72 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [GUIDE] Postage & Shipping

xinan08
post Mar 27 2010, 10:27 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(joey85 @ Mar 27 2010, 09:31 AM)
sometimes u can only check / track ur parcel no after 1-2days.. as pos malaysia sometimes not so updated (in their website)... if u want faster response i think u should call them up directly...
thanks for da info..i already check this morning and the item is already at ppl bukit mertajam...so fast..but dunnow wheter they will deliver it to the recepient by today or not....
bardshah92
post Mar 27 2010, 10:49 AM

Nemes1s
634 posts

QUOTE(xinan08 @ Mar 27 2010, 10:27 AM)
thanks for da info..i already check this morning and the item is already at ppl bukit mertajam...so fast..but dunnow wheter they will deliver it to the recepient by today or not....
sure will reach today..
thats my experience..
tongue.gif
xinan08
post Mar 27 2010, 11:02 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(bardshah92 @ Mar 27 2010, 10:49 AM)
sure will reach today..
thats my experience..
tongue.gif
i hope so...berdebar a bit coz this is my first time using poslaju to ship the item..
nanakopy87
post Mar 27 2010, 11:08 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

dun worry.confirm will receive today.haha.regular user of poslaju.i hv a parcel will arrive today too!my feeling is exactly like yours tongue.gif
xinan08
post Mar 27 2010, 11:56 AM

13 posts

since every courier company got pro and contra,i choose firstlaju for my first time deal to look at the effectiveness of the services..if ok,than can proceed with poslaju next time...
joey85
post Mar 29 2010, 05:34 PM

~Yeah~
924 posts

QUOTE(xinan08 @ Mar 27 2010, 11:56 AM)
since every courier company got pro and contra,i choose firstlaju for my first time deal to look at the effectiveness of the services..if ok,than can proceed with poslaju next time...
u r right... but actually pos laju nowadays got "bit" (really bit) improvement... other courier service has good service coz they cost more than pos malaysia...
xinan08
post Mar 29 2010, 09:04 PM

13 posts

yep..i think they improved a lot..it's really different from the story that been told to me about poslaju by my friend here...and,it's fast also..my place can be considered as a remote area.and only one small post office,but their service is good and fast...today send by 10 a.m from kapit here,tommorow already reach the recepient at penang by 11 a.m..
nanakopy87
post Mar 29 2010, 10:09 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

ya.and some of the postmen are very nice and friendly too.they chatted with me too.haha
AskarPerang
post Mar 29 2010, 11:33 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

I even receive my handphone sent using pos laju. smile.gif
No problem. Everything is in tact. Just that you can't declare the item as handphone that's all.
If not, pos laju won't allow you to send out.
xinan08
post Mar 30 2010, 08:51 AM

13 posts

i also declared my psp as an electronic item only..lucky the weight of the psp including box and packaging is around 768 gm only..not reach 1 kg...
bigkv
post Mar 30 2010, 03:03 PM

29 posts

any one know.. if ship items from overseas like electronic items or original CDS... can kena tax one?

how is the procedure?
joey85
post Mar 30 2010, 05:22 PM

~Yeah~
924 posts

QUOTE(bigkv @ Mar 30 2010, 03:03 PM)
any one know.. if ship items from overseas like electronic items or original CDS... can kena tax one?

how is the procedure?
depends... how u declared the items u want to import... if ur volume not big only one or two items... should be no tax and if u declared as personal use / gift from friend... however if u import one single thing but in big volume i.e. same album but 10pcs of it... then bit dangerous...coz Kastam may open up ur parcel to check sometimes... if they suspect ur parcel more than certain amount of value (kinda 4get, not sure is USD200 / RM200 / RM500 above) then they will charge u tax...

if u kena tax for ur import parcel, u will either receive a call or a written notice from Kastam (or both) then they will ask u want to claim back ur parcel from Kastam KLIA or appoint agent (Pos Malaysia) with charges or appoint ur own friend (need to give authorization letter to Kastam)...
Strawberry<3
post Mar 31 2010, 12:01 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

E-Parcel always cannot track -.- 2 days already but still no exist...
joey85
post Mar 31 2010, 12:27 PM

~Yeah~
924 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Mar 31 2010, 12:01 PM)
E-Parcel always cannot track -.- 2 days already but still no exist...
yeap coz e-parcel is cheaper tongue.gif normally need to track by phone directly... not so updated in their website... smile.gif
Igor
post Mar 31 2010, 06:05 PM

134 posts

Recently i buy something from a forumer, and the items hv arrived to my town
pos office. After waiting for 2 days , they still havent sent the parcel to me,
so i decided to go to the post office to check the parcel.

To my dissapoinmet they cant find my parcel, btw i'm using pos laju,
and i hv track it and it stated the parcel is at the my town pos office.
Pls advice what should i do.

This post has been edited by Igor: Apr 1 2010, 05:58 AM
joey85
post Apr 1 2010, 09:17 AM

~Yeah~
924 posts

QUOTE(Igor @ Mar 31 2010, 06:05 PM)
Recently i buy something from a forumer, and the items hv arrived to my town
pos office. After waiting for 2 days , they still havent sent the parcel to me,
so i decided to go to the post office to check the parcel.

To my dissapoinmet they cant find my parcel,  btw i'm using pos laju,
and i hv track it and it stated the parcel is at the my town pos office.
Pls advice what should i do.
for ur case... i think u need to wait one more day (today) u call ur town pos office again and check again.. coz sometimes the answer of online system and actual location of a parcel give u a different "result" (i experienced before), the seller asked me to wait more 2days, after 2 days, i called again, the pos office told me, yes it is with them already... sweat.gif
Igor
post Apr 1 2010, 04:25 PM

134 posts

Tq, got my parcel =) , my mums receive it and she dint told me about
it . Seem the pos malaysia tracking service is really slow to update,
it still stated my item is in pos office =p
Strawberry<3
post Apr 2 2010, 08:41 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(joey85 @ Mar 31 2010, 12:27 PM)
yeap coz e-parcel is cheaper  tongue.gif  normally need to track by phone directly... not so updated in their website... smile.gif
I called... they said "invalid number"
xtreme_paranoid
post Apr 4 2010, 04:15 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

i want to buy something via online..she will use poss express
but i worried my university will hold that parcels. my friends got some experience like that.
so can or not if i want take the parcels at the nearest post office myself?
what i need to do? use that post office address?

thanks in advance

This post has been edited by xtreme_paranoid: Apr 4 2010, 04:19 AM
hkspower
post Apr 4 2010, 05:54 AM

357 posts

po box ? or send to your frend house ?

72 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:04 AM