Aircon Discussion v2, Continuing on from previous AC topics

SUSsupersound
post Mar 16 2015, 11:55 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(tykoh @ Mar 16 2015, 09:38 AM)
Hi sifus.... I'm planning to install a 2hp non inverter aircon in my living hall....
so far i'm considering ME 2hp R410 non inverter and Daikin 2hp non inverter...
ME 2hp quoted RM2.4k.... not sure about daikin yet...

Any experience, stories, or recommendation for 2hp non inverter aircon?

Thanks...
Can consider Panasonic also. With installation rm2200 thumbup.gif
Quiet outdoor unit.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 16 2015, 12:34 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(koigh @ Mar 16 2015, 12:01 PM)
Hai All,

I am looking 3 x 1hp and 1x2.5hp air con.
Please advice which brand should i buy i.e. pana, daikin GA, sharp, ME

I looking for normal traditional aircon (not inverter type)

Pana and ME is the brand you should look in to thumbup.gif
For living hall, 2HP non inverter panasonic will do.
As for bed rooms, good to get inverter.
Key point is, time of use everyday for each will decide. > 5 hours a day go for inverter.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 16 2015, 08:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Mar 16 2015, 07:49 PM)
hey guys,
rm2200 for 3 aircond second hand (1hp,1.5hp and 2hp)...is it a good price?york brand without installation.
You are looking for trouble whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 18 2015, 01:02 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 18 2015, 09:10 AM)
Are the existing daikin own design own model of products still remain? Becos I saw nowadays a lot of daikin Aircon stated Eco king technology, and the look and feel is definitely similar to York in the past and not daikin. It seems to be those are previous York product but with daikin mark only.

Is it now daikin got no more inverter Aircon with R22 gas? Becos I saw now all are with R410A.

What is the normal price price after discount for a 1HP inverter daikin air in now?
Daikin = York now, so sure will be the same laugh.gif
Phasing out R22 or older gas type is the trend now, happy or not we also have to accept it.
This is to comply with EU laws on protecting the environment. Like why now we only have LED compare to few years back we had plasma, LCD? Because they can't pass the low power consumption test. A 50" LCD now only consume about 1++W of power. From old design of using class AB amp in a TV, now they are using class D amp.
So, if you not yet buy air cond, is good to venture to R410 gas. If buy already that still using old gas, no issue also, since after factory phase out air conds with R22, factories that producing R22 will still online for couple of years. I assume it will take another 10-15 years, good enough for our current air cond dies notworthy.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 26 2015, 02:37 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(anima01 @ Mar 26 2015, 02:07 PM)
i recently installed panasonic inverter S10 & S13RKH..would like to ask expert here..does it suppose to be white gas coming out from vacuum pump during installation process? just wondering does my installer want to waste the refrigerant gas so i need more regular service
When installing, some gas tends to leaks out, but they will charge it back the line. So no need to worry much.
You will lost the gas fast if whack till the max all the time.
Also, you need to clean the filters every month, this can prolong the service duration. If you don't clean the filters regularly, average time to do the service will be 1 year. If cleaning the filters regularly, it may be 2 years once.
Mine already clocked 2 years and 2 months without service thumbup.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 26 2015, 09:08 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(anima01 @ Mar 26 2015, 08:55 PM)
thank you for your prompt response..as expected they purposedly released the refrigerant..i had an argument with the shop owner because she send the the S13PKH instead of S13RKH..so i guess she did it on purpose..if the air cond run on reduced amount of refrigerant, will it damage my compressor?do u recommend me to top up refrigerant now or wait till the air cond no longer cold?
Just make sure you pay for what you get thumbup.gif
Installation will be deal by them.
Not cold, complaint.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 03:52 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimonosabe @ Apr 4 2015, 02:51 PM)
Must be round pin socket 15A installed at the wall? 
So at the fusebox, can I simply change the existing 10A to 15A from hardware shop?
You can follow his advise.
But later I hope won't read in the news that some people's house got burn down because of wiring issue.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 05:47 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Apr 4 2015, 04:27 PM)
caught fire meant is overloaded tap from normal wall socket with using 3 core wires type right...

like a instant heater also tap from MSB and applied for 15A wall socket doesn't seems got issue..

(In M'sia dunno why user wanna change the wall socket for new aircon before installation.. anyway all the new installation would be advise from any aircon man.)
Already fall down just admit it doh.gif
Wire have many grades, from single core to multi core, from aluminum to copper.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 29 2015, 01:31 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ Apr 28 2015, 05:36 PM)
like this small onli oooo
should use 2hp?
or i use daikin 1.5hp much more cooler than panasonic brand ><
doorss can close to make aircond cooling
hmpphh.. 2hp scare fee expensive @@
Get 2HP, may consume more power but cut out faster.
If the usage are <4 hours a day, just normal will do, don't waste money on inverter since when the room is warm, both inverter or non inverter will draw more power to cool down the room sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 29 2015, 06:31 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ Apr 29 2015, 05:46 PM)
i shall get non-inverter for living room
just nt sure 1.5hp for longer time to cool, or 2hp for shorter time to cool
duno which more saving electricity
Question : how does the electricity bill being calculated?
SUSsupersound
post May 2 2015, 12:26 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ May 2 2015, 12:21 PM)
3 air con for rooms, 1 for living room.

Budget is <RM1000 for each room. Biggest room is 3000mm x 4710mm.
Living room + dining area is 3000mm x 8210mm, but used sparingly - usually not around in the day.

