Pana (Same OEM) just the design is different and hell it is expensive... That why go for inverter if you can..Reason for it is not panasonic parts is low quality but because the sheer amount of panasonic aircon user in malaysia make it cheap and they are available pretty much easily as they have stock on it. ME parts expensive as they can only get from HQ or Authorised center which mark-up like no business hence expensive... also some model need to order which will take like 1-2 weeks...the common parts same shitty manufacturer also... Fan motor (outdoor) cost RM500-600 while panasonic ones only cost RM250-300 let's assume Panasonic parts is cheap and low Q (say lasted 5 years) I still willing to only pay RM250 for it since spare parts only warranty for freaking 3-6 month... ME spares also warranty for 3-6 month only but the cost double holy shit!!! if they give me 1-2 years then I dont mind paying more... My ME so far has 6 yrs now, so far so good |
Jun 3 2015, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jun 3 2015, 10:33 AM) Depends.. daikin model ft15L/r15c -rm1390If you take the old Daikin (Made in thailand) it is pretty good minus the ionizer and stuff very basic of you take the Daikin GA (cooling king) it is made by YORK basically it is rebrand of YORK which I dont like the quality... it is good but only lasted 3-5 years then it degrade very very fast... leaking noisy vibration etc etc Panasonic if get the inverter deluxe version pretty good come with basically everything... doubt it cost this cheap... since your price is around this I bet it is non inverter... I'll go with pana for cheap parts and long run... daikin unless the thailand ones pretty good actually... not the daikin GA panasonic model cs-pc12qkh / cu- pc12qkh - 1370 non inverter |
Jun 3 2015, 10:37 AM
double post
This post has been edited by queenc: Jun 3 2015, 10:37 AM |
Jun 3 2015, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jun 3 2015, 10:33 AM) Depends.. Seem like you never kena after warranty PCB failed for Daikin Thailand, that is too common already, 2 pcs of PCB over Rm700If you take the old Daikin (Made in thailand) it is pretty good minus the ionizer and stuff very basic of you take the Daikin GA (cooling king) it is made by YORK basically it is rebrand of YORK which I dont like the quality... it is good but only lasted 3-5 years then it degrade very very fast... leaking noisy vibration etc etc Panasonic if get the inverter deluxe version pretty good come with basically everything... doubt it cost this cheap... since your price is around this I bet it is non inverter... I'll go with pana for cheap parts and long run... daikin unless the thailand ones pretty good actually... not the daikin GA |
Jun 3 2015, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 3 2015, 10:36 AM) Dont ask... got conned by the stupid shop... wanted to buy inverter but the shop salesman come out with the chart saying unless you use more than 8hr else same no savings etc etc... my dad buy his story hence I have the 2 mitsu non inverter mr slim series... can say ME pretty powerfull although on the quiet scale not very quiet (on full blast) but very cold... pretty satisfied... but this 2 AC do not turn on that often reason it is in my second and study room only turn on during parents visit or when I at my study room working... my living room is old 1.5hp Panasonic Envio (non inverter) also only turn on when damn hot... My main work horse is Panasonic Inverter Deluxe IAuto-X (latest pana) 1 HP which also not very quiet since I turn on full blast... but very energy efficient savings of RM100 per month vs old panasonic 1hp envio (which kaput but decide to change insted of repair) compare to old pana 1HP and new Pana Inverter I can confirm savings of 50% electric bill Turn on every day from 8pm to 8am (12 hr cycle) running on 23deg with Econavi ON old aircon is 25deg (daily 8pm to 8am) oh by the way When I buy my panasonic Inverter (after seen so many inverter board kaput - even from other manufacturer) I option from sheng heng for 5 years complete coverage (ADD RM250) at least within 5 years I'm pretty much safe... This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Jun 3 2015, 10:45 AM |
Jun 3 2015, 10:42 AM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 3 2015, 10:27 AM) between daikin and panasonic which one you choose Check where is your nearest service center first.the seller quote me the price with labor charge 1.5HP rm1390 - daikin rm1370 - panasonic thx For me, I prefer Panasonic as they sure have a service center each state and few repairers. |
Jun 3 2015, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 3 2015, 10:42 AM) Check where is your nearest service center first. for me before I buy the Pana inverter did a survey from alot of shop...For me, I prefer Panasonic as they sure have a service center each state and few repairers. from the feedback 1: Mitsu spare parts is expensive and the inverter is not one of the most efficient (it average only around 30-40% energy savings) still 5 star rating on energy efficient... 2: Daikin (Thailand) uses old GAS so no need to change copper pipe... (you may need to consider this if your house has conceal copper pipes) Inverter energy savings not bad around 40% 5star rating 3: Sharp Plasmacluster Inverter (NEW 2015 model) energy efficiency is not very good on the high side of evergy consumption vs other inverter... parts expensive and rare... 4: LG inverter - One of the lowest energy consumption this is no. 1 savings of 60% to 65% around 1000kwh seriously low and can get lots of savings... problem is heard vibration and water leakages case... 5: Panasonic Inverter deluxe 2nd most energy efficient... parts cheap and service center is everywhere... also my contractor has confidence to fix it....and i op for 5 years full coverage... 6: Samsung - 3rd place on energy efficiency and not cheap more expensive vs panasonic and I have no confidence on the brand so skip without asking much... |
Jun 3 2015, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jun 3 2015, 10:42 AM) Dont ask... got conned by the stupid shop... You should add up extra warranty for Pana, passed 3 yrs ago, when I wanna buy Pana inveter that boss told us should add extra warranty too, so finally we decide York inverter until now still damn cold.wanted to buy inverter but the shop salesman come out with the chart saying unless you use more than 8hr else same no savings etc etc... my dad buy his story hence I have the 2 mitsu non inverter mr slim series... can say ME pretty powerfull although on the quiet scale not very quiet (on full blast) but very cold... pretty satisfied... but this 2 AC do not turn on that often reason it is in my second and study room only turn on during parents visit or when I at my study room working... my living room is old 1.5hp Panasonic Envio (non inverter) also only turn on when damn hot... My main work horse is Panasonic Inverter Deluxe IAuto-X (latest pana) 1 HP which also not very quiet since I turn on full blast... but very energy efficient savings of RM100 per month vs old panasonic 1hp envio (which kaput but decide to change insted of repair) compare to old pana 1HP and new Pana Inverter I can confirm savings of 50% electric bill Turn on every day from 8pm to 8am (12 hr cycle) running on 23deg with Econavi ON old aircon is 25deg (daily 8pm to 8am) oh by the way When I buy my panasonic Inverter (after seen so many inverter board kaput - even from other manufacturer) I option from sheng heng for 5 years complete coverage (ADD RM250) at least within 5 years I'm pretty much safe... Whatever model once is decided for inveter really more into life. |
Jun 3 2015, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 3 2015, 11:19 AM) You should add up extra warranty for Pana, passed 3 yrs ago, when I wanna buy Pana inveter that boss told us should add extra warranty too, so finally we decide York inverter until now still damn cold. My old panasonic come with the house I bought... can't do much... already there...Whatever model once is decided for inveter really more into life. My new panasonic come with 5 years (5 years for compressor by pana) (2+3 years Panasonic + extended warranty for rest) so total my Pana Inverter how have 5 years peace of mind... my mitsu only have 1 year (the rest) and 5 year for compressor... |
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:14 PM |