72 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [GUIDE] Postage & Shipping

Strawberry<3
post Mar 20 2011, 10:45 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(skeleton123 @ Mar 20 2011, 10:43 PM)
pos laju update really slow.. post on friday.. till now cant track the parcel -.-
Their tracking system down few days already.. always down. So u can try to call 1-300-300-300 to check
stupidlcly2
post Mar 21 2011, 01:12 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Mar 20 2011, 10:45 PM)
Their tracking system down few days already.. always down. So u can try to call 1-300-300-300 to check
yaya..
my few customer also complain the items still havent arrived...
i wondering the website is down..
luckily i found strawberry has know the problem...

really good

good night tongue.gif
shisha
post Mar 22 2011, 09:01 PM

15 posts

how long for send by airplane a parcel for france
GNPlamo
post Apr 1 2011, 09:09 PM

hey guys, i wanna ask about using poslaju service;
how come they charge me using volumetric ? cost me quite a lot to pay also.
why didnt they charge according to weight?
is there a guide to send packaging using poslaju? thx sad.gif
AskarPerang
post Apr 1 2011, 09:12 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(GNPlamo @ Apr 1 2011, 09:09 PM)
hey guys, i wanna ask about using poslaju service;
how come they charge me using volumetric ? cost me quite a lot to pay also.
why didnt they charge according to weight?
is there a guide to send packaging using poslaju? thx sad.gif
If the LENGTH, WIDTH or HEIGHT is above 30cm, then you will be charge volumetric or weight whichever is higher.
They will measure using a ruler.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 1 2011, 09:47 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(shisha @ Mar 22 2011, 09:01 PM)
how long for send by airplane a parcel for france
if use EMS, probably less or more than a week. I have delivered a package from malaysia to netherlands, and arrived within a week
Unbreakable3131
post Apr 2 2011, 05:41 AM

30 posts

Hi guys, I'm trying to setup a tiny small business here.
Mainly in the sales of computer motherboards.
My question is, for domestic sales what's the cheapest/reliable courier service to use? Posmalaysia? UPS etc.?

Thanks a tonnes!
GNPlamo
post Apr 17 2011, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 1 2011, 09:12 PM)
If the LENGTH, WIDTH or HEIGHT is above 30cm, then you will be charge volumetric or weight whichever is higher.
They will measure using a ruler.
so let me get this clear.if we were to send a package using poslaju,
they will only use volumetric rates is it?do you know how they count?

Strawberry<3
post Apr 17 2011, 08:16 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(GNPlamo @ Apr 17 2011, 07:56 PM)
so let me get this clear.if we were to send a package using poslaju,
they will only use volumetric rates is it?do you know how they count?
if the Volumetric weight is more than the parcel actual weight, they will charge u by Volumetric weight.

If the actual weight is more than the Volumetric weight, they will charge u by actual weight.

To find out the Volumetric weight:

After u got the weight then u can find out the rates at website : http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/fast_mail_rate.asp

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Apr 17 2011, 08:16 PM
nanakopy87
post Apr 20 2011, 05:20 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

anyone always use FEDEX here?
what they will do when they deliver a parcel to me but i wasn't at home?they will leave 'love letter' to me and ask me to pick up from their office?or they will re-attempt delivery?
caster64
post Apr 24 2011, 10:08 PM

can i anyone hlp me pls.. cry.gif
i live in EM sabah, at KAMPUNG.. my home doesnt have a proper mail-ing address(u could say pendalaman and took 40 min to go to KOTA KINABALU by car) to receive parcel
want to buy smartphone from online(location west malaysia)
so what is the solution?? can i use for example DHL's address to receive it??? and they call me to pick it up or deliver it to me?? really confuse.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
sorry Newbie passing by.. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Ginny Kek
post Apr 29 2011, 01:53 AM

32 posts

if i want to post 2.5kg plush toy from ipoh to penang, any cheaper courier can recommand for me? around how much it cost? please PM me, tq alot~~
ladee.stuff
post Apr 29 2011, 12:33 PM

I have posted some item out to kl on monday evening. And was told on the pos express tracking that it was delivered on wednesday. But my customer yet to receive the items. Do you think the postmen keeping the parcel and only delivering it next week? Im actually delivering it to the company address. Pls help.
Strawberry<3
post Apr 29 2011, 12:48 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(ladee.stuff @ Apr 29 2011, 12:33 PM)

I have posted some item out to kl on monday evening. And was told on the pos express tracking that it was delivered on wednesday. But my customer yet to receive the items. Do you think the postmen keeping the parcel and only delivering it next week? Im actually delivering it to the company address. Pls help.
Pos express do not require signature from receiver so Post man will just leave the pos express envelop in the post box or hand it to the receiver.. Your case is company, so I think post man probably hand it to 1 of the worker in that company.

So ask the receiver to ask around if any1 in her company received it.

Since it doesn't need signature.. if lost then hard to get back

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Apr 29 2011, 12:49 PM
primepeng
post May 5 2011, 01:56 PM

1,886 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Apr 17 2011, 09:16 PM)
if the Volumetric weight is more than the parcel actual weight, they will charge u by Volumetric weight.

If the actual weight is more than the Volumetric weight, they will charge u by actual weight.

To find out the Volumetric weight:

After u got the weight then u can find out the rates at website : http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/fast_mail_rate.asp
I would this to be posted on the first page for easy reference. I find this instruction helpful.
ItsMyUsername
post May 5 2011, 04:05 PM

456 posts

Hello. I'm going to send DVDs. Is Pos Laju the only way to send them?

This post has been edited by ItsMyUsername: May 5 2011, 05:00 PM
hirano
post May 5 2011, 05:30 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ItsMyUsername @ May 5 2011, 04:05 PM)
Hello. I'm going to send DVDs. Is Pos Laju the only way to send them?
Pos Laju, or you use other trusted courier companies.
ItsMyUsername
post May 5 2011, 05:56 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ May 5 2011, 05:30 PM)
Pos Laju, or you use other trusted courier companies.
Oh. Do i have to buy my own bubble wrapper? I scared it will get crushed..
SkyBlue99
post May 6 2011, 12:02 AM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

Hi. Someone posted me something on Tuesday from USA via EM parcel without tracking. Anyone know roughly how long it will take for it to arrive?
YoNgZ
post May 6 2011, 11:04 AM

320 posts

hello guyz i'm a student currently doing part time job... wanted to ask which company allows to register and open account for my case as normally they would only allow to open account for those who have company... for kangaroo they provide prepaid services...

my parcel would normally range from 2kg-20kg.... any advices?

72 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:07 AM