> [GUIDE] Postage & Shipping

AskarPerang
post Oct 18 2008, 08:04 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2008, 07:56 PM)
Yes, there are special Pos Ekspres envelopes available in the post office. Just buy from them.

1. Where else can I buy the pos ekspress envelope apart from the post office? I'm in KL City.
2. Any post office open on Sunday?

I need to buy a post ekspress envelope.
AskarPerang
post Sep 20 2009, 08:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Sep 20 2009, 06:13 PM)
if the thing i want to send can put into envelope, is it considered document? can i send it as document?

cuz it's muchhh cheaper but my dad say actually cannot wor . document only for letters etc ); but if i wanna send one lipgloss aihyor air mail still kinda exp . ):
It will be considered as non standard mail.
The price will be a little more expensive compare to standard mail.
AskarPerang
post Oct 2 2009, 03:57 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

I have send a domestic parcel using registered mail.
If on the tracking status page, it stated undelivered, what does it mean???

Thank you in advance. notworthy.gif
AskarPerang
post Oct 3 2009, 08:11 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(addrick @ Oct 3 2009, 07:36 PM)
Advise me.

Need to send 2 parcels weight around 10KG to Kota Kinabalu and Sibu. What service should i use? Which one better in service and cheap?

Any help would be appreciated, thanks.
you can check the rates at pos malaysia web site here:
http://www.pos.com.my/V1/main2.asp?c=/v1/P...PostageMain.htm

pos laju is a lot faster but expensive.
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2009, 11:31 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(FrostZero @ Oct 4 2009, 11:19 AM)
I want to send a domestic parcel, weight around 0.5kg. I want to make it a fast delivery (not more than 4 days). Which service should I use? I never send any parcel before, so kinda noob in this.
pos laju is your best option.
Make sure the parcel is not more than 30cm X 30cm X 30cm if not volumetric weight will be calculated.
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2009, 11:58 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(FrostZero @ Oct 4 2009, 11:40 AM)
If not more than the measurement mentioned how much will they normally charge for it?
http://www.pos.com.my/V1/main2.asp?c=/v1/t...aju/emsrate.asp
AskarPerang
post Oct 26 2009, 06:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(wrigleyz @ Oct 26 2009, 05:30 PM)
Hello everybody, how can i track my parcel? pls help yea. I'm just new to LYN.. Thanks..
Here:
http://www.pos.com.my/V1/main2.asp?c=/v1/T...e/MainTrack.htm
AskarPerang
post Nov 5 2009, 04:39 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Oct 30 2009, 03:02 PM)
how to track international EMS when it reach malaysia?

RD006661979SE
I dont think that is EMS tracking number. It will start with EXXX. Yours seems to be registered mail.
AskarPerang
post Nov 8 2009, 06:52 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(bboy_im @ Nov 6 2009, 06:46 PM)
here the tracking result for my parcel

Parcel No  Date  Time  Process  Office
EGxxx4x8xxxP  06-Nov-2009  09:14  Item held by custom for inspection.
                                                                High - value goods  PPL BUTTERWORTH
EGxxx4x8xxxP 05-Nov-2009  03:02  Departure from inward OE/Send item to domestic location 
EGxxx4x8xxxP  05-Nov-2009  01:30  Arrived at inward OE/Receive item at OE 
EGxxx4x8xxxP 03-Nov-2009  14:05  Departure from outward OE

that mean i need to collec it at PPL butterworth?
Yup, Butterworth kastam will be in charge for parcel going to Penang, Kedah and Perlis.
Worse still, they don't even have email there. You will have to fax them the invoice or anything to proof the value of the items.

AskarPerang
post Nov 12 2009, 07:26 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(cenDoLL @ Nov 10 2009, 08:39 AM)
mine only 600gram cost rm6.00 ady  mad.gif
Volumetric weight is used because your item must be big in size. sweat.gif
AskarPerang
post Dec 30 2009, 07:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ShiAOmEI @ Dec 30 2009, 04:19 PM)
I have a question here.
I ordered something (single unit) from US, how much do I pay for the duty tax or other extra charge? Please guide me on this... so helpless now~~!! @.@
What did you order?
It will depends on the value of the item and also what category the items fall into. Tax will depend on the category.
AskarPerang
post Feb 7 2010, 11:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Feb 7 2010, 08:10 AM)
Hi, would like to ask whether the PosLaju(not pos malaysia) office at Brickfields is open on Sunday? If so what's the opening hours??
Yes, it is open on Sunday.
Not sure about the operating hours on Sunday.
AskarPerang
post Mar 29 2010, 11:33 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

I even receive my handphone sent using pos laju. smile.gif
No problem. Everything is in tact. Just that you can't declare the item as handphone that's all.
If not, pos laju won't allow you to send out.
AskarPerang
post Apr 7 2010, 12:11 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Apr 6 2010, 05:27 PM)
i have prob here ..
anyone using poslaju and takes more than 1 day reach to recipient ?
i send parcel yesterday,and expect item delivered by today,but recipient still not receive yet ..
parcel send to bota,perak
There is tracking number.
Just use it and trace the parcel online.
Easy. You will know where is the parcel and also its status.
AskarPerang
post Apr 21 2010, 02:48 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Apr 21 2010, 11:34 AM)
They say I have to collect it and cannot be transfer to anoher state. sad.gif
That is too bad. Last time I managed to divert my parcel to a new state / location when it got tahan by the kastam.
So it is actually a blessing that the parcel got tahan. tongue.gif
AskarPerang
post Oct 22 2010, 06:48 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(zul zahid @ Oct 22 2010, 04:03 PM)
hye,,,im nw here........

why when i track the number of my post,,,the status say "not exist"......????

plisz reply.....
is the wbsite not been update yet....??????
What type of postage you use?
Possibly not update yet. You can check again later.
AskarPerang
post Apr 1 2011, 09:12 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(GNPlamo @ Apr 1 2011, 09:09 PM)
hey guys, i wanna ask about using poslaju service;
how come they charge me using volumetric ? cost me quite a lot to pay also.
why didnt they charge according to weight?
is there a guide to send packaging using poslaju? thx sad.gif
If the LENGTH, WIDTH or HEIGHT is above 30cm, then you will be charge volumetric or weight whichever is higher.
They will measure using a ruler.
AskarPerang
post Aug 8 2011, 01:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Aug 7 2011, 09:03 PM)
i want to send handphone case with poslaju
can i use envelope ?
Oh and dont stupidly declare as handphone or else the next thing you know is your receiver to receive just an empty box. laugh.gif
AskarPerang
post Mar 3 2013, 12:46 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Mar 2 2013, 08:41 PM)
I want pos keychain, can use pos express?
I would say no. pos express is meant for documents only.
better use pos laju although it is a little bit more expensive.
AskarPerang
post May 13 2014, 06:10 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Narukami @ May 13 2014, 04:09 PM)

Has anyone tried mailing a parcel to the US using PosLaju (Economy Air Parcel) before?  I don't have the dimensions for the shipping box yet as I am still searching for a smaller one but the weight of the item plus shipping box should be around 1kg.  However, I heard that the dimensions of the shipping box doesn't matter if I'm using the Economy method.  Anyways, was wondering of they are reliable cause other options like DHL, FedEx and UPS were just too expensive for me.

got two type of weighing system.
1. normal weight of the item
2. volumetric weight of the item (base on dimension)

pos malaysia will take which rate is higher.

by the way, you can also go for flexipack. like a prepaid system at pos malaysia.
read more here:
http://www.pos.com.my/pos/services/interna.../flexipack.aspx

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: May 13 2014, 06:11 PM

0.0515sec    0.58    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:26 AM