104 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Aircon Discussion v2, Continuing on from previous AC topics

SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2015, 09:29 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 09:27 AM)
if use flexible pvc hose , that mean i need to get a longer hose ?
since my drain pipe 2-3meter...LoL
Go to hardware shop and buy.
Or if you want faster, blow it with your mouth whistling.gif
I use the blow method before.
Anyway, you need to have a check on the filter, is it really dirty or not?
And some photos on your problem will be good also.
^Ware^wolf
post Jun 1 2015, 09:31 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 1 2015, 09:29 AM)
Go to hardware shop and buy.
Or if you want faster, blow it with your mouth whistling.gif
I use the blow method before.
Anyway, you need to have a check on the filter, is it really dirty or not?
And some photos on your problem will be good also.
filter wash almost weekly ....shouldnt be dirty ..erm...

blow with mouth ? wind strong enuf ? LOL
SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2015, 09:32 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 09:31 AM)
filter wash almost weekly ....shouldnt be dirty ..erm...

blow with mouth  ? wind strong enuf ? LOL
If got some "serious" blockage, indeed blow job can help thumbup.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Jun 1 2015, 09:34 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 1 2015, 09:32 AM)
If got some "serious" blockage, indeed blow job can help thumbup.gif
can i use vacumn to suck on the indoor unit ? will it do any damage to it ?
SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2015, 09:38 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 09:34 AM)
can i use vacumn to suck on the indoor unit ? will it do any damage to it ?
I only use vacuum cleaner to clean the cooling coils. But the hose are too big for you to slot it to the draining hole.
^Ware^wolf
post Jun 1 2015, 09:41 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 1 2015, 09:38 AM)
I only use vacuum cleaner to clean the cooling coils. But the hose are too big for you to slot it to the draining hole.
u mean the vacumn hose ? should be able to use a smaller accessories to aim directly to the drain pipe brows.gif
SUSkimsim
post Jun 1 2015, 09:44 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 09:27 AM)
if use flexible pvc hose , that mean i need to get a longer hose ?
since my drain pipe 2-3meter...LoL

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HyvPR7yMqbk
Just use pvc hose tapping from water tap and slot into Aircon discharge point will do..

Another thing would be the installer never do a proper slopping into a side.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jun 1 2015, 09:45 AM
SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2015, 09:45 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 09:41 AM)
u mean the vacumn hose ? should be able to use a smaller accessories to aim directly to the drain pipe  brows.gif
If you got, why not? Mine are the standard big hose, so I can't do that, I have to blow it tongue.gif
Once you use these methods and still cannot, better get the installer to check.
^Ware^wolf
post Jun 1 2015, 09:51 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 1 2015, 09:44 AM)
Just use pvc hose tapping from water tap and slot into Aircon discharge point will do..

Another thing would be the installer never do a proper slopping into a side.
air con installer ? or those who do concealed piping ?
SUSkimsim
post Jun 1 2015, 09:52 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 09:51 AM)
air con installer ? or those who do concealed piping ?
hose for water outlet pipe, not the copper pipe laugh.gif

just check the aircon indoor unit was the water fall on 1 side to outlet pipe or isn't too flat so the water collected into drain pan and just overfall on after when it is full.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jun 1 2015, 09:55 AM
^Ware^wolf
post Jun 1 2015, 10:02 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 1 2015, 09:52 AM)
hose for water outlet pipe, not the copper pipe  laugh.gif

just check the aircon indoor unit was the water fall on 1 side to outlet pipe or isn't too flat so the water collected into drain pan and just overfall on after when it is full.
if it is due to this , shouldnt i have heard the dripping sound since i 1st use it ? erm...water dripping only happen recently ...
SUSkimsim
post Jun 1 2015, 10:26 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 10:02 AM)
if it is due to this , shouldnt i have heard the dripping sound since i 1st use it  ? erm...water dripping only happen recently ...
sure lah, when new is dry where got water leaving on drain pan.
^Ware^wolf
post Jun 1 2015, 10:32 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 1 2015, 10:26 AM)
sure lah, when new is dry where got water leaving on drain pan.
if its due to too flat , what can i do ? can i tilt ?
SUSkimsim
post Jun 1 2015, 11:19 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 10:32 AM)
if its due to too flat , what can i do ? can i tilt ?
can slot thing hard cover on one side
SUSkimsim
post Jun 1 2015, 11:20 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

daikin 1hp vs ME starmex 1hp really smaller condenser size at all.

but daikin performance quite well also rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jun 1 2015, 11:21 AM
Str33tBoY
post Jun 1 2015, 07:31 PM

1,874 posts

Btw,i notice my air-cond hav dripping sound also...
Like when i first on,after 5 mins,few drops of dripping sound,den no more...
Izit normal? Wat should i check?

This post has been edited by Str33tBoY: Jun 1 2015, 07:31 PM
Jason
post Jun 1 2015, 11:35 PM

6,354 posts

More accurate to compare fin area and density.
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 2 2015, 04:11 PM

1,686 posts

kimsim can you post Gree outdoor unit? the biggest outdoor unit is ME?
calvin_ng
post Jun 2 2015, 11:12 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Holi crap my ME spare parts almost double pana parts... Every single one of it...

Just change the capasitor (non inverter ) ac guy say parts not alot for ME and ME control all the price... And parts availibility is low...

Pana can get parts easily and competitor make parts cheap... And i have 3unit of ME another 2 is panasonic...
SUSsupersound
post Jun 3 2015, 03:06 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jun 2 2015, 11:12 PM)
Holi crap my ME spare parts almost double pana parts...  Every single one of it... 

Just change the capasitor (non inverter ) ac guy say parts not alot for ME and ME control all the price...  And parts availibility is low...

Pana can get parts easily and competitor make parts cheap...  And i have 3unit of ME another 2 is panasonic...
When buying something, always do surveys on spare part's price first.

104 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:40 PM