Aircon Discussion v2, Continuing on from previous AC topics

SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2015, 08:18 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 1 2015, 08:10 AM)
Nowadays lesser n lesser ppls who going for non inverter leh.

If from inverter would be more accurate to calculate by self and space to kick for optimum power to draw in for cooling as fast.

That is why compressor runs much durable than non inverter start & stop for non stopping.

If prefer to use from non-inverter just turns on in daytime cause wouldn't has issue like compressor start/stop an issue, once at night really worst like non stopping to kick in full power after 15mins to be cut off again.

Oversize horsepower would be best option for able to set in lower speed & temp at all, also power saving, unlike under power in each setting you might go for the lowered temp degree and higher fan speed to suit your condition and space.

3x4m = 1hp
3x6m = 1.5hp
6x6m = 2hp
6x12m = 2.5hp or 2 units of 1.5+2hp just a option only

Most of user we're hope their Aircon can be as cold as fast than what they expected, or rather than keep it slower and eat more energy forever.
Since you talk like a pro, why not you dump all of your current air conds and buy 1HP oversize?
If your bill still the same, then only you talk. Else, don't spread lies to mislead people.
Sellers want to make money also will ask what is the room size and never ask people to buy oversized air conds.
What ever that you never do, don't ask others to do.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2015, 09:16 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 09:14 AM)
wow...around 1month alredi clog ?
My guess only, unless the drain pipe never install properly.

SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2015, 09:21 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Jun 1 2015, 08:52 AM)
ok......i haven't change my airconds to inverter yet....when next round aircon spoil will consider

i thought they look at the room size and the btu requirement as a basis to size the power.....

my hall and dining lagi worse...let's use this as a case study

hall is 16'x22' and the joint dining is 9' x 12'

hall contains a set of sofa comprising off 3 seater (6' wide x 2' deep x 3'  high) and a single armchair measuring 3' wide x 3' high x 2' deep.
Additionally i have an upright piano, 2 IKEA Poang chairs, an aquarium measuring 2.5'x1.5'x2'

dining is straight forward, dining table and chairs.....table is 6'widex3'depthx3.5' high

i currently have a 2.5hp ceiling mounted for the main hall and a 1.5hp for the dining in case i have more people....

kitchen is closed up if the aircon is on. my main leakage is the staircase entrance where there is no doors or anything to keep the cool air....
For hall and living room, you no need to have a cold room, you need to have cool room only. So installing them near to sofas and chairs will be the best way.
Inverter won't do any help on this. Unless you have to much money to waste and keep the air cond on 1 whole day.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2015, 09:22 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 09:20 AM)
i will use vacumn and sucks the main drain pipe 1st .... during the 1st month usage , didnt notice any dripping sound ... high possibility clog
Vacuum won't really help. You need to blow it from the drain pipe back to air cond sweat.gif
Or getting a flexible PVC hose that are used to clear drain blockage(can get from hardware shop).
SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2015, 09:29 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 09:27 AM)
if use flexible pvc hose , that mean i need to get a longer hose ?
since my drain pipe 2-3meter...LoL
Go to hardware shop and buy.
Or if you want faster, blow it with your mouth whistling.gif
I use the blow method before.
Anyway, you need to have a check on the filter, is it really dirty or not?
And some photos on your problem will be good also.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2015, 09:32 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 09:31 AM)
filter wash almost weekly ....shouldnt be dirty ..erm...

blow with mouth  ? wind strong enuf ? LOL
If got some "serious" blockage, indeed blow job can help thumbup.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2015, 09:38 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 09:34 AM)
can i use vacumn to suck on the indoor unit ? will it do any damage to it ?
I only use vacuum cleaner to clean the cooling coils. But the hose are too big for you to slot it to the draining hole.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2015, 09:45 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 1 2015, 09:41 AM)
u mean the vacumn hose ? should be able to use a smaller accessories to aim directly to the drain pipe  brows.gif
If you got, why not? Mine are the standard big hose, so I can't do that, I have to blow it tongue.gif
Once you use these methods and still cannot, better get the installer to check.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 3 2015, 03:06 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jun 2 2015, 11:12 PM)
Holi crap my ME spare parts almost double pana parts...  Every single one of it... 

Just change the capasitor (non inverter ) ac guy say parts not alot for ME and ME control all the price...  And parts availibility is low...

