Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [GUIDE] Postage & Shipping

genuinehuman
post Jan 11 2010, 12:16 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 10 2010, 11:42 PM)
u'll need an extra layer of brown mahjong paper on top of newspaper fro wrapping. then u'll need to fill in the poslaju form before your turn to be called.
all poslaju item will require signature. no need to tick anything.
But i dun have brown mahjong paper , how leh...haiz...any other alternative way? If i use newspaper only , they will reject it? Thanks
lhongwuh
post Jan 11 2010, 12:34 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

yes,they will reject.
just go n buy la..ayo...80sen only~
genuinehuman
post Jan 11 2010, 01:14 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 11 2010, 12:34 AM)
yes,they will reject.
just go n buy la..ayo...80sen only~
Other then mahjong paper ? What else can? Thanks
lhongwuh
post Jan 11 2010, 01:24 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

sorry but nothing else can.unless u can get any wrapping paper that the colour similar to the brown mahjong paper.
anyway, u may try to send out by just wrapping it using white paper.some post office is ok with that but some they will reject. no guaranteees.

goodluck.
genuinehuman
post Jan 11 2010, 09:25 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 11 2010, 01:24 AM)
sorry but nothing else can.unless u can get any wrapping paper that the colour similar to the brown mahjong paper.
anyway, u may try to send out by just wrapping it using white paper.some post office is ok with that but some they will reject. no guaranteees.

goodluck.
Thanks for your advice. Will try that out. notworthy.gif
nanakopy87
post Jan 11 2010, 05:46 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

i think as long as the paper you going to wrap your parcel isn't too messy then ok gua.got 1 seller use graph paper to wrap my stuff.
its ok as long as the postman can read the address easily,IMO
lhongwuh
post Jan 11 2010, 09:15 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jan 11 2010, 05:46 PM)
i think as long as the paper you going to wrap your parcel isn't too messy then ok gua.got 1 seller use graph paper to wrap my stuff.
its ok as long as the postman can read the address easily,IMO
it all depends on the post office that u are visiting for the service.
some auntie will ask u to buy brown paper to wrap. some just don't give a damn.
for the sake of needing to go twice,why not wrap and go? Petrol and time worth more. Brown paper cost u less than RM1 only.. sweat.gif
Emily Yee
post Jan 11 2010, 11:48 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(genuinehuman @ Jan 10 2010, 07:31 PM)
Hey guys , I new to pos laju .  i want to send something and i use a shoe box as container .

1. Can i warp the box with newspaper?  I will post using pos laju.

2. After i finish packing the item , I go to post office , click ticket . Wait my turn . Then after what  i need to do?

3. What form should i write and what thing should i tick? I posting electronic item (GC) . I want buyer to signature in order to receive the item .What thing should i tick?  Thanks for all your help .  notworthy.gif
1. Wrap with sugar paper or brown paper. Write both receiver & sender address clearly on the box.

2. Tell the counter that you want to do POSLAJU, they will give you the a POSLAJU form. Sometimes the forms are on th Forms section with the other forms.

3. Things need to be write on the form,
-your name, address & contact
-receiver name, address & contact
-there's a box to write what item is it in there
if it is a very expensive item, please make sure you declare the correct item & might be want to buy an insurance for that in case it gone missing, you can claim for it or at least part of it
-poslaju will need the receiver signature & ic number of the one who accept it^^ so far no prob for me.
salvatordasz
post Jan 13 2010, 09:31 AM

~Ashita-Ga'aru~
728 posts

QUOTE(salvatordasz @ Oct 16 2009, 11:22 AM)
ermmm... how about DHL?
i order item from AMPANG send it to KEDAH... now 2 days the item not receive..
haizz....
DHL oh DHL
cry.gif aku ditipu.. my RM420 gone vmad.gif
lhongwuh
post Jan 13 2010, 11:49 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(salvatordasz @ Jan 13 2010, 09:31 AM)
cry.gif aku ditipu.. my RM420 gone vmad.gif
kindly proceed to dispute section if u wanna be heard. notworthy.gif
Tachikoma
post Jan 22 2010, 03:37 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

Hmmm.... I haven't used pos malaysia in a while, is Mahjong paper necessary for air parcel as well?

Do they also use the volumetric system for parcel post (NOT poslaju)? I'd like to use a bigger box but then volumetric weight might blow the postage cost past RM200 sleep.gif

This post has been edited by Tachikoma: Jan 22 2010, 03:49 PM
BuFung
post Jan 22 2010, 05:38 PM

8,407 posts

I think I should let forumers know about this...

Recently, I found a lot of new member asking me to sell my staffs...
and most of the time, they ask will tell u they want to use postage...
and they said they will bank in using Maybank2U.. and asking you have Maybank2U account or not..

what I suspect are they just want to get ur name and ur Maybank2U account.. if u don't have a M2U account, then they will said no longer in ur staffs anymore...

I am not sure what they want for about ur account Name/No...
Just becareful....
zzzzzzzzzzzy
post Jan 24 2010, 12:49 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 22 2010, 05:38 PM)
I think I should let forumers know about this...

Recently, I found a lot of new member asking me to sell my staffs...
and most of the time, they ask will tell u they want to use postage...
and they said they will bank in using Maybank2U..  and asking you have Maybank2U account or not..

what I suspect are they just want to get ur name and ur Maybank2U account..  if u don't have a M2U account, then they will said no longer in ur staffs anymore...

I am not sure what they want for about ur account Name/No...
Just becareful....
Yeah I've heard a few scam cases where they told you you've won some contest and would like to have your bank account number.
what I dont understand is, what can they do with your bank account number?
They cant withdraw money just by getting our account number right?
lesliechan19
post Feb 5 2010, 07:05 PM

331 posts

I going to get a mid size teddy bear to my gf for valentine. It will be ship to Australia. Any good Shipping company recommended? What should I do first?
sorry , this will be the first time for me to ship some parcel oversea.
lhongwuh
post Feb 5 2010, 07:19 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Feb 5 2010, 07:05 PM)
I going to get a mid size teddy bear to my gf for valentine. It will be ship to Australia. Any good Shipping company recommended? What should I do first?
sorry , this will be the first time for me to ship some parcel oversea.
Fedex/EMS should be fine
lesliechan19
post Feb 5 2010, 07:30 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Feb 5 2010, 07:19 PM)
Fedex/EMS should be fine
Can guide me and let me know the location of Fedex/ems in KL area?
lhongwuh
post Feb 5 2010, 07:53 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

EMS is actually Poslaju..any pos office will be just fine.

lesliechan19
post Feb 5 2010, 09:02 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Feb 5 2010, 07:53 PM)
EMS is actually Poslaju..any pos office will be just fine.
how about for fedex?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 6 2010, 04:43 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Feb 5 2010, 09:02 PM)
how about for fedex?
Go to the tradezone resource center main thread, someone just was complaining bout Fedex.. you should read it.. hmm.gif
shirley_andy
post Feb 7 2010, 08:10 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

Hi, would like to ask whether the PosLaju(not pos malaysia) office at Brickfields is open on Sunday? If so what's the opening hours??

72 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:44 PM