For rooms:
1HP Midea Neola Inverter R410A RM999
1HP Panasonic CSPV9RKH Non-Inverter R410A RM928
1HP MHI SRK09CM R22 RM899
1HP Daikin Cooling King L R22 RM895

If the rooms are on R410A.. living room get 1.5hp Panasonic CSPV12RKH R410A RM1399. If rooms are on R22, then get the Daikin Cooling King L 1.5hp RM1138

Looking at the price, it makes no sense to go with R22 air con, the Panasonic CSPV9RKH 1HP R410A is only RM33 more than the cheapest R22 unit.

Brand new home..no existing piping.

Thoughts?
I was at homedec yesterday. From what I observed..prices are more than outside!
In Homedec, you need to help them to pay the rental.
SUSsupersound
post May 2 2015, 12:52 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ May 2 2015, 12:41 PM)
Don't see Daikin GA Inverter below RM1k for 1HP boss.
Exactly! Everything costs more there, from washers to fridges to air con. Daikin didn't even bother to list their price out. Probably cause its going to be ridiculously expensive.
There is the place for window shop. If nothing, I won't go there also.
SUSsupersound
post May 9 2015, 02:46 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 9 2015, 01:56 PM)
Inverter used long hours will saved more than non inverter, right?
QUOTE(kimsim @ May 9 2015, 02:06 PM)
You are wrong for listening ppls always claim on inverter must be usage longer hours for saving power.

Non inverter has not power reducing by control on micro computer, called it PCB on outdoor.

Inverter has outdoor temperature indicated and PCB to controlling fan motor and compressor speed as variable, when hot or summer will be runing in high speed, once at night time will be works as low speed to keep for maintenance the cooling.

Anyway inverter can be set on high power fan speed for speed up as after power on within few minutes.

For me inverter works more stable as variable speed on all time.

Just check here how fast you have achieved the power saving.

Just for the sake of myth busting, for the past 6 months, average I'm 20 days in home, 10 days not at home. 2HP air cond turned on for 1-2 hours daily while 1.5HP for my room turned on for 3-4 hours daily, not using water heater, have a warmer that used to boil water and turn off daily.
Air conds are non inverter.
So average using about 10 units a day, 3 person at home. Will be at rm70-80 if everyday at home.
Will an inverter fanboy show his electric bill that his bill are kept at low? I doubt so.
SUSsupersound
post May 9 2015, 02:59 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 9 2015, 02:57 PM)
Seems like you compare family household vs non married single guy..

No kids at home for sure your bills would be cheaper than family with kids..

If I'm wrong
Said already 3 person, wife and son.
You can't save electricity bill is because you never teach them. You can't use "I got kids, that's why cannot save" as excuse.
SUSsupersound
post May 9 2015, 03:09 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 9 2015, 03:02 PM)
Age can be different for usage everyday!
Is it? But my bill when still have no kid are higher than now.

This post has been edited by supersound: May 9 2015, 03:13 PM
SUSsupersound
post May 10 2015, 04:08 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(mghong @ May 9 2015, 10:40 PM)
2x 1Hp non-inverter (guestroom)
4x 1.5hp inverter (bedroom + mbedroom + family hall)
1x 2.0 hp inverter (living+dining)

i plan to get LG and Samsung aircon to support for basic aircon feature in 1HP
for 1.5hp and 2.0hp , basically i will use Pana + daiking+MI for all inverter as it cover my living

so far i can't find any place sell MHI ...damn..

later i will post the price during my research.
Never buy Korean brands, unless you wan the wall vibration feature or your ears got problem.
SUSsupersound
post May 10 2015, 05:27 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 10 2015, 04:23 PM)
Actually Pana non inverter 2hp also quite noisy, but you didn't mention?
Indeed it is freaking noisy, when compare to my newly bought Kingston SSD, if this can makes you happy whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 13 2015, 12:46 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 13 2015, 12:41 PM)
Planning to get 1.0hp air-cond very soon...
Aiming for ME currently,ani cons for dis model?
Most probably d easy clean model...

Other option would be panasonic or sharp model...
Panasonic is be coz all my house is using...
And sharp is quite cheap as a shop offering me Rm980 with installation onli...
D power saving star is 3,same like ME...
Is sharp air-cond gd?
Depends how you want to compare.
If you are comparing a Japanese brand to a Korean brand, getting the most pariah Japanese brand also can perform better than Korean brand's most expensive model.
Getting any electric appliance is, you don't it to have down time. If a brand that provide 1 year warranty but last you for 10 years and never fail on you and a brand that giving you 10 years warranty but sure will fail after 1-2 years and noisy, which 1 you want?
SUSsupersound
post May 13 2015, 03:08 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 13 2015, 12:50 PM)
So which is japanese & which is korean?
I thought 3 brand i mention r all japanese?
Btw,ME is providing 7 + 2 years waranty,others r 5 + 1...
D d price for ME is Rm250 extra...
Yup, those 3 brands are Japanese, get either 1 of them will be good. Korean brand just forget about it, don't waste your time on time, unless your ears got hearing issue, then I strongly suggest getting Samseng will be a good option.
And Mitsubishi you be getting MHI, not ME.
SUSsupersound
post May 13 2015, 03:14 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 13 2015, 01:19 PM)
Aik? Now R22 or R410A better? Never thought of this before..

Went to riki daikin last week in Cheras and that fella told me Daikin inverter used R22..
Don't listen to those fellows bullshitting which gas are better.
More important is, are you using the right size of air cond for you room, this is something you need to consider.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:07 AM