Pana can get parts easily and competitor make parts cheap...  And i have 3unit of ME another 2 is panasonic...
When buying something, always do surveys on spare part's price first.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 3 2015, 10:42 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 3 2015, 10:27 AM)
between daikin and panasonic which one you choose

the seller quote me the price with labor charge
1.5HP
rm1390 - daikin
rm1370 - panasonic

thx
Check where is your nearest service center first.
For me, I prefer Panasonic as they sure have a service center each state and few repairers.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 3 2015, 03:36 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jun 3 2015, 10:57 AM)
for me before I buy the Pana inverter did a survey from alot of shop...

from the feedback

1: Mitsu spare parts is expensive and the inverter is not one of the most efficient (it average only around 30-40% energy savings) still 5 star rating on energy efficient...

2: Daikin (Thailand) uses old GAS so no need to change copper pipe... (you may need to consider this if your house has conceal copper pipes) Inverter energy savings not bad around 40% 5star rating

3: Sharp Plasmacluster Inverter (NEW 2015 model) energy efficiency is not very good on the high side of evergy consumption vs other inverter... parts expensive and rare...

4: LG inverter - One of the lowest energy consumption this is no. 1 savings of 60% to 65% around 1000kwh seriously low and can get lots of savings... problem is heard vibration and water leakages case...

5: Panasonic Inverter deluxe 2nd most energy efficient... parts cheap and service center is everywhere... also my contractor has confidence to fix it....and i op for 5 years full coverage...

6: Samsung - 3rd place on energy efficiency and not cheap more expensive vs panasonic and I have no confidence on the brand so skip without asking much...
I'm very simple only, any brands from Korea I won't see. Over price and low quality shocking.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jun 5 2015, 01:34 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(bytes00 @ Jun 4 2015, 10:31 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/751278/+3500 is dead. Well, i am starting one.

Anyone can advise for a low budget quality air cond with low energy consumption for a price of RM 850 to RM 1100 ?

At the moment, some of the brand i have in mind is
i) acson
ii) york
iii) sharp.

And what are the installation charges ?

Any advise, sifus? Thanks
It depends how many hours you are using a day.
My non inverter only blow for 4 hours a day, so it is much saver than inverter.
But if you are using for longer period, then better get inverter.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 7 2015, 10:24 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Jun 7 2015, 04:54 PM)
Oh really? I thought I lost hope. I don't want to change all conceal piping as provided by the developer. Yes, it is brand new.

With this I may be able to use R410A type of air cond after all. Perhaps I will get my contractor to look at this possibility once his design proposal is out.

This thing has been causing numerous thought and really bothering me.

Thank you for the sharing and hope it is ok. Then I have more choices to choose from. smile.gif
For me, I'll just hack those conceal piping and change it.
As any hacking before you move in will be easier.
After insurance and trust fund agents that cheat and mislead to earn a living will be property developers shocking.gif
So if they never do a good work, you may end up with trouble later on, wait, it is cover by warranty, so hacking will be FOC. But does cleaning the mess FOC also?

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Jun 7 2015, 05:03 PM)
Bought a inverter Mitsu after seeing it being recommended so many time on this forum and ended up with a quite noisy unit, not the compressor but the indoor unit itself. Should have opted for other brand.
Usually is the motor unit faulty, ask them to check and change if still under warranty.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 8 2015, 10:56 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Jun 7 2015, 11:13 PM)
Well! I do agree and change it, but reality check. If I do so (I really wish), budget kong liao sad.gif

Perhaps use this for now and finger cross. Hope luck will be on my side.
You may gamble, but if something happens, you will end up in mess.
Always shift the budget .
SUSsupersound
post Jun 8 2015, 01:11 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Jun 8 2015, 11:05 AM)
lg artcool inverter aircond is it good and reliable ? plan to buy this

http://www.lg.com/my/home-air-conditioners/lg-BS-Q126BRY4
If you don't mind on old internal essential parts design and only bother on the look and marketing gimmick, any of the Korean brands willdo whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jun 8 2015, 01:52 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ Jun 8 2015, 01:35 PM)
Free gift with Panasonic.
Good marketing strategy.
Using comforter have to use longer hours of air cond doh.gif
Because of this, I throw the comforter away.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 8 2015, 02:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Jun 8 2015, 02:17 PM)
cry.gif what to do, just hope for the best lo.

I am hoping that no major issue later, to be fair, the defect list as of now is very minimal, and to my surprise.
Conceal pipes will take a year or 2 to surface out.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 8 2015, 07:37 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jun 8 2015, 05:24 PM)
dunno why many people set aircon cold but still using comforter.
They have too much money to buy medecine whistling.gif

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0388sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:21 